Contribute
Register

Continuous reboot trying to install

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Oct 19, 2011
Messages
17
Motherboard
ASRrock P67 Extreme4Gen3
CPU
Core I7 26006
Graphics
GTX 560ti
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I can't get to the installer, i just reboot before that point, not sure where exactly, i think just as it gets to
starting Darwin. I'm running an I7 2600k on the Asrock Extreme4Gen3. Any ideas? I've tried various boot flags, -v -x -s, still rebooting.
 
Joined
Nov 13, 2011
Messages
485
Motherboard
ASUS Maximus V Gene
CPU
i5-3570K @ Stock @ 1.000V
Graphics
ASUS GTX 660 TI DC2OC
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
Oct 19, 2011
Messages
17
Motherboard
ASRrock P67 Extreme4Gen3
CPU
Core I7 26006
Graphics
GTX 560ti
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I've tried them all. Still reboots.
 
Joined
Aug 24, 2011
Messages
4
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-EP35-D3SL
CPU
Intel Q6600 @3.2 Ghz
Graphics
Nvidia 8800GT
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
I had the same issue tonight. I'm guessing this is an upgrade your doing.. If so, install the latest chimera first.
That should fix it..

Good luck,
GFX
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2011
Messages
17
Motherboard
ASRrock P67 Extreme4Gen3
CPU
Core I7 26006
Graphics
GTX 560ti
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
It's not an upgrade. I can't even get to the installer. I reboot before that point.
 
Joined
Aug 21, 2011
Messages
46
Motherboard
Gigabyte UD4P
CPU
i7-920
Graphics
GeForce 9500 GT
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I installed the latest chimaera since I was having this issue and it got the white apple screen to load but right after the apple screen is loading the monitor loses signal black screen and it just sits.......
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2011
Messages
17
Motherboard
ASRrock P67 Extreme4Gen3
CPU
Core I7 26006
Graphics
GTX 560ti
Mac
  1. Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
What version did you install, i thought Unibeast 1.5 was using the latest, v1.11.0?
 
Joined
Aug 21, 2011
Messages
46
Motherboard
Gigabyte UD4P
CPU
i7-920
Graphics
GeForce 9500 GT
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
i installed 1.11.0.

I just couldnt get by my chameleon bootloader to load the installer so I installed chimaera and it let the white apple screen come up....but im stuck right after it now with graphics trouble.....
 
Joined
Aug 24, 2011
Messages
4
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-EP35-D3SL
CPU
Intel Q6600 @3.2 Ghz
Graphics
Nvidia 8800GT
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
I installed 1.11.0,
My buddy did his upgrade at work today, he installed the lates chimera on his lion install just to be up to date.
He had no issues installing. After install he had to install the NIC drivers and audio, he was set.

I got home and did the same thing..virtually the same systems.
It continually booted to a black screen, sat there for a few minutes and rebooted to do the same thing all over again.

So I installed chimera and it installed without fail. Could have been a fluke but I tried booting it many times and even remade the unibeast drive before installing chimera.

Good luck,

GFX
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2011
Messages
9
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I'm having the exact same issue with my ASRock Fatal1ty Z68 Professional Gen3. The computer reboots itself before it can get to the installer. I've tried every boot flag, same issue. Is there any way you can explain how to use Chimera to make this work? I've had Lion on this machine before and I had no issues.

Thanks!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top