Contribute
Register

Clover / Yosemite 10.10.3 / Nvidia GTX 780

Joined
Nov 13, 2011
Messages
8
Motherboard
None :(
CPU
i5-4690k
Graphics
Nvidia GTX 780
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hi guys,

I have posted this post under the graphics sections, did not get any replies (2-3day ago) maybe it was in the wrong subsection. (Admn's /Mod's please have mercy on my soul)

I am an owner of a

z87x-ud3h motherboard
16GB corsair RAm
Nvidia GTX 780 (Asus)
and
Intel i5 4690k.

I installed Yosemite 10.10.3 fresh, after reading that for full functionality and everything (for iMessage) I need to have Clover as a bootloader.

I did everything according to guide, but I could not manage to to get the resolution of my dual monitors to work 1920x1080. (Currently they work 1024x768)

This clover install really screwed me, it was very alien and unforgiving, so any help is appreciated.

I am attaching the options.plist and the boot.log of Clover if anyone can make sense of it.

What I already tried is installing the web nvidia driver, and fiddling with the .plist settings (You can check them)

Thank you, really, even if you just read the post :)
 

Attachments

Joined
May 13, 2011
Messages
550
Motherboard
DELL Inspiron 7560-1.3.0-CLOVER
CPU
i7 7500U
Graphics
HD 620 / GTX 940MX, 1920x1080
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
Hi guys,

I have posted this post under the graphics sections, did not get any replies (2-3day ago) maybe it was in the wrong subsection. (Admn's /Mod's please have mercy on my soul)

I am an owner of a

z87x-ud3h motherboard
16GB corsair RAm
Nvidia GTX 780 (Asus)
and
Intel i5 4690k.

I installed Yosemite 10.10.3 fresh, after reading that for full functionality and everything (for iMessage) I need to have Clover as a bootloader.

I did everything according to guide, but I could not manage to to get the resolution of my dual monitors to work 1920x1080. (Currently they work 1024x768)

This clover install really screwed me, it was very alien and unforgiving, so any help is appreciated.

I am attaching the options.plist and the boot.log of Clover if anyone can make sense of it.

What I already tried is installing the web nvidia driver, and fiddling with the .plist settings (You can check them)

Thank you, really, even if you just read the post :)
I found that you enabled HD4600, how about disable it to try it works or not?
 
Joined
Nov 13, 2011
Messages
8
Motherboard
None :(
CPU
i5-4690k
Graphics
Nvidia GTX 780
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I found that you enabled HD4600, how about disable it to try it works or not?
Could you give me the exact instructions to what to change?

Change the Intel to false?

Regards,

EDIT1: If so, setting intel to false does not help either...
 
Joined
May 13, 2011
Messages
550
Motherboard
DELL Inspiron 7560-1.3.0-CLOVER
CPU
i7 7500U
Graphics
HD 620 / GTX 940MX, 1920x1080
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
Could you give me the exact instructions to what to change?

Change the Intel to false?

Regards,

EDIT1: If so, setting intel to false does not help either...
No, I suggest you disable it from BIOS, not only disable GraphicEnabler.

And also some post show that there isn't a easy way to make dual screen to FHD resolution.
You sure that the resolution is normal while you plug single screen?
 
Joined
Nov 13, 2011
Messages
8
Motherboard
None :(
CPU
i5-4690k
Graphics
Nvidia GTX 780
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
No, I suggest you disable it from BIOS, not only disable GraphicEnabler.

And also some post show that there isn't a easy way to make dual screen to FHD resolution.
You sure that the resolution is normal while you plug single screen?
Since it worked out of the box with Mavericks I did not even think of unplugging... I'll try that and disabling intel from bios too.

That means I won't be able to stream to an Apple TV right?

(Thanks for the brainstorming)
 
Joined
May 13, 2011
Messages
550
Motherboard
DELL Inspiron 7560-1.3.0-CLOVER
CPU
i7 7500U
Graphics
HD 620 / GTX 940MX, 1920x1080
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
Since it worked out of the box with Mavericks I did not even think of unplugging... I'll try that and disabling intel from bios too.

That means I won't be able to stream to an Apple TV right?

(Thanks for the brainstorming)
Stream to Apple TV is another case. You still can stream ur screen on Apple TV without Intel Graphic.
 
Joined
Nov 13, 2011
Messages
8
Motherboard
None :(
CPU
i5-4690k
Graphics
Nvidia GTX 780
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
No, I suggest you disable it from BIOS, not only disable GraphicEnabler.

And also some post show that there isn't a easy way to make dual screen to FHD resolution.
You sure that the resolution is normal while you plug single screen?
So I disabled it through BIOS.

(Did not help)

After turning it on bios I turned on Nvidia Injecting

(Did not help)

I removed one of the displays

(Did not help)

Is there no way to force the system to have the 1920x1080 show up in the System preferences? :/

(Again thanks for help)
 
Joined
May 13, 2011
Messages
550
Motherboard
DELL Inspiron 7560-1.3.0-CLOVER
CPU
i7 7500U
Graphics
HD 620 / GTX 940MX, 1920x1080
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
So I disabled it through BIOS.

(Did not help)

After turning it on bios I turned on Nvidia Injecting

(Did not help)

I removed one of the displays

(Did not help)

Is there no way to force the system to have the 1920x1080 show up in the System preferences? :/

(Again thanks for help)
Still a 1024X768 resolution even plug only one monitor?
Really strange.....

Which NVIDIA WebDriver you install? Do you try re-install it before?
And which GTX780 are you using?
Also GTX780 doesn't need to set GraphicInject=Yes.
 
Top