Clover HDMI audio for NVIDIA & AMD cards. Easy way.

Discussion in 'HDMI Audio' started by ok1ok1, Oct 22, 2014.

  1. gotojanoo

    gotojanoo

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
    CPU:
    Ivy 3570K
    Graphics:
    HD6870
    Dec 28, 2016 at 5:57 PM #131
    gotojanoo

    gotojanoo

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
    CPU:
    Ivy 3570K
    Graphics:
    HD6870
    I opened my pslit file and I don't see anywhere appleHDA selected but still can't see audio. Wondering where did u find those in clover?
     
  2. calimocco

    calimocco

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Mobo:
    Dell D630, Lenovo T510
    CPU:
    Core 2 Duo, Core i7
    Graphics:
    NVidia
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro
    Dec 31, 2016 at 11:29 PM #132
    calimocco

    calimocco

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Mobo:
    Dell D630, Lenovo T510
    CPU:
    Core 2 Duo, Core i7
    Graphics:
    NVidia
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro
    Thank you, this worked for me!
     
  3. ok1ok1

    ok1ok1

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Mobo:
    Desktop
    CPU:
    I5
    Graphics:
    Gforce 650 TI
    Jan 2, 2017 at 12:44 PM #133
    ok1ok1

    ok1ok1

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Mobo:
    Desktop
    CPU:
    I5
    Graphics:
    Gforce 650 TI
    Thanks for the tip, may have to add that to the OP.
     
  4. imablackhat

    imablackhat

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2016
    Messages:
    84
    Mobo:
    GA-Z170MX-Gaming 5
    CPU:
    i6700K
    Graphics:
    eVGA 980 TI SC+ ACX 2.0
    Feb 3, 2017 at 11:32 PM #134
    imablackhat

    imablackhat

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2016
    Messages:
    84
    Mobo:
    GA-Z170MX-Gaming 5
    CPU:
    i6700K
    Graphics:
    eVGA 980 TI SC+ ACX 2.0
    Does this work with a 980 TI and display port
     
    TabrisDarkPeace likes this.
  5. webasto

    webasto

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Mobo:
    ASUS B85M-F
    CPU:
    i7 4790
    Graphics:
    GTX 750
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Mar 1, 2017 at 3:01 PM #135
    webasto

    webasto

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Mobo:
    ASUS B85M-F
    CPU:
    i7 4790
    Graphics:
    GTX 750
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Thank you very very much!!!
    Finally, I can use my HDMI Audio!!!
     
  6. TabrisDarkPeace

    TabrisDarkPeace

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Mobo:
    ASRock Z170 K4 Fatal1ty
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 6600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 530 iGPU
    Mac:
    MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    eMac, iBook, iMac, Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Mar 3, 2017 at 1:13 PM #136
    TabrisDarkPeace

    TabrisDarkPeace

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Mobo:
    ASRock Z170 K4 Fatal1ty
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 6600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 530 iGPU
    Mac:
    MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    eMac, iBook, iMac, Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Does this work with a 980 TI and display port?
     
  7. MacOhYes

    MacOhYes Guest

    Joined:
    Messages:
    0
    Mar 5, 2017 at 6:48 PM #137
    MacOhYes

    MacOhYes Guest

    Joined:
    Messages:
    0
    Works for me using an Acer X34 over DisplayPort with a 980 TI on Sierra 10.12.3.
     
  8. TabrisDarkPeace

    TabrisDarkPeace

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Mobo:
    ASRock Z170 K4 Fatal1ty
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 6600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 530 iGPU
    Mac:
    MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    eMac, iBook, iMac, Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Mar 8, 2017 at 4:12 PM #138
    TabrisDarkPeace

    TabrisDarkPeace

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Mobo:
    ASRock Z170 K4 Fatal1ty
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 6600K
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 530 iGPU
    Mac:
    MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    eMac, iBook, iMac, Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Cool, maybe I did something wrong. I'm kinda new here...

    EDIT: Thanks for letting me know it can work though. :headbang:
     
  9. shasen1235

    shasen1235

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Mobo:
    MSI Z170A Krait
    CPU:
    i7-6700k
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte 980ti WaterForce
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, Windows Phone
    Apr 3, 2017 at 3:43 PM #139
    shasen1235

    shasen1235

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Mobo:
    MSI Z170A Krait
    CPU:
    i7-6700k
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte 980ti WaterForce
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, Windows Phone
    Confirmed works on super old laptop with ATI 6570M!!

    Thank you for your works:headbang::headbang::headbang:
     
  10. bassistas

    bassistas

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Mobo:
    ASUS UX31LA (clover)
    CPU:
    Core i5 4200u
    Graphics:
    Intel HD graphics 4400, 1920x1080
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Apr 5, 2017 at 8:48 PM #140
    bassistas

    bassistas

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2012
    Messages:
    42
    Mobo:
    ASUS UX31LA (clover)
    CPU:
    Core i5 4200u
    Graphics:
    Intel HD graphics 4400, 1920x1080
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    I am using sierra 10.12.4 and the hdmi audio from the nvidia GT710 doesnt work with this kext. Any suggestions?
     

Share This Page