Contribute
Register

Clover, Yosemite, HD3000 + Z77

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Sep 16, 2011
Messages
124
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Okay, I feel pretty stupid posting this because I know I've got this working before but I can't remember how and didn't document it at all. I then did a re-install and went back to Chimera.

I have a 'mixed configuration' involving a 7-series board (Z77X-UD5H) and a Sandy Bridge CPU (i5-2500K) and I'm trying to get the HD3000 graphics to work when using Clover. Currently my machine boots and uses full resolution, but I don't have GPU acceleration. The graphics are also reported as HD 2000 7 MB but people seem to say this remains the same even after getting acceleration working, and that's what I remember from when I tried it before.

I've been using Clover Configurator and playing around with various device IDs and ig-platform-ids but to no avail - either the system will fail to boot or acceleration won't be working. Under the 'devices' tab I've tried injecting various IDs for IntelGFX including:

0x0116
0x0126
0x01268086

I've also tried the following ig-platform-ids on the 'graphics' tab: 00301000, 00030010

Nothing has worked so far.

I've not been using a DSDT as it seems more complicated. I honestly can't remember whether that was how I got it working before.

Anyone else using a similar configuration with the graphics working completely?

Thanks
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
184,490
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Okay, I feel pretty stupid posting this because I know I've got this working before but I can't remember how and didn't document it at all. I then did a re-install and went back to Chimera.

I have a 'mixed configuration' involving a 7-series board (Z77X-UD5H) and a Sandy Bridge CPU (i5-2500K) and I'm trying to get the HD3000 graphics to work when using Clover. Currently my machine boots and uses full resolution, but I don't have GPU acceleration. The graphics are also reported as HD 2000 7 MB but people seem to say this remains the same even after getting acceleration working, and that's what I remember from when I tried it before.

I've been using Clover Configurator and playing around with various device IDs and ig-platform-ids but to no avail - either the system will fail to boot or acceleration won't be working. Under the 'devices' tab I've tried injecting various IDs for IntelGFX including:

0x0116
0x0126
0x01268086

No need to try invalid values such as 0x0116 and 0x0126. FakeID requires both the device-id and vendor.

0x01268086 or 0x01168086 are valid for HD3000 (eg. they are supported ids, as compared to your native ID which is likely 0x01228086).

I've also tried the following ig-platform-ids on the 'graphics' tab: 00301000, 00030010

ig-platform-id is specified in hex with the 0x prefix. Anything else is invalid.

eg.

/Graphics/ig-platform-id=0x00301000

And ig-platform-id has no effect without:
/Graphics/Inject/Intel=true

But... AAPL,ig-platform-id is not used for HD3000... it uses AAPL,snb-platform-id. And there is no direct support for HD3000 (no support for snb-platform-id) in Clover.

You have to set the property manually in /Devices/AddProperties:
Code:
Item 0:
  Device=IntelGFX
  Key=AAPL,snb-platform-id
  Data=<00100300>
  Comment=Selects desktop HD3000 framebuffer

/Devices/AddProperties for IntelGFX entries has no effect without /Graphics/Inject/Intel=true

Nothing has worked so far.

I've not been using a DSDT as it seems more complicated. I honestly can't remember whether that was how I got it working before.

Anyone else using a similar configuration with the graphics working completely?

You also need to set a Fake IMEI for your "mixed" config.

Code:
/Devices/FakeID/IMEI=0x1c3a8086
/ACPI/DSDT/Fixes/
   AddDTGP_0001
   AddIMEI_80000
   NewWay_80000000

There is an example here: https://github.com/RehabMan/OS-X-Clover-Laptop-Config

(It is for HD3000 mobile on 7-series), but you can adapt by adding the FakeID/IntelGFX and changing the snb-platform-id.
 
Joined
Sep 16, 2011
Messages
124
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
No need to try invalid values such as 0x0116 and 0x0126. FakeID requires both the device-id and vendor.

0x01268086 or 0x01168086 are valid for HD3000 (eg. they are supported ids, as compared to your native ID which is likely 0x01228086).



ig-platform-id is specified in hex with the 0x prefix. Anything else is invalid.

eg.

/Graphics/ig-platform-id=0x00301000

And ig-platform-id has no effect without:
/Graphics/Inject/Intel=true

But... AAPL,ig-platform-id is not used for HD3000... it uses AAPL,snb-platform-id. And there is no direct support for HD3000 (no support for snb-platform-id) in Clover.

You have to set the property manually in /Devices/AddProperties:
Code:
Item 0:
  Device=IntelGFX
  Key=AAPL,snb-platform-id
  Data=<00100300>
  Comment=Selects desktop HD3000 framebuffer

/Devices/AddProperties for IntelGFX entries has no effect without /Graphics/Inject/Intel=true



You also need to set a Fake IMEI for your "mixed" config.

Code:
/Devices/FakeID/IMEI=0x1c3a8086
/ACPI/DSDT/Fixes/
   AddDTGP_0001
   AddIMEI_80000
   NewWay_80000000

There is an example here: https://github.com/RehabMan/OS-X-Clover-Laptop-Config

(It is for HD3000 mobile on 7-series), but you can adapt by adding the FakeID/IntelGFX and changing the snb-platform-id.
Thanks for the detailed reply.

I've been attempting to input all of the information using Clover Configurator - would you recommend against this? I'm not sure if it's missing some of the options that are required.

I wasn't quite sure whether your layout referred to any exact syntax or was supposed to be more like pseudo-code?

For FakeID, I've specified 0x01268086 for the graphics and also added 0x1c3a8086 for the IMEI.

I've removed ig-platform-id, and, on the Devices tab added a property with:
Device: IntelGFX
Key: AAPL,snb-platform-id
Value: <00100300> (after saving config and re-opening CC, this was listed as 0001003000)
Value Type: data

'Inject Intel' is enabled on the Graphics tab.

On the ACPI tab, under the 'Fixes' section, 'AddDTGP' is checked in the 'Old Way' tab and both 'NewWay' and 'AddIMEI' are checked in the 'New Way' tab. This translates into the following in config.plist:

Code:
<key>Fixes</key>
			<dict>
				<key>AddDTGP_0001</key>
				<true/>
				<key>AddIMEI_80000</key>
				<true/>
				<key>NewWay_80000000</key>
				<true/>
			</dict>

Not sure if this is set up correctly as per your instructions, but the config doesn't boot. In verbose mode, I get the following message near to the end before it hangs (there are a couple of messages afterwards which didn't seem relevant):

'SNB Framebuffer did not show up, unload'

Any tips for what I might be doing wrong?

Cheers
 
Joined
Sep 16, 2011
Messages
124
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Okay, a bit of an update, though no actual progress. I've verified that I've filled in everything from RehabMan's post accurately, using PlistEdit Pro rather than Clover Configurator.

I'm now running 10.10.2 and Chimera will no longer boot my installation. Before updating to 10.10.2, I verified that my working Chimera configuration was using a device ID of 0126 for the Intel graphics.

I've narrowed the exact issue down to the FakeID for IntelGFX, as well: if I leave it at 0x0 (with all other config.plist changes intact) then the system will boot, though of course with no QE/CI acceleration. If I set the FakeID to 0x01168086 or 0x01268086 then the system will not boot, and I don't see anything in the verbose output that seems to refer to the graphics (there are errors, such as P State Stepper Errors, but I see these before a successful boot anyway).

I also tried a value of 00030010 for snb-platform-id rather than RehabMan's suggestion of 00100300. This seemed to have no effect on anything - the results would be the same as above depending on whether the FakeID for IntelGFX was set.

I'm now pretty lost, and I'm wondering if it's even possible to get this configuration working via Clover injection alone. Maybe I need a DSDT with a configuration for the HD 3000 graphics?

It may also be worth noting that during the Clover install the only driver checked was OsxAptioFixDrv-64 (as per this guide), and the only item in /EFI/CLOVER/kexts/10.10 is FakeSMC.kext. This is also present in S/L/E but I think it should be 'vanilla' apart from that (I've tried to reverse anything done by MultiBeast and the 10.10.2 update probably finished anything that I missed).

My clover.plist is as follows (serial number removed, and of course this is non-booting as it includes the IntelGFX FakeID):

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
	<key>ACPI</key>
	<dict>
		<key>DSDT</key>
		<dict>
			<key>Debug</key>
			<false/>
			<key>DropOEM_DSM</key>
			<false/>
			<key>Fixes</key>
			<dict>
				<key>AddDTGP_0001</key>
				<true/>
				<key>AddIMEI_80000</key>
				<true/>
				<key>NewWay_80000000</key>
				<true/>
			</dict>
			<key>Name</key>
			<string>DSDT.aml</string>
			<key>ReuseFFFF</key>
			<false/>
		</dict>
		<key>SSDT</key>
		<dict>
			<key>DropOem</key>
			<false/>
			<key>Generate</key>
			<dict>
				<key>CStates</key>
				<false/>
				<key>PStates</key>
				<false/>
			</dict>
		</dict>
	</dict>
	<key>Boot</key>
	<dict>
		<key>Arguments</key>
		<string>dart=0 kext-dev-mode=1</string>
		<key>Debug</key>
		<false/>
		<key>DefaultVolume</key>
		<string>Macintosh HD</string>
		<key>Legacy</key>
		<string>PBR</string>
		<key>Secure</key>
		<false/>
		<key>Timeout</key>
		<integer>2</integer>
		<key>XMPDetection</key>
		<integer>1</integer>
	</dict>
	<key>Devices</key>
	<dict>
		<key>AddProperties</key>
		<array>
			<dict>
				<key>Comment</key>
				<string>Selects desktop HD3000 framebuffer</string>
				<key>Device</key>
				<string>IntelGFX</string>
				<key>Key</key>
				<string>AAPL,snb-platform-id</string>
				<key>Value</key>
				<data>
				ABADAA==
				</data>
			</dict>
		</array>
		<key>Audio</key>
		<dict>
			<key>Inject</key>
			<string>1</string>
		</dict>
		<key>FakeID</key>
		<dict>
			<key>ATI</key>
			<string>0x0</string>
			<key>IMEI</key>
			<string>0x1c3a8086</string>
			<key>IntelGFX</key>
			<string>0x01268086</string>
			<key>LAN</key>
			<string>0x0</string>
			<key>NVidia</key>
			<string>0x0</string>
			<key>SATA</key>
			<string>0x0</string>
			<key>WIFI</key>
			<string>0x0</string>
			<key>XHCI</key>
			<string>0x0</string>
		</dict>
		<key>USB</key>
		<dict>
			<key>FixOwnership</key>
			<false/>
			<key>HighCurrent</key>
			<true/>
			<key>Inject</key>
			<false/>
		</dict>
	</dict>
	<key>DisableDrivers</key>
	<array>
		<string>Nothing</string>
	</array>
	<key>GUI</key>
	<dict>
		<key>Hide</key>
		<array>
			<string>Windows</string>
			<string>\EFI\BOOT\BOOTX64.EFI</string>
		</array>
		<key>Language</key>
		<string>en:0</string>
		<key>Mouse</key>
		<dict>
			<key>Enabled</key>
			<true/>
			<key>Mirror</key>
			<false/>
			<key>Speed</key>
			<integer>8</integer>
		</dict>
		<key>Scan</key>
		<dict>
			<key>Entries</key>
			<true/>
			<key>Legacy</key>
			<string>First</string>
			<key>Tool</key>
			<true/>
		</dict>
		<key>Theme</key>
		<string></string>
	</dict>
	<key>Graphics</key>
	<dict>
		<key>Inject</key>
		<dict>
			<key>ATI</key>
			<false/>
			<key>Intel</key>
			<true/>
			<key>NVidia</key>
			<false/>
		</dict>
	</dict>
	<key>KernelAndKextPatches</key>
	<dict>
		<key>AppleRTC</key>
		<true/>
		<key>AsusAICPUPM</key>
		<true/>
		<key>KernelPm</key>
		<true/>
		<key>KextsToPatch</key>
		<array>
			<dict>
				<key>Comment</key>
				<string>External icons patch</string>
				<key>Find</key>
				<data>
				RXh0ZXJuYWw=
				</data>
				<key>Name</key>
				<string>AppleAHCIPort</string>
				<key>Replace</key>
				<data>
				SW50ZXJuYWw=
				</data>
			</dict>
			<dict>
				<key>Comment</key>
				<string>Enable TRIM for SSD</string>
				<key>Find</key>
				<data>
				QVBQTEUgU1NEAA==
				</data>
				<key>Name</key>
				<string>IOAHCIBlockStorage</string>
				<key>Replace</key>
				<data>
				AAAAAAAAAAAAAA==
				</data>
			</dict>
			<dict>
				<key>Comment</key>
				<string>Boot graphics glitch, 10.10.0/10.10.1 (1 of 2)</string>
				<key>Find</key>
				<data>
				hcB0XUg=
				</data>
				<key>Name</key>
				<string>disabled:IOGraphicsFamily</string>
				<key>Replace</key>
				<data>
				McB0W0g=
				</data>
			</dict>
			<dict>
				<key>Comment</key>
				<string>Boot graphics glitch, 10.10.0/10.10.1 (2 of 2)</string>
				<key>Find</key>
				<data>
				QYjE6wM=
				</data>
				<key>Name</key>
				<string>disabled:IOGraphicsFamily</string>
				<key>Replace</key>
				<data>
				QYjE6yM=
				</data>
			</dict>
			<dict>
				<key>Comment</key>
				<string>Boot graphics glitch, 10.10.2</string>
				<key>Find</key>
				<data>
				QYjE6xE=
				</data>
				<key>Name</key>
				<string>disabled:IOGraphicsFamily</string>
				<key>Replace</key>
				<data>
				QYjE6zE=
				</data>
			</dict>
		</array>
	</dict>
	<key>SMBIOS</key>
	<dict>
		<key>BiosReleaseDate</key>
		<string>02/29/08</string>
		<key>BiosVendor</key>
		<string>Apple Inc.</string>
		<key>BiosVersion</key>
		<string>MP31.88Z.006C.B05.0802291410</string>
		<key>Board-ID</key>
		<string>Mac-F42C88C8</string>
		<key>BoardManufacturer</key>
		<string>Apple Inc.</string>
		<key>BoardType</key>
		<integer>11</integer>
		<key>ChassisAssetTag</key>
		<string>Pro-Enclosure</string>
		<key>ChassisManufacturer</key>
		<string>Apple Inc.</string>
		<key>ChassisType</key>
		<string>06</string>
		<key>Family</key>
		<string>Mac Pro</string>
		<key>Manufacturer</key>
		<string>Apple Inc.</string>
		<key>Mobile</key>
		<false/>
		<key>ProductName</key>
		<string>MacPro3,1</string>
		<key>SerialNumber</key>
		<string></string>
		<key>Trust</key>
		<false/>
		<key>Version</key>
		<string>1.0</string>
	</dict>
	<key>SystemParameters</key>
	<dict>
		<key>InjectKexts</key>
		<string>Detect</string>
		<key>InjectSystemID</key>
		<true/>
	</dict>
</dict>
</plist>

Any further input would be appreciated.

Cheers
 
Joined
Sep 16, 2011
Messages
124
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
RehabMan, as per your post here I decided to try an snb-platform-id of 10000300 instead of 00100300 and that fixed my issue!

Thanks again for your help as it was ultimately your post in another thread that got me to find the working config.

I do still have graphics glitches very briefly, just as the boot process finishes and the boot GUI fades into the login screen. I got this with Chimera though, and to be honest I'm pretty sure I've seen it sometimes on a real MBP running Yosemite with Intel Iris graphics, so that's not too big of an issue to me. I did attempt to use some of the fixes from the laptop config that was linked earlier in this thread as they sounded potentially relevant, but they didn't help with that issue.

EDIT: the above issue was fixed with a patch found here

For anyone coming to this thread via Google etc. here are the potentially relevant sections of my config.plist:

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
	<key>ACPI</key>
	<dict>
		<key>DSDT</key>
		<dict>
			<key>Debug</key>
			<false/>
			<key>DropOEM_DSM</key>
			<false/>
			<key>Fixes</key>
			<dict>
				<key>AddDTGP_0001</key>
				<true/>
				<key>AddIMEI_80000</key>
				<true/>
				<key>FIX_INTELGFX_100000</key>
				<true/>
				<key>NewWay_80000000</key>
				<true/>
			</dict>
			<key>Name</key>
			<string>DSDT.aml</string>
			<key>ReuseFFFF</key>
			<false/>
		</dict>
		<key>SSDT</key>
		<dict>
			<key>DropOem</key>
			<false/>
			<key>Generate</key>
			<dict>
				<key>CStates</key>
				<false/>
				<key>PStates</key>
				<false/>
			</dict>
		</dict>
	</dict>
	<key>Boot</key>
	<dict>
		<key>Arguments</key>
		<string>dart=0 kext-dev-mode=1</string>
		<key>Debug</key>
		<false/>
	</dict>
	<key>Devices</key>
	<dict>
		<key>AddProperties</key>
		<array>
			<dict>
				<key>Comment</key>
				<string>Selects desktop HD3000 framebuffer</string>
				<key>Device</key>
				<string>IntelGFX</string>
				<key>Key</key>
				<string>AAPL,snb-platform-id</string>
				<key>Value</key>
				<data>
				EAADAA==
				</data>
			</dict>
		</array>
		<key>FakeID</key>
		<dict>
			<key>IMEI</key>
			<string>0x1c3a8086</string>
			<key>IntelGFX</key>
			<string>0x01268086</string>
		</dict>
	</dict>
	<key>Graphics</key>
	<dict>
		<key>Inject</key>
		<dict>
			<key>ATI</key>
			<false/>
			<key>Intel</key>
			<true/>
			<key>NVidia</key>
			<false/>
		</dict>
	</dict>
</dict>
</plist>

I don't know if all of the changes I've made are required but I'm now reluctant to change anything as it seems to be working great :)

I'm also not sure that everything is working perfectly under the hood (power management mostly, and sleep is untested) but I've been trying to solve this for days so everything else feels like it must be trivial in comparison.
 
Joined
May 1, 2012
Messages
85
Motherboard
GA-B75M-D3H
CPU
i5-2500K
Graphics
Intel HD3000
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
RehabMan, as per your post here I decided to try an snb-platform-id of 10000300 instead of 00100300 and that fixed my issue!

Thanks again for your help as it was ultimately your post in another thread that got me to find the working config.

I do still have graphics glitches very briefly, just as the boot process finishes and the boot GUI fades into the login screen. I got this with Chimera though, and to be honest I'm pretty sure I've seen it sometimes on a real MBP running Yosemite with Intel Iris graphics, so that's not too big of an issue to me. I did attempt to use some of the fixes from the laptop config that was linked earlier in this thread as they sounded potentially relevant, but they didn't help with that issue.

EDIT: the above issue was fixed with a patch found here

For anyone coming to this thread via Google etc. here are the potentially relevant sections of my config.plist:

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
	<key>ACPI</key>
	<dict>
		<key>DSDT</key>
		<dict>
			<key>Debug</key>
			<false/>
			<key>DropOEM_DSM</key>
			<false/>
			<key>Fixes</key>
			<dict>
				<key>AddDTGP_0001</key>
				<true/>
				<key>AddIMEI_80000</key>
				<true/>
				<key>FIX_INTELGFX_100000</key>
				<true/>
				<key>NewWay_80000000</key>
				<true/>
			</dict>
			<key>Name</key>
			<string>DSDT.aml</string>
			<key>ReuseFFFF</key>
			<false/>
		</dict>
		<key>SSDT</key>
		<dict>
			<key>DropOem</key>
			<false/>
			<key>Generate</key>
			<dict>
				<key>CStates</key>
				<false/>
				<key>PStates</key>
				<false/>
			</dict>
		</dict>
	</dict>
	<key>Boot</key>
	<dict>
		<key>Arguments</key>
		<string>dart=0 kext-dev-mode=1</string>
		<key>Debug</key>
		<false/>
	</dict>
	<key>Devices</key>
	<dict>
		<key>AddProperties</key>
		<array>
			<dict>
				<key>Comment</key>
				<string>Selects desktop HD3000 framebuffer</string>
				<key>Device</key>
				<string>IntelGFX</string>
				<key>Key</key>
				<string>AAPL,snb-platform-id</string>
				<key>Value</key>
				<data>
				EAADAA==
				</data>
			</dict>
		</array>
		<key>FakeID</key>
		<dict>
			<key>IMEI</key>
			<string>0x1c3a8086</string>
			<key>IntelGFX</key>
			<string>0x01268086</string>
		</dict>
	</dict>
	<key>Graphics</key>
	<dict>
		<key>Inject</key>
		<dict>
			<key>ATI</key>
			<false/>
			<key>Intel</key>
			<true/>
			<key>NVidia</key>
			<false/>
		</dict>
	</dict>
</dict>
</plist>

I don't know if all of the changes I've made are required but I'm now reluctant to change anything as it seems to be working great :)

I'm also not sure that everything is working perfectly under the hood (power management mostly, and sleep is untested) but I've been trying to solve this for days so everything else feels like it must be trivial in comparison.

Just an update: this still works in El Capitan. Thanks, ellisbodds. You saved my life. :)
 
Joined
Sep 16, 2011
Messages
124
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Just an update: this still works in El Capitan. Thanks, ellisbodds. You saved my life. :)
Awesome! Glad to hear that my posts helped someone out, and that it's still working in El Capitan. Since making this thread, I've installed a GTX 970 graphics card and so I haven't been using the HD 3000 graphics. since updating to El Cap.
 
Joined
Jan 28, 2011
Messages
4
Motherboard
Asrock Z68 Extreme4
CPU
i5 2500k
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 3000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Thanks, ellisbodds! Works on Sierra 10.12
 
Joined
Oct 16, 2012
Messages
10
Motherboard
Acer Aspire V5-171 6832 (Clover 4411)
CPU
Intel Core i3 2377m 1.5Ghz HM77 Express
Graphics
Intel HD 3000 128MB 1366x768, 11.6"
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook
  3. MacBook Pro
  4. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
No need to try invalid values such as 0x0116 and 0x0126. FakeID requires both the device-id and vendor.

0x01268086 or 0x01168086 are valid for HD3000 (eg. they are supported ids, as compared to your native ID which is likely 0x01228086).



ig-platform-id is specified in hex with the 0x prefix. Anything else is invalid.

eg.

/Graphics/ig-platform-id=0x00301000

And ig-platform-id has no effect without:
/Graphics/Inject/Intel=true

But... AAPL,ig-platform-id is not used for HD3000... it uses AAPL,snb-platform-id. And there is no direct support for HD3000 (no support for snb-platform-id) in Clover.

You have to set the property manually in /Devices/AddProperties:
Code:
Item 0:
  Device=IntelGFX
  Key=AAPL,snb-platform-id
  Data=<00100300>
  Comment=Selects desktop HD3000 framebuffer

/Devices/AddProperties for IntelGFX entries has no effect without /Graphics/Inject/Intel=true



You also need to set a Fake IMEI for your "mixed" config.

Code:
/Devices/FakeID/IMEI=0x1c3a8086
/ACPI/DSDT/Fixes/
   AddDTGP_0001
   AddIMEI_80000
   NewWay_80000000

There is an example here: https://github.com/RehabMan/OS-X-Clover-Laptop-Config

(It is for HD3000 mobile on 7-series), but you can adapt by adding the FakeID/IntelGFX and changing the snb-platform-id.
.
Hey man, many thanks for your infos !
THIS CODES OFF HD 3000 WORKS FOR ME !
Cheers from Brasil, and many thanks !
- My setup:
Acer Aspire V5 171 6832
CPU Core i3 Sandy bridge
Graphics Intel HD 3000
8 GB DDR3
Mac osx Sierra (thanks to CLOVER TEAM).
THANKS Rehabman !
 
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 9, 2020
Messages
10
Motherboard
Asus K53E
CPU
i3-2310M
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Greetings,
I have the same issue. I have laptop with hd3000
Switched to using Whatevergreen.kext which is supposed to have all the fixes and not use DSDT solely except for certain cases regarding FNkeys on this Asus build. Conflicting issues.

Had to switch back to High Sierra, but, having the Console locking up at random.

not able to see the debugs on boot. nowhere to be found.

Using Clover.

Reading the bootleg from Clover the boot errors on the -v does not all enter into boot log. I'm assuming reading boot log that the errors are being taken care of by Clover

Reading Whatevergreen Intel Readme, says to remove all the tick marks and allow Whatevergreen to handle every instance of configuring the HD3000 Sandybridge.

To use Devices in Clover.

Console locks.

Using SSDT's to insert USBMap.kext, SSDT-UIAC.aml,SSDT-USBX.aml, SSDT-EC.aml for USB power and untick all the USB injects clock, ownership, and FixUSB untick.

Now having issues with Safari 13.1 lock ups when using Safari and having an USB stick plugged in.

Not sure here.

Went back to not using Whatevergreen.kext and setting Config.plist to old way. Everything seem seamless and no troubles. Then after a day locked up the Console.

Did not have these issues prior.

Using Clover latest 5118. Not sure if this is a good one to be using. I was using 4411, lost the original package and unable to find it again at Sourceforge. Had no problems whatsoever using this one.

Have tried a myriad of combinations and no luck. Lockup Console completely.

Please help

Ken
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top