Contribute
Register

CustoMac Mini 2013: GA-H87N-WIFI - Core i3-4340 - Intel HD 4600

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jul 15, 2012
Messages
5
Motherboard
GA H87N-WIFI
CPU
Intel® Core™ i5-4400
Graphics
Intel HD 4600
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi Guys! I have one sleep does not work? Asleep but does not wake up, Black Screen :( GA-H87N-WIFi, Intel Core I5 4440.
 
Joined
Dec 24, 2013
Messages
30
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
which LAN port is which?

Could you list *exactly* what you did to get it all working? Whilst it may not help everyone, it may help some/most.

On a side note, happy with the new intel drivers for ethernet included in the latest multibeast. The original ones (from 6.0.1 perhaps?) wouldn't work at all with the intel lan chip, and so I had to use the other one. This would cause the hackintosh to lock up with sustained high (60mb+, which isn't so high, but there you are) traffic. I could reproduce it every time whilst watching HD videos from youtube, lan file transfers etc. Whether it was overheating, or was just buggy software drivers I don't know. Anyway, after putting in the new wifi/bt half-card, I used that instead, and no more lock-ups, but thought to give the new drivers a try as wifi to wifi lan transfers also max out at around 4 or 5 megs a second.
With the new intel lan drivers, everything seems peachy, and it's also much faster than the alternative, though still maxing out at 100mb, though the card is rated for 1000mb.
Just a heads up for those that are suffering random freezes - might be an idea to try the other lan port.

Cheers to all for their input
 
Joined
Nov 4, 2013
Messages
43
Motherboard
OSX 10.9
CPU
i7 4770s
Graphics
HD4600/GTX660
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I know three issues with wake from sleep.
  1. Computer runs but display is off, probably Graphics Problem maybe patch FramebufferAzul
  2. Defective Memory, if sleep works sometimes and sometimes not. Computer freezes and not just display is off, whole system won't respond.
  3. Wrong Settings Chimera/Chameleon
There are many more, but this is what i heard the most, might you do some research to find out whats the exact issue.
 
Joined
May 27, 2013
Messages
2
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-B75M-D3P
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
GTX 770
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
  2. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Hey, Tony. Long time listener, first time caller here. I built a system similar to this build and installed everything as instructed in the Mavericks 10.9 guide, but for some reason I keep having issues with bluetooth. Sometimes the system will detect the bluetooth, but sometimes it won't. Which makes this really frustrating because I'm trying to use both a wireless keyboard and mouse, but I keep having to revert to my usb peripherals. Any chance you could guide me in the right direction? I've gotten the devices to pair, but sometimes the system just won't detect that there is bluetooth at all... Thanks in advance!


Hello did you get work bluetooth? Do any body get it work?
My Bild in Blutooth do not work:(
 
Joined
Nov 8, 2012
Messages
14
Motherboard
gigabyte h87
CPU
i3, i5
Graphics
gtx650
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
  3. MacBook Pro
  4. Mac mini
  5. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
  1. eMac
  2. iBook
  3. iMac
  4. Power Mac
  5. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
which LAN port is which?

Left-hand lan jack, as you're looking at the back of the computer, it the intel one.




Hello did you get work bluetooth? Do any body get it work?
My Bild in Blutooth do not work:(

Have a look here for use of a card which does the BT *and* wifi. Works so well (and cheap) I've ordered another for the next build I'm working on now;
http://www.tonymacx86.com/network/1...tomac-mini-using-bcm943225hmb.html#post745692
 
Joined
Jul 15, 2012
Messages
5
Motherboard
GA H87N-WIFI
CPU
Intel® Core™ i5-4400
Graphics
Intel HD 4600
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Guys hi! which WLAN + BT Mini PCIe card works natively ?
 
Joined
Jan 4, 2014
Messages
4
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Built this with no problems at all, loved it and had dual screens working in extended desktop mode, primary on the DVI and other on HDMI.

THEN I just had to go and unplug everything, move the computer over to the TV, hooked it up through HDMI, then Unhooked it, brought it back to the desk, hooked everything back in, and then I had trouble.

The screen hooked in the DVI port works and displays, the HDMI displays through the Chimera Boot, Apple Logo Boot, and then shuts off and can not be recognized.

I have tried multiple different things: All the different IGPlatformIDs, installed AppleIntelFramebufferAzul.kext, done every different configuration of top/bottom HDMI port, on/off on startup, hooked in/un plugged, and even re-ran MultiBeast to see if it would Restore something. But the closest I have come is using the IGPlatformID as 04160000, and with that I get the HDMI to display a mirrored screen and the Display Preferences doesn't show any options to extend or that even a second monitor is hooked in.

TL;DR: Primary screen DVI works, can't get HDMI screen to show up and have extended desktop. Everything worked for a month until I unplugged it from monitors, plugged in single TV through HDMI, then hooked the monitors back up.


​Thoughts?
 
Joined
May 27, 2013
Messages
2
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-B75M-D3P
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
GTX 770
Mac
  1. iMac
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
  2. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
hello. i have bild GA-H87N-WIFI
Core i5-4440 - Intel HD 4600
memory 8 Gb
no video card
meverick 10.9.1
no working imassage and face time :( App Store and iCloud work
i have Ethelnet en0 fileNVRAM in Extra/moduls
do some body get it working????
 
Joined
Sep 23, 2013
Messages
29
Motherboard
HP Elitebook 2560p
CPU
i5 2410M
Graphics
Intel HD3000 1366 x 768
Classic Mac
  1. SE
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Built this with no problems at all, loved it and had dual screens working in extended desktop mode, primary on the DVI and other on HDMI.

THEN I just had to go and unplug everything, move the computer over to the TV, hooked it up through HDMI, then Unhooked it, brought it back to the desk, hooked everything back in, and then I had trouble.

The screen hooked in the DVI port works and displays, the HDMI displays through the Chimera Boot, Apple Logo Boot, and then shuts off and can not be recognized.

I have tried multiple different things: All the different IGPlatformIDs, installed AppleIntelFramebufferAzul.kext, done every different configuration of top/bottom HDMI port, on/off on startup, hooked in/un plugged, and even re-ran MultiBeast to see if it would Restore something. But the closest I have come is using the IGPlatformID as 04160000, and with that I get the HDMI to display a mirrored screen and the Display Preferences doesn't show any options to extend or that even a second monitor is hooked in.

TL;DR: Primary screen DVI works, can't get HDMI screen to show up and have extended desktop. Everything worked for a month until I unplugged it from monitors, plugged in single TV through HDMI, then hooked the monitors back up.


​Thoughts?

Which HDMI port are you using? I've had smilar issues when I moves to a new house, but I got it working in the end. Don't know why it does work now or why it didn't work in the first place. Upper HDMi is the only one that seems to work for me.

Also, the wake up from sleep can cause the screens to go blank, typing password blind and hitting enter resolves this.

Hi Guys! I have one sleep does not work? Asleep but does not wake up, Black Screen :( GA-H87N-WIFi, Intel Core I5 4440.

I have a 4440 as well. My build does wake up, but doesn't show the login screen. Typing my password and hitting enter does show me my desktop though.
 
Joined
Jan 4, 2014
Messages
4
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Which HDMI port are you using?

I am using the top, but also tried the bottom one as well. Booted in both of the ports and nothing happens.

Also, the wake up from sleep can cause the screens to go blank, typing password blind and hitting enter resolves this.

Its a dual screen setup, so I have one screen (DVI) that works but the HDMI port doesn't have anything displayed after the boot screens. ie. Once it loads the desktop it decides that it doesn't recognize the HDMI and stops displaying to it and wont recognize it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top