Customizing Your Bootloader (Tips and Tricks)

Discussion in 'Customization' started by Complx, Dec 18, 2010.

  1. Kabooka

    Kabooka

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z68X-UD4-B3
    CPU:
    Intel i7 2600K
    Graphics:
    AMD MSI 6850 1GB
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    May 8, 2012 at 7:05 AM #61
    Kabooka

    Kabooka

    Joined:
    May 3, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z68X-UD4-B3
    CPU:
    Intel i7 2600K
    Graphics:
    AMD MSI 6850 1GB
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Re: Customizing Your Bootloader (Tip and Tricks)

    Amazing stuff this. Is there a way to apply the Default apple logo instead of the TonyMac logo at the top boot screen? Thanks
     
  2. karacho

    karacho

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,728
    Mobo:
    GA-Z97M-D3H
    CPU:
    Core i5-4690K
    Graphics:
    AMD Radeon RX 560 Pulse 4GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    May 8, 2012 at 12:11 PM #62
    karacho

    karacho

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,728
    Mobo:
    GA-Z97M-D3H
    CPU:
    Core i5-4690K
    Graphics:
    AMD Radeon RX 560 Pulse 4GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Re: Customizing Your Bootloader (Tip and Tricks)

    Add this into your org.chameleon.boot.plist

    • <key>Legacy Logo</key>
      <string>Yes</string>
     
  3. EnzoFX

    EnzoFX

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    May 9, 2012 at 9:49 PM #63
    EnzoFX

    EnzoFX

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Re: Customizing Your Bootloader (Tip and Tricks)

    A lot of questions here have been answered many, many times in the voodoo forums. You'd think people here were afraid to go to other forums =P.

    Also, would have been nice to give credit where credit is due. Especially since the OP looks like a copy paste job.
     
  4. karacho

    karacho

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,728
    Mobo:
    GA-Z97M-D3H
    CPU:
    Core i5-4690K
    Graphics:
    AMD Radeon RX 560 Pulse 4GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    May 10, 2012 at 11:42 AM #64
    karacho

    karacho

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,728
    Mobo:
    GA-Z97M-D3H
    CPU:
    Core i5-4690K
    Graphics:
    AMD Radeon RX 560 Pulse 4GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Re: Customizing Your Bootloader (Tip and Tricks)

    Down below you see "Go to page Previous"...there click on on "1" and then scroll down at the end of the OP's Post. If you're able to read you'll see he gave Credit...Troll :oops:
     
  5. T1hom7as

    T1hom7as

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012
    Messages:
    865
    Mobo:
    Acer Aspire 5750G
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 2630QM @ 2GHz
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M + Intel HD Graphics 3000
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    May 26, 2012 at 7:57 PM #65
    T1hom7as

    T1hom7as

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012
    Messages:
    865
    Mobo:
    Acer Aspire 5750G
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7 2630QM @ 2GHz
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M + Intel HD Graphics 3000
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Re: Customizing Your Bootloader (Tip and Tricks)

    Hi,

    I have managed to do everything I pretty much need apart from hiding one so called disk.

    In chimera I have Lion OS X, Windows 7, and one other saying GPT Unknown.

    I think this may be my exFAT partition which I use to store data for access inside windows and lion. However in the boot loader I done: <key>Hide Partition</key>
    <string>"Data"</string>
    But it still seems to show, I'm not entirely sure it is the exFAT but I don't know what else it could be. Has anyone else seen anything like this before?

    Thanks.
     
  6. jrdnlc

    jrdnlc

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Mobo:
    GA-EP45-UD3R v1.0
    CPU:
    Intel Quad Core 2
    Graphics:
    GTX 580
    Mac:
    MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 15, 2012 at 11:01 PM #66
    jrdnlc

    jrdnlc

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Mobo:
    GA-EP45-UD3R v1.0
    CPU:
    Intel Quad Core 2
    Graphics:
    GTX 580
    Mac:
    MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Re: Customizing Your Bootloader (Tip and Tricks)

    Is it possible to have Chimera TonymacX86 theme on Chameleon? Sorry, I know thread is a bit old :D
     
  7. Asus-Freak

    Asus-Freak

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    2,723
    Mobo:
    GA-X99M-Gaming 5
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-5930K
    Graphics:
    MSI GTX 970 Gaming 4G
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Jul 30, 2012 at 5:42 AM #67
    Asus-Freak

    Asus-Freak

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    2,723
    Mobo:
    GA-X99M-Gaming 5
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-5930K
    Graphics:
    MSI GTX 970 Gaming 4G
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Try:

    <key>Hide Partition</key>
    <string>"Data" Boot</string>
     
  8. nyolc8

    nyolc8

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Mobo:
    Mountain Lion 10.8.2
    CPU:
    Intel Core 2 Duo 2.66Ghz (OC 3Ghz)
    Graphics:
    Sapphire AMD Radeon HD 4830 512MB
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Aug 16, 2012 at 3:44 PM #68
    nyolc8

    nyolc8

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Mobo:
    Mountain Lion 10.8.2
    CPU:
    Intel Core 2 Duo 2.66Ghz (OC 3Ghz)
    Graphics:
    Sapphire AMD Radeon HD 4830 512MB
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Customizing Your Bootloader (Tip and Tricks)

    Maybe works in chimera too:

    <key>Hide Partition</key>
    <string>hd(0,3) hd(1,2) hd(2,1)</string>
     
  9. TheTVMan

    TheTVMan

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2012
    Messages:
    123
    Mobo:
    Hackintosh/PC
    CPU:
    i5 3570K
    Graphics:
    GTX 690
    Jan 10, 2013 at 6:17 PM #69
    TheTVMan

    TheTVMan

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2012
    Messages:
    123
    Mobo:
    Hackintosh/PC
    CPU:
    i5 3570K
    Graphics:
    GTX 690
    Are there any file size limits to files? I dropped in an updated background image and I got a Unrecoverable Error when I restarted. Booting in safe mode and reverting to the original file fixed the issue. File format was correct as was the file name, I can only think it was the file size......?

    Dan.
     
  10. Lausanne

    Lausanne

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    79
    Mobo:
    ASUS P8Z68 V-Pro Gen3
    CPU:
    2600K
    Graphics:
    6870
    Jan 13, 2013 at 7:39 PM #70
    Lausanne

    Lausanne

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    79
    Mobo:
    ASUS P8Z68 V-Pro Gen3
    CPU:
    2600K
    Graphics:
    6870
    Thanks for the tips in this thread :D
     

Share This Page