1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
General Information:
Looking for a few seasoned hackintosh users to check my build and see if there is anything I can change to make the build as good as possible. This is my first ever hackintosh build and I would greatly appreciate some insight into the hardware selection process.

Intended uses:
1) Gaming- I vastly prefer OSX to gaming as I literally only play games developed by Blizzard. (WoW, Diablo, Starcraft)
2) Word Processing Machine - Pages, Numbers and Keynote
3) Educational uses- I plan to use the machine at home for my Computer Science classes. I am not an expert programmer by any means and the stuff I will do in school can be done on a $300 laptop.

Preferences:
1) Keep the machine under $2000
2) The absolute best GPU that works with little to no bugs in OSX
3) A SSD because once you go SSD you can't go back.
4) Also I need a case, something that will hold everything and be as non-"gamer" as possible. ie. no flashing lights or crazy amount of fans/side panels. I want it to be as close to a solid enclosure as possible and high quality. Still interested in seeing other cases if they are superior to the Fractal.

• CPU: Intel Core i7-4770K 3.5GHz Quad-Core Processor ($299.99 @ Newegg)
  • CPU Cooler: Corsair H60 54.0 CFM Liquid CPU Cooler ($54.99 @ Newegg)
  • Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC Force ATX LGA1150 Motherboard ($299.49 @ Newegg)
  • Memory: Corsair Vengeance 16GB (4 x 4GB) DDR3-1600 Memory ($189.99 @ Newegg)
  • Storage: Sandisk Extreme 240GB 2.5" Solid State Disk ($227.27 @ TigerDirect)
  • Video Card: MSI GeForce GTX 760 2GB Video Card ($279.99 @ Microcenter)
  • Wireless Network Adapter: TP-Link TL-WDN4800 802.11a/b/g/n PCI-Express x1 Wi-Fi Adapter ($42.92 @ B&H)
  • Case: Fractal Design Define R4 (Black Pearl) ATX Mid Tower Case ($88.98 @ Newegg)

• Power Supply: Corsair Professional 650W 80+ Gold Certified Semi-Modular ATX Power Supply ($89.99 @ Newegg)