Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z170X-UD3 F23g
CPU
i7-6700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
The version you have is the Developers version ending in ...343j the Public Released version ends in ....343i There are no differences in the two except one is released first for obvious reasons and I am guessing you're not an Official registered Apple Developer otherwise you'd know this.

My advice, be very careful where you obtain Apple Beta software, always get them from Apple's website through the proper channels/programs as harmful embedded material can be added to the Betas by unscrupulous individuals in the downloads. If you want to be part of the cutting edge crowd so to speak, sign up for the Developers Program, the yearly fee is nominal and the d/loads are safer than the off site ones.
Thank you for your comprehensive feedback. I have been an active developer for a number of years, but because I chose to scale down my activities in front of a computer screen I opted not to renew my subscription this time around. I obtained my beta copy "public beta 1" directly through the regular Apple channel. A table depicting the beta history of Big Sur - without his lady "Small Lay" has been attached. I am currently on Big Sur 11.0 public beta 1 20A5343j Darwin 20.0.0
My confusion stems from the fact that Apple does not designate a consecutive numbering system for its Big Sur beta offering - Public beta starts at 1 whereas the "almost ?" identical developer beta is already at beta 4 - the difference being in the small letters i and j, at the end of the build number.