Contribute
Register

CSR8510 a10 bluetooth not working Catalina - I need help :)

Status
Not open for further replies.
CPU
3.6 GHz 8-Core Intel Core i9
Graphics
Radeon RX 5700 XT 8 GB
So im running catalina hackintosh with clover.
I have a 8510 a10CSR dongle.
It detects in USB however not in as a bluetooth device.
Surely its a Kext/driver issue yes?

could someone chime on in to help with this?

I am pretty new at hackintosh tbh.

thanks!

another older post concerning this dongle

I think i might have done this also few years ago (i have the dongle for few years already)

Did anyone fix this? I have same Issue. My spec below:

CSR8510 A10:
Product ID: 0x0001
Vendor ID: 0x0a12 (Cambridge Silicon Radio Ltd.)
Version: 25.20
Speed: Up to 12 Mb/s
Location ID: 0x14100000 / 2
Current Available (mA): 500
Current Required (mA): 100
Extra Operating Current (mA): 0

Did anyone fix this? I have same Issue. My spec below:

CSR8510 A10:
Product ID: 0x0001
Vendor ID: 0x0a12 (Cambridge Silicon Radio Ltd.)
Version: 25.20
Speed: Up to 12 Mb/s
Location ID: 0x14100000 / 2
Current Available (mA): 500
Current Required (mA): 100
Extra Operating Current (mA): 0

Hi, did you remap all your USBs? I was about to order one, but want to make sure.

Same here.

Managed to get my USB Bluetooth dongle to show the Bluetooth icon at the top of the screen when I plug it in but cannot get my Apple MagicMouse or Apple Keyboard to show. Does not seem to matter which USB port I plug it into.

Using Hackintool - it shows the device "CSR8510 A10" when I plug in the USB Dongle and follows when I unplug. So it is detecting the device. What do I need to add/configure for this to enable Bluetooth for my Apple Kbd/mouse?

Any thoughts?

Thx,
G

Same here.

Managed to get my USB Bluetooth dongle to show the Bluetooth icon at the top of the screen when I plug it in but cannot get my Apple MagicMouse or Apple Keyboard to show. Does not seem to matter which USB port I plug it into.