Contribute
Register

Chimera 3.0 Update

Joined
May 9, 2013
Messages
48
Motherboard
Asus ROG Strix Z390-I Gaming
CPU
i7-9700K
Graphics
UHD 630
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
Mar 7, 2013
Messages
92
Motherboard
GA-X99M-Gaming 5
CPU
i7-5820K
Graphics
RX560
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Article: Chimera 3.0 Update

Hello,
Can I run the chimera update package on a raid 0 boot drive ? Or would I need to reinstall OS with unibeast..
 
I

inactive-user

Guest
For me everything works fine, but after installing the Chimera 3.0.1 from the download section, my machine
shows "Chameleon v2.2svn r2378) instead of Chimera 3.0.1. Any idea?

thanks

System: Hackintosh
OS: Mavericks 10.9.3
Boot loader: ? ? ?
CPU: Intel i7 960 (3.30GHz) Quad-Core
MB: Gigabyte x58a-ud3r r2 (Bios FF)
Graphics: nVidia GeForce GTS 450 OC (1GB) DDR5
nVidia CUDA Driver Version: 6.0.46
Official Apple GPU Driver Version: 8.26.21.310.40.35f08
Ram: Corsair 6GB DDR3 (1600mhz)
HD: Intel SSD 520 Series 240GB
Monitor: Sony Bravia 1920 x 1080 - (42 Zoll)
 

Obvious Answer Man

Super Moderator
Joined
Jan 12, 2010
Messages
1,407
Article: Chimera 3.0 Update

For me everything works fine, but after installing the Chimera 3.0.1 from the download section, my machine
shows "Chameleon v2.2svn r2378) instead of Chimera 3.0.1. Any idea?

thanks

System: Hackintosh
OS: Mavericks 10.9.3
Boot loader: ? ? ?
CPU: Intel i7 960 (3.30GHz) Quad-Core
MB: Gigabyte x58a-ud3r r2 (Bios FF)
Graphics: nVidia GeForce GTS 450 OC (1GB) DDR5
nVidia CUDA Driver Version: 6.0.46
Official Apple GPU Driver Version: 8.26.21.310.40.35f08
Ram: Corsair 6GB DDR3 (1600mhz)
HD: Intel SSD 520 Series 240GB
Monitor: Sony Bravia 1920 x 1080 - (42 Zoll)
http://www.tonymacx86.com/articles/131843-article-chimera-3-0-update-2.html#post806382
 
Joined
Jul 1, 2012
Messages
16
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VI Extreme
CPU
i7 4770K
Graphics
3x GTX 770
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Just remember when upgrading to FileNVRAM 1.1.3, make sure you open disk utility and click Repair Disk Permissions. This worked for me and has worked on the past 4 builds I have updated. If anyone can second on this thought it would be great! Thank you! Have fun hackintoshing!
 
I

inactive-user

Guest
Chimera Issues! - Chimera 3.0.1 & Mavericks 10.9.4

Just want to let you know! everything seems to work well, but Chimera has some issues with 10.9.4.
I can't write any boot flags in chimera, as soon i hit a Key on the Keyboard chimera give me some wired glitches on the screen, and in most cases it even freezes Chimera, so i had to boot up.

In other words, Chimera works well to start up the System to Mavericks, but i simply can't use any boot flags or the Menu in Chimera.
Glitches or Instantly freeze.

Hope to see a Fix on this, i do not have any problems before with chimera. Chimera 3.0.1 worked fine under 10.9.3 but on 10.9.4 it has the above written issues. Thanks

System: Hackintosh
OS: Mavericks 10.9.4
Boot loader: Chimera 3.0.1
CPU: Intel i7 960 (3.30GHz) Quad-Core
MB: Gigabyte x58a-ud3r r2 (Bios FF)
Graphics: nVidia GeForce GTS 450 OC (1GB) DDR5
nVidia CUDA Driver Version: 6.0.51
Official Apple GPU Driver Version: 8.26.26 310.40.45f01
Ram: Corsair 6GB DDR3 (1600mhz)
HD: Intel SSD 520 Series 240GB
Monitor: Sony Bravia 1920 x 1080 - (42 Zoll)

cheers
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2014
Messages
2
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Article: Chimera 3.0 Update

Try with new Chimera and this patch:

Code:
sudo cp /System/Library/Extensions/AppleIntelHD5000Graphics.kext/Contents/MacOS/AppleIntelHD5000Graphics /System/Library/Extensions/AppleIntelHD5000Graphics.kext/Contents/MacOS/AppleIntelHD5000Graphics.bak
sudo perl -pi -e 's|\x86\x80\x16\x0a|\x86\x80\x1e\x04|g' /System/Library/Extensions/AppleIntelHD5000Graphics.kext/Contents/MacOS/AppleIntelHD5000Graphics
sudo touch /System/Library/Extensions

What this exactly do? Thx!
 
I

inactive-user

Guest
Thanks for Answering!

I have now tried, nothing happens, still can't enter any boot flag, it freeze.

by the way i have a nVidia GTS 450 Graphic Card, not intel.

Any way to make this command irreversible?

thanks
 
Joined
Dec 27, 2013
Messages
1
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
How do I update Chimera without access to the desktop? I am stuck at the spinning wheel Apple logo screen and can't get passed until I update Chimera.
 
Top