1. Android
Dear all,

My first Hackintosh build specs. are as follow;

Motherboard: Z270M-D3H

Bios Version: F6

Ram: 32GB Corsair Vengeance LPX DDR4 3200Mhz

Processor: i5-7400 CPU (3.0ghz)

Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080

Drives: M2 Samsung MZVLW256HEHP (Windows 10)

Samsung SSD 850 EVO 500GB (OSX)

I am new to Mac's but not to PC's. My aim with the help of this great community is to create a dual boot system running High Sierra and I have used UniBeast 8.0 to get the installation onto a the 500GB SSD. At this point I tried to run MultiBeast but was unable to select a destination drive to install and am assuming this is because I am using High Sierra and not Sierra as supported by the current version. So I have installed clover directly as the boot loader as my first order of business and intend to then work on the various kexts I will need including the graphics drivers. My WIFI card is working so I do at least have internet and the app. store.

At this point I have hit a problem. I can boot into the clover bootloader(latest version) but I only see Windows partitions and not OSX to boot into. I read somewhere about copying the working Plist file from my USB EFI to the HD EFI with Clover Configurator (yes I have the original) and did this but no change.

I want to stress that with Mac things I am a noob so please use small words and be gentle. I would appreciate any help you can give in sorting out the boot stuff and hope I haven't already upset half of you by posting in the wrong spot, asking stupid questions or mentioning dual boot (at least I am using separate physical drives). Currently I can only get the system to boot with my USB installer and then by selecting the High Sierra installed partition. All help gratefully received, I am pretty sure I have done something stupid and simple to fix but may need detailed how to's if I need to find logs.

Cheers
Keith