Contribute
Register

Closed Thread: For FYI only > [GUIDE] 10.8 / How to enable HD4000

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jul 1, 2012
Messages
39
Motherboard
ASUS P8Z77-V Pro
CPU
Intel Core i5 3570K
Graphics
Intel HD 4000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
10.8 / How to enable HD4000

Where is the 'DVMT' setting in the ASUS EFI BIOS? I have a ASUS P8Z77-V PRO Board.
It says to "DVMT memory size to MAX and "Internal Graphics Memory Size" (could be titled differently in your BIOS) to 64MB."
I had no problem changing the Internal Graphics Memory Size but I can't find a place where I can change the DVMT.
So once again where is the DVMT setting on the EFI BIOS on a ASUS Motherboard.

Thanks
 
Joined
Aug 27, 2012
Messages
27
Motherboard
OSX 10.9.2
CPU
Intel Core i7-3770K
Graphics
Nvidia GTX670OC
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
10.8 / How to enable HD4000

No Chance to see anything with init internal grafics first and Display attached to dedicated Grafics while boot or at least in chimera? :(
 
Joined
Jun 24, 2011
Messages
85
Motherboard
GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
Core i7 3770k
Graphics
ATI HD6850
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
10.8 / How to enable HD4000

No Chance to see anything with init internal grafics first and Display attached to dedicated Grafics while boot or at least in chimera? :(

Nope. If you have dual monitors you can have your main monitor on the dedicated graphics and secondary monitor connected to onboard graphics.
 
Joined
Aug 27, 2012
Messages
27
Motherboard
OSX 10.9.2
CPU
Intel Core i7-3770K
Graphics
Nvidia GTX670OC
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
  2. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
10.8 / How to enable HD4000

Hmmmm. Any way to change the org.chameleon.Boot.plist from Windows to select which OS boots at next reboot? I can do that from OSX but there must be a way back...
 
Joined
Aug 21, 2011
Messages
309
Motherboard
GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
Intel Core i7-3770K Ivy Bridge 3.5GHz
Graphics
ASUS GTX670-DC2T-2GD5
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
10.8 / How to enable HD4000

Hmmmm. Any way to change the org.chameleon.Boot.plist from Windows to select which OS boots at next reboot? I can do that from OSX but there must be a way back...

I use Paragon HFS
 
Joined
Sep 27, 2012
Messages
1
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z77X-UD5H
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
GTX 670
10.8 / How to enable HD4000

Thanks worked a treat! :)
 
Joined
Oct 11, 2012
Messages
1
Motherboard
win7 & OS X 10.8.1
CPU
i7 3610M
Graphics
HD4000 + GT650M
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
10.8 / How to enable HD4000

Thanks to your research, but I still can't recognize my HD4000. Perhaps it is when the GUI shows after -v log, the LCD screen become black and shows nothing.

I'v tried Chimera 1.11 Method, the EFIString injection and used lots of version of Chameleon.
My laptap's screen is Blank when using 0-3, 7-b, can't recognize when using 5 6 and show something like snow and bad TV when using 4.

and I looked up my dsdt, the LCDD and DD01 is in the GFX0 and DD01 use One while LCDD use 0x02……Is this cause my black screen?

sorry about my bad english...
Please help me, thanks!
 
Joined
Jun 17, 2010
Messages
87
Motherboard
z77 ds3h
CPU
3570k
Graphics
HD4000
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
10.8 / How to enable HD4000

Just wanted to say cheers for the original posters!

Just managed to get DVI and HDMI working smoothly on my z77 ds3h using the 01620005 string
 
Joined
Nov 28, 2011
Messages
13
Motherboard
OS X 10.11.6 El Capitan
CPU
Intel Core i5-3570K
Graphics
Intel HD4000, Palit GeForce GT 610 2Gb
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
10.8 / How to enable HD4000

Please help!
I`m use system GA-H77-DS3H, rev 1.0, BIOS F7; i5-3570K; integrated video HD4000. Tried different versions of codes org.chameleon.Boot.plist.
Code on page http://www.tonymacx86.com/mountain-...mi-audio-garbled-screen-some-resolutions.html
Code:
[LEFT][COLOR=#000000]<key>device-properties</key>[/COLOR][/LEFT]
<string>7f0000000100000001000000730000000200000002010c00d041030a000000000101060000027fff04002c0000004100410050004c002c00690067002d0070006c006100740066006f0072006d002d006900640000000800000005006201140000006800640061002d0067006600780000000d0000006f6e626f6172642d31</string>
did not help.
Get a white screen and a cursor. The system is different in method tonymacx86: ML 10.8 and ML 10.8.2. All screen resolutions only get into safe mode with the key -x. Vendor: Intel (0x8086), Device ID: 0x0152, Revision ID: 0x0009. Why in other cases Device ID 0x0162? How to solve the problem can not understand. Who can help.
 
Joined
Mar 15, 2011
Messages
39
Motherboard
Lenovo W530
CPU
i7-3720QM
Graphics
HD 4000, Quadro K1000M
Mac
  1. MacBook
Classic Mac
  1. PowerBook
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
10.8 / How to enable HD4000

Hi.

I've tried using this method to get HD 4000 graphics on my Lenovo W530 running 10.7.5. I've tried the different strings, but the only one that seems to help is ig-platform-id: 01660003. Using it, the kexts load and everything seems to work, but everything show up weird on the screen. I've looked around and I've seen a few posts mentioning a similar thing, but haven't seen any solutions.

I made a thread about this problem here, but didn't get much of a response, so I'm hoping someone here might have a suggestion. The thread has more information and some pictures that might help.

Thanks, tecnifighter
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top