Contribute
Register

Dell Optiplex 3020/7020/9020 High Sierra Installation

Joined
Apr 1, 2019
Messages
25
Motherboard
Dell Optiplex 9020 SFF/Q77
CPU
i7-4790
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
MacBook, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Installation very smooth, but lost sound, can't open EFI mount v3, multibeast came error. Waiting for all updates.

Dell optiplex 9020
 
Joined
Nov 8, 2016
Messages
30
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H97M-D3H
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
Hi Andey21, was this a clean install or update?
 
Joined
Apr 1, 2019
Messages
25
Motherboard
Dell Optiplex 9020 SFF/Q77
CPU
i7-4790
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
MacBook, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
I did update, whole process like a real mac:D
 
Joined
Nov 8, 2016
Messages
30
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H97M-D3H
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
Strange, mine hung for 45minutes before i'd had enough
 
Joined
Oct 15, 2017
Messages
2
Motherboard
Dell Optiplex 3020
CPU
Intel Core i5-4690
Graphics
IGPU
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Was able to get my 3020 working with this guide's explicit help. Everything works!
 
Joined
Aug 18, 2016
Messages
309
Motherboard
Inspiron 11 3153
CPU
i3-6100u
Graphics
HD 520
Can some with a working 7020 with the i5 share your EFI folder? Im getting an invalid CPU error on booting the installer (trying to do vanilla and not beast tools) I want to see whats different
 
Joined
Oct 15, 2017
Messages
2
Motherboard
Dell Optiplex 3020
CPU
Intel Core i5-4690
Graphics
IGPU
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
I added a Radeon Pro WX 4100 to my 3020, but had to forego the front audio connection as the card blocks the header on the motherboard.

Does anyone know if a 7020 motherboard would fit in the chassis? From the looks of it, that motherboard's header is shifted away from the PCI slot vs. directly under it.
 
Joined
Oct 15, 2019
Messages
1
Hi guys, I'm a newbie for hacintosh, I have one Dell PC Optilex 3020 I3 - 4130, I try to make one, but it's stop at the apple logo and can't boot to the installer, I am attempting for 2 days but nothing I can change, please help me!, I dont know how to make the clover folder with part as Driver and kext and one more is config, anybody please share one help on me, I appreciate your help!. attached file is mine extract by F4 from clover. I use HHD storage!.
 

Attachments

Top