Contribute
Register

Dell latitude E5430 graphic support - Help please!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA
CPU
Intel i5
Graphics
AMD Radeon RX 470
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello!

I'd like to ask for some help with the installation of OS X 10.11.6 on a Dell latitude E5430.
The problem is, that I can't get to the installation screen.
More precisely, when I get there the screen glitches out so I can't even start the installation. After connecting the laptop to an external monitor the install screen appears with a cursor but the screen is still completely unreadable...
I'm not an expert but I think the problem is somewhere in the video support... So I've tried several guides and fixes but none of them worked for me. (I managed to get past a missing IOBluetooth panic by using a patched dsdt)

With a combination of different config settings, dsdts and kexts I managed to reach the installation screen but only without any input at all... After fixing the input problem the screen was gone again...

Do you have any similar experience? Please help if you have any idea for a solution!
Thank you in advance,

MadFive

SPECS:
  • model: Dell latitude E5430
  • resolution: 1366 x 768
  • CPU: Intel Core i5 3340M / 2.6 GHz (IvyBridge)
  • GPU: Intel HD Graphics 4000
  • memory: 8GB
  • Boot Loader: Clover 4128

IMG_0096.jpg IMG_0101.jpg IMG_0102.jpg IMG_0106.jpg

Attachments

• config.plist
    7.9 KB · Views: 317
  • DSDT.aml
    40.5 KB · Views: 256
Last edited:
Hello!

I'd like to ask for some help with the installation of OS X 10.11.6 on a Dell latitude E5430.
The problem is, that I can't get to the installation screen.
More precisely, when I get there the screen glitches out so I can't even start the installation. After connecting the laptop to an external monitor the install screen appears with a cursor but the screen is still completely unreadable...