Contribute
Register

Custom SSD Icons

Joined
May 27, 2012
Messages
98
Motherboard
ASrock extreme4
CPU
i7-8700k
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Somehow all of the custom icons i downloaded today cant be loaded at the tiny top left area where im supposed to copy from. Any idea why its doing that? ive rebooted my hackintosh and repaired permissions and its still the same
Screen Shot 2016-06-19 at 10.34.33 PM.png
 
Joined
Feb 10, 2011
Messages
324
Motherboard
Z68X-UD3H-B3
CPU
i7 2600k
Graphics
Radeon 6870 1GB
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Somehow all of the custom icons i downloaded today cant be loaded at the tiny top left area where im supposed to copy from. Any idea why its doing that? ive rebooted my hackintosh and repaired permissions and its still the same
View attachment 200040

Same thing happens on my genuine MacBook Pro under El Capitan (10.11.4)
It's not a Hackintosh only thing. As long as the icons show up fine on the desktop.(And the icons still copy/paste fine even when showing blank like that.)

For a while, my work 27" iMac wasn't displaying some icons even on the desktop, but only for a brief spell, now it works fine. I think El Capitan might be a little buggy when it comes to icons.

Awesome that this thread is still going! Great icons people have come up with, way better than my original batch!
 
Joined
Aug 7, 2016
Messages
127
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H81M-H
CPU
Pentium G3258
Graphics
GT 720
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
What about WD? Or Seagate?
 
Joined
Aug 7, 2016
Messages
127
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-H81M-H
CPU
Pentium G3258
Graphics
GT 720
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Somehow all of the custom icons i downloaded today cant be loaded at the tiny top left area where im supposed to copy from. Any idea why its doing that? ive rebooted my hackintosh and repaired permissions and its still the same
View attachment 200040

What can be done is a little strange.
  1. Open the icon in Preview.
  2. Press Command+A to select all.
  3. Press Command+C to copy to clipboard
  4. Press get info on the drive you want to change
  5. Click the icon in the top (By the name, but not in title bar)
  6. Press Command+V to paste it
Hope this helped!
 
Joined
Aug 15, 2011
Messages
70
Motherboard
EVGA-Z370 FTW
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
PowerColor 5600 XT
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Could someone do a WD Red 2TB please?

Thanks a lot.
 
Joined
Jun 11, 2016
Messages
1
I just purchased a 2009 Mac Pro that has already been flashed from a 4,1 to a 5,1 (still waiting for new cpus!) and I had some drives I wanted to plug-in, but couldn't find icons for. WD Red 8TB, WD White 8TB, & WD Green 4TB:
macOS-WD-8TB-White.png macOS-WD-8TB-Red.png wd-4tb-green.png
 

Attachments

  • WD Icons.zip
    3.3 MB · Views: 646
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 7, 2015
Messages
2
Motherboard
ThinkPad X220
CPU
2520M
Graphics
HD Graphics 3000
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Not very skilled in the amazing arts of photoshop , can someone help with my Intel Series 5 SATA SSD? Thank You!
160414160023560232.jpg
 
Top