Contribute
Register

CustoMac for Music Production

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello!

I am new to Hackintosh and I will soon order my very first setup. I am an music production entusiast, doing some webdesign jobs and will maybe edit a couple of lighter videos in the future! I don't play games often, but I would like to have the ability in the future as well.

Gigabyte GA-Z170X-UD5 TH, Socket-1151
EVGA GeForce GT 740 SC - 4GB GDDR5
Intel Core i5-6400 Skylake - 2,7GHz (i7 processor is a bit out of my budget...)
Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR4 16GB
Samsung 850 EVO 250GB SSD
Seagate Barracuda 1TB 3.5"
TP-LINK TL-WDN4800
Corsair RM650x 650W PSU
Corsair Carbide 300R

1. Will this setup do the job?
2. Will this setup also work with Sierra?
3. Can I use the internal GPU and later buy the GT 740?

HOPE you can give me some advice!

Sorry if I forgot some of the rules in this forum, like I said, I am new here... :)

Last edited:
Hello!

I am new to Hackintosh and I will soon order my very first setup. I am an music production entusiast, doing some webdesign jobs and will maybe edit a couple of lighter videos in the future! I don't play games often, but I would like to have the ability in the future as well.

Gigabyte GA-Z170X-UD5 TH, Socket-1151
EVGA GeForce GT 740 SC - 4GB GDDR5
Intel Core i5-6400 Skylake - 2,7GHz (i7 processor is a bit out of my budget...)
Crucial Ballistix Sport DDR4 16GB
Samsung 850 EVO 250GB SSD
Seagate Barracuda 1TB 3.5"
TP-LINK TL-WDN4800
Corsair RM650x 650W PSU
Corsair Carbide 300R

1. Will this setup do the job?
2. Will this setup also work with Sierra?
3. Can I use the internal GPU and later buy the GT 740?

HOPE you can give me some advice!

Sorry if I forgot some of the rules in this forum, like I said, I am new here... :)

asander127,