GTX970
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I followed the TonyMacx86 guide and had no trouble getting 10.5 to install and boot using Clover as long as the USB key I installed from is in. I can restart as often as I like, not a problem.
I installed Clover with the same settings and all the kexts recommended along with the HD4600 config.plist and the switch to the HFSPlus.efi. Just as I did for the USB.
It **will not** boot from that drive.

Any suggestions?

I've been thinking of trying to make an SSDT, but I don't really have a lot of experience with that. Ok, I have no experience with that.

I followed the TonyMacx86 guide and had no trouble getting 10.5 to install and boot using Clover as long as the USB key I installed from is in. I can restart as often as I like, not a problem.
I installed Clover with the same settings and all the kexts recommended along with the HD4600 config.plist and the switch to the HFSPlus.efi. Just as I did for the USB.
It **will not** boot from that drive.

Any suggestions?

I've been thinking of trying to make an SSDT, but I don't really have a lot of experience with that. Ok, I have no experience with that.

Easy solution, delete the EFI folder on the drive and replace it with the one form the usb drive, that will solve the boot problem.

OK, I did feel a bit stupid for not having tried that, but in the end it didn't work.

The ASRock UEFI Setup Utility comes on immediately when you try to boot from the SSD (I called it an HDD, I wouldn't imagine that it makes a difference). If I exit and try to force it to boot of my SSD it just loops back. If I plug in the USB with Clover, no problem. I don't even need to hit f11.

Is this a settings issue?

OK, I did feel a bit stupid for not having tried that, but in the end it didn't work.