Chimera doesn't work

Discussion in 'Chimera Bug Reports' started by buddhov, Feb 9, 2016.

  1. buddhov

    buddhov

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Feb 9, 2016 at 9:44 PM #1
    buddhov

    buddhov

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Hi there guys!

    I have an issue with Chimera bootloader. I would appreciate any help so thanx in advance, I'm not really experienced in it.

    The problem is that I tried to solve an issue of a long startup (and yes I've changed VGA and so on in BIOS and that didn't help) and decided that if I install Chimera it should help me.

    But unfortunatelly nothing happened after the installation and now I always see that black screen with errors list (img below) and the only way to boot is to go to bootmenu before this screen and boot from my unibeast boot flash drive.

    5E6UyTNhx9E.jpg

    I'm running Mavx 10.9.5
    MB - Gigabyte GA-Z87X-D3H
    Intel Core i5 - 4670K OEM

    Please let me know if you have any solution for that boot error and I will also be really thankful if you will have any idea how to fix that long startup issue.
     
  2. Obvious Answer Man

    Obvious Answer Man Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,201
    Feb 10, 2016 at 6:34 AM #2
    Obvious Answer Man

    Obvious Answer Man Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,201
    How did you install Mavericks?
     
  3. buddhov

    buddhov

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Feb 18, 2016 at 9:47 PM #3
    buddhov

    buddhov

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Actually I did it normally with unibeast flash drive and mavx downloaded from appstore. Will it help?
     
  4. neilhart

    neilhart Moderator

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,670
    Mobo:
    ASRock Fatal1ty Z270 Gaming - ITX/ac
    CPU:
    Intel i7-7700T (TDP: 35W)
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX960 2GB, ITX
    Mac:
    MacBook, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Feb 18, 2016 at 10:04 PM #4
    neilhart

    neilhart Moderator

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,670
    Mobo:
    ASRock Fatal1ty Z270 Gaming - ITX/ac
    CPU:
    Intel i7-7700T (TDP: 35W)
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX960 2GB, ITX
    Mac:
    MacBook, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Please read the rules and complete the profile information for your system so that it is reflected in the left sidebar below you user ID.

    Then search on "Boot0 error" and you will find the solution: http://www.tonymacx86.com/general-help/65706-boot0-error-official-guide.html

    Good modding,
    neil
     

Share This Page