Contribute
Register

Clover boot reboots when expecting UI

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Apr 7, 2012
Messages
141
Motherboard
Asus Maximus X Formula
CPU
i7 8700K
Graphics
VEGA
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
So, I have:
GA-Z77X-UD5H 1.0 at BIOS F16 mod11 or F15... tried 5 diff.
Have 3570K
Samsung 512GB 840 Pro

Clover usually gets to the point of booting to "Bluetooth" and then stays there forever. If I boot in safe mode, I get past that, but after loading system description (macmini6,2), it just restarts the machine...

I've tried original guide and ultrazone's guide... (http://www.tonymacx86.com/mavericks...ide-z77x-ud5h-mavericks-clover-uefi-mode.html) and 3-4 guides online for my hardware. No help. Thing either is stuck on "Missing Bluetooth Controller Transport" or goes past but restarts...

I've setup BIOS EXACTLY like people say, and still the same problem.

Any help is greatly appreciated...

I've attached a screenshot just before the machine restarts.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_0037.jpg
    IMG_0037.jpg
    640 KB · Views: 324
Joined
May 12, 2011
Messages
2,600
Motherboard
GA-X99M-Gaming 5
CPU
i7-5930K
Graphics
GTX 970
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Color Classic
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Why Nvidia? I can't install even integrated gpu...
GB gave you that link because your profile says Nvida and your post says nothing 'bout using iGPU... Just for giggles set iGPU memory in bios to 64mb and remove the SMBIOS section of you config.plist and let Clover figure it out...
 
Joined
Apr 7, 2012
Messages
141
Motherboard
Asus Maximus X Formula
CPU
i7 8700K
Graphics
VEGA
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
GB gave you that link because your profile says Nvida and your post says nothing 'bout using iGPU... Just for giggles set iGPU memory in bios to 64mb and remove the SMBIOS section of you config.plist and let Clover figure it out...

Did that too. That is what bothers me.
 

Going Bald

Moderator
Joined
Aug 14, 2010
Messages
22,475
Motherboard
GA-X58A-UD7-F7
CPU
W3670
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Why Nvidia? I can't install even integrated gpu...
Not just nVidia - you list nVidia 780Ti as GPU - not natively supported in OS X and thus you need nVidia supplied drivers. See the recommended gfx card list in the Buyer's Guide - says right there above where it lists the 780Ti that it needs additional drivers.

For installation, suggest you remove the GPU, set in BIOS First Init Display to IGPU, enable internal gfx, and set memory to 64M. Install GPU after you get up and running and have installed the nVidia drivers for the card.
 
Joined
Apr 7, 2012
Messages
141
Motherboard
Asus Maximus X Formula
CPU
i7 8700K
Graphics
VEGA
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Not just nVidia - you list nVidia 780Ti as GPU - not natively supported in OS X and thus you need nVidia supplied drivers. See the recommended gfx card list in the Buyer's Guide - says right there above where it lists the 780Ti that it needs additional drivers.

For installation, suggest you remove the GPU, set in BIOS First Init Display to IGPU, enable internal gfx, and set memory to 64M. Install GPU after you get up and running and have installed the nVidia drivers for the card.

The problem is, I even went fully to have only 1 drive, 1 memory stick and nothing else. Clover boot usb has been created by mentioned tutorial and several other ways, including minimal config.

The best I came up was a boot that looked good but rebooted machine after line I showed you in that screenshot. :(
 

Going Bald

Moderator
Joined
Aug 14, 2010
Messages
22,475
Motherboard
GA-X58A-UD7-F7
CPU
W3670
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
The problem is, I even went fully to have only 1 drive, 1 memory stick and nothing else. Clover boot usb has been created by mentioned tutorial and several other ways, including minimal config.

The best I came up was a boot that looked good but rebooted machine after line I showed you in that screenshot. :(

Did you copy FakeSMC kext to the EFI->kexts->10.9 folder along with your networking kext? (links to download these are in the Clover Guide)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top