Contribute
Register

(Clover Config.plist)All new user of Clover plz read (Configuring Clover)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jun 28, 2012
Messages
374
Motherboard
EVGA X99 Classified
CPU
i7-5960X
Graphics
RX 590
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I'm having some trouble with getting Clover working on my desktop. I'm on 2236. It's not reading my config.plist. I've set the smbios, graphics, theme, etc. Basically, it's not loading anything at all that I've set and is just loading the defaults (including no theme at all), as if it doesn't even exist. I don't know what I did wrong.

Here is my config.plist:
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
	<key>Boot</key>
	<dict>
		<key>Timeout</key>
		<integer>5</integer>
		<key>Arguments</key>
		<string>npci=0x2000 slide=0</string>
	</dict>
	<key>KernelAndKextPatches</key>
	<dict>
		<key>Debug</key>
		<false/>
		<key>KernelCpu</key>
		<false/>
		<key>AsusAICPUPM</key>
		<true/>
		<key>AppleRTC</key>
		<true/>
		<key>KextsToPatch</key>
		<array>
			<dict>
				<key>Name</key>
				<string>AppleAHCIPort</string>
				<key>Comment</key>
				<string>External icons patch</string>
				<key>Find</key>
				<data>RXh0ZXJuYWw=</data>
				<key>Replace</key>
				<data>SW50ZXJuYWw=</data>
			</dict>
		</array>
	</dict>
	<key>ACPI</key>
	<dict>
		<key>HaltEnabler</key>
		<false/>
		<key>DSDT</key>
		<dict>
			<key>Debug</key>
			<false/>
			<key>Name</key>
			<string>DSDT.aml</string>
			<key>Fixes</key>
			<dict>
				<key>AddDTGP_0001</key>
				<true/>
				<key>FixDarwin_0002</key>
				<true/>
				<key>FixShutdown_0004</key>
				<true/>
				<key>AddMCFG_0008</key>
				<false/>
				<key>FixHPET_0010</key>
				<false/>
				<key>FakeLPC_0020</key>
				<false/>
				<key>FixIPIC_0040</key>
				<false/>
				<key>FixSBUS_0080</key>
				<false/>
				<key>FixDisplay_0100</key>
				<false/>
				<key>FixIDE_0200</key>
				<false/>
				<key>FixSATA_0400</key>
				<false/>
				<key>FixFirewire_0800</key>
				<false/>
				<key>FixUSB_1000</key>
				<false/>
				<key>FixLAN_2000</key>
				<false/>
				<key>FixAirport_4000</key>
				<false/>
				<key>FixHDA_8000</key>
				<false/>
			</dict>
		</dict>
		<key>DropTables</key>
		<array>
			<dict>
				<key>Signature</key>
				<string>DMAR</string>
			</dict>
			<dict>
				<key>Signature</key>
				<string>SSDT</string>
				<key>TableId</key>
				<string>CpuPm</string>
			</dict>
		</array>
		<key>SSDT</key>
		<dict>
				<key>DropOem</key>
				<true/>
				<key>CStates</key>
				<true/>
				<key>Generate</key>
				<dict>
			  		<key>CStates</key>
  					<true/>
				</dict>
				<key>Generate</key>
				<dict>
  					<key>PStates</key>
  					<true/>
				</dict>
			<key>PLimitDict</key>
			<integer>0</integer>
			<key>UnderVoltStep</key>
			<integer>0</integer>
			<key>MinMultiplier</key>
			<integer>16</integer>
		</dict>
	</dict>
	<key>DisableDrivers</key>
	<array>
		<string>Nothing</string>
	</array>
	<key>RtVariables</key>
	<dict>
		<key>MountEFI</key>
		<false/>
		<key>LogLineCount</key>
		<integer>3000</integer>
		<key>LogEveryBoot</key>
		<string>No</string>
	</dict>
	<key>GUI</key>
	<dict>
		<key>TextOnly</key>
		<false/>
		<key>Language</key>
		<string>en:0</string>
		<key>Theme</key>
		<string>black_green</string>
		<key>Mouse</key>
		<key>ScreenResolution</key>
		<string>1920x1080</string>
		<dict>
			<key>Enabled</key>
			<false/>
			<key>Speed</key>
			<integer>0</integer>
		</dict>
		<key>Hide</key>
		<array>
			<string>Windows</string>
			<string>\EFI\BOOT\BOOTX64.EFI</string>
		</array>
		<key>Scan</key>
		<dict>
			<key>Entries</key>
			<true/>
			<key>Tool</key>
			<true/>
			<key>Legacy</key>
			<true/>
		</dict>
	</dict>
	<key>Devices</key>
	<dict>
		<key>Inject</key>
		<false/>
		<key>Audio</key>
		<dict>
			<key>Inject</key>
			<string>No</string>
		</dict>
		<key>FakeID</key>
		<dict>
			<key>ATI</key>
			<string>0x0</string>
			<key>IntelGFX</key>
			<string>0x0</string>
			<key>NVidia</key>
			<string>0x0</string>
			<key>SATA</key>
			<string>0x0</string>
			<key>WIFI</key>
			<string>0x0</string>
			<key>LAN</key>
			<string>0x0</string>
			<key>XHCI</key>
			<string>0x0</string>
		</dict>
		<key>USB</key>
		<dict>
			<key>Inject</key>
			<false/>
			<key>FixOwnership</key>
			<false/>
			<key>AddClockID</key>
			<false/>
		</dict>
	</dict>
	<key>SystemParameters</key>
	<dict>
		<key>InjectSystemID</key>
		<true/>
	</dict>
	<key>Graphics</key>
	<dict>
		<key>Inject</key>
		<dict>
			<key>Intel</key>
			<false/>
			<key>ATI</key>
			<true/>
			<key>NVidia</key>
			<false/>
		</dict>
		<key>LoadVBios</key>
		<true/>
		<key>PatchVBios</key>
		<true/>
		<key>VideoPorts</key>
		<integer>4</integer>
		<key>FBName</key>
        <string>Duckweed</string>
        
	<key>CPU</key>
	<dict>
  		<key>Turbo</key>
  		<string>Yes</string>
  		<key>FrequencyMHz</key>
  		<string>4500</string>
  		<key>BusSpeedkHz</key>
  		<string>99790</string>
  	<key>SMBIOS</key>
    <dict>
            <key>BiosVendor</key>
            <string>Apple Inc.</string>
            <key>BiosVersion</key>
            <string>MP31.88Z.006C.B02.0801021250</string>
            <key>BiosReleaseDate</key>
            <string>08/03/10</string>
            <key>Manufacturer</key>
            <string>Apple Inc.</string>
            <key>ProductName</key>
            <string>MacPro3,1</string>
            <key>Version</key>
            <string>1.3</string>
            <key>Family</key>
            <string>MacPro</string>
            <key>SerialNumber</key>
            <string>G88451235J4</string>
            <key>SmUUID</key>
            <string>00000000-0000-X000-X000-XXXXXXXXXXXX</string>
            <key>BoardManufacturer</key>
            <string>Apple Inc.</string>
            <key>BoardSerialNumber</key>
            <string>C02032101R5DC771H</string>
            <key>Board-ID</key>
            <string>Mac-F42C88C8</string>
            <key>BoardVersion</key>
            <string>Proto1</string>
            <key>Mobile</key>
            <string>No</string>
            <key>LocationInChassis</key>
            <string>Part Component</string>
            <key>ChassisManufacturer</key>
            <string>Apple Inc.</string>
            <key>FirmwareFeatures</key>
            <string>0xX000XXXX</string> 	
	</dict>
</dict>
</plist>
 

Attachments

  • config.plist
    5.7 KB · Views: 305
Joined
Oct 22, 2012
Messages
3,469
Motherboard
HP Elitebook 8470p
CPU
i5 3320M
Graphics
HD 4000, 1600x900
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I'm having some trouble with getting Clover working on my desktop. I'm on 2236. It's not reading my config.plist. I've set the smbios, graphics, theme, etc. Basically, it's not loading anything at all that I've set and is just loading the defaults (including no theme at all), as if it doesn't even exist. I don't know what I did wrong.

Post your /Library/Logs/CloverEFI/boot.log please
 
Joined
Aug 17, 2012
Messages
475
Motherboard
GA-Z77X-UD5H
CPU
i5-3570K
Graphics
RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
If it don't load your config.plist at all here is a workaround for you.

Put you config.plist under /EFI/CLOVER

Delete everything under /EFI/CLOVER/OEM

Now your config.plist should be loaded. I had the same issue...
 
Joined
Jun 28, 2012
Messages
374
Motherboard
EVGA X99 Classified
CPU
i7-5960X
Graphics
RX 590
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I tried deleting the OEM folder, it's still not loading my config. @nguyenmac, I don't have that a CloverEFI folder in my logs folder.

I guess I should mention I'm using a fusion drive, I think that may be part of the problem.

Also, I tried putting the same config.plist in all 3 places and still the same result.
 
Joined
Oct 22, 2012
Messages
3,469
Motherboard
HP Elitebook 8470p
CPU
i5 3320M
Graphics
HD 4000, 1600x900
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I tried deleting the OEM folder, it's still not loading my config. @nguyenmac, I don't have that a CloverEFI folder in my logs folder.

I guess I should mention I'm using a fusion drive, I think that may be part of the problem.

Also, I tried putting the same config.plist in all 3 places and still the same result.

Do you select Install RC scripts on target volume when you install Clover?
 
Joined
Jun 28, 2012
Messages
374
Motherboard
EVGA X99 Classified
CPU
i7-5960X
Graphics
RX 590
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I don't think so. Should I or should I not have that checked? I'm going to do the process over again.
 
Joined
Oct 23, 2013
Messages
6
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I have a fully installed, working Clover UEFI installation. However, I cannot get sound/LAN to work. I've been reading guides all night, trying all kind of things, but cannot get either to work.

I have a Gigabyte H87-wifi with Atheros/Intel LAN and Realtek 892 audio. Here is my config.plist and boot.log.

View attachment config 2.plist
View attachment bootlog_11-14-13-3.25 AM.txt

I installed AtherosL1cEthernet.kext using Kext Wizard but that didn't work.

I tried using the guide at https://github.com/toleda/audio_ALCInjection/blob/master/README.txt to get my audio to work. Not luck.

Can anyone help?
 

Going Bald

Moderator
Joined
Aug 14, 2010
Messages
23,223
Motherboard
GA-X58A-UD7-F7
CPU
W3670
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I have a fully installed, working Clover UEFI installation. However, I cannot get sound/LAN to work. I've been reading guides all night, trying all kind of things, but cannot get either to work.

I have a Gigabyte H87-wifi with Atheros/Intel LAN and Realtek 892 audio. Here is my config.plist and boot.log.

View attachment 73895
View attachment 73896

I installed AtherosL1cEthernet.kext using Kext Wizard but that didn't work.

I tried using the guide at https://github.com/toleda/audio_ALCInjection/blob/master/README.txt to get my audio to work. Not luck.

Can anyone help?

Which OS? ML or Mavericks?

Usually the ALC892 patched AppleHDA in MultiBeast works if you have a patched DSDT or SSDT.
If not try the no-DSDT version in MultiBeast that installs HDAEnabler1 kext.

Same for Atheros - use the ALXEthernet kext
 
Joined
Oct 23, 2013
Messages
6
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I hadn't considered using Multibeast with a Clover UEFI install. It worked like a champ. Thanks!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top