Contribute
Register

Changing volume name in clover boot screen

Joined
Apr 12, 2011
Messages
261
Motherboard
Probook 4540s
CPU
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3632QM CPU @ 2.20GHz, 2201 Mhz
Graphics
AMD Raden HD 7650m
Mobile Phone
iOS,
Joined
Mar 9, 2014
Messages
22
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
It's in my documents. Should it be in the efi/clover folder?
 
Joined
Apr 12, 2011
Messages
261
Motherboard
Probook 4540s
CPU
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3632QM CPU @ 2.20GHz, 2201 Mhz
Graphics
AMD Raden HD 7650m
Mobile Phone
iOS,
Joined
Sep 30, 2018
Messages
12
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370M-D3H
CPU
i7-8086K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
iMac, MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi ya, i know this is an old thread but i wanna change the name of the volumes and im encountering the same issue. I managed to change the name of "Boot Microsoft EFI menu from EFI" but still no luck with MacOS volume. I've attached the screenshots of the settings in my clover configurator as well as the clover config.plist and boot log. Can someone kindly help me with it, thanks in advance.

Screen Shot 2018-10-18 at 8.46.54 PM.png
Screen Shot 2018-10-18 at 8.47.10 PM.png
S__82837507.jpg
S__82837506.jpg
 

Attachments

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
191,716
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
Core i7-2600K
Graphics
Intel HD 3000
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi ya, i know this is an old thread but i wanna change the name of the volumes and im encountering the same issue. I managed to change the name of "Boot Microsoft EFI menu from EFI" but still no luck with MacOS volume. I've attached the screenshots of the settings in my clover configurator as well as the clover config.plist and boot log. Can someone kindly help me with it, thanks in advance.

View attachment 358688 View attachment 358689 View attachment 358693 View attachment 358692
As I see from bootlog.txt, you have coded an incorrect GUID.
The GUID of your "Macintosh HD" partition is EB519707-6478-4038-A128-924E64741D8A.
Look at the bootlog.txt:
11:424 0:011 Checking volume "Macintosh HD" (PciRoot(0x0)\Pci(0x1D,0x0)\Pci(0x0,0x0)\NVMe(0x1,A3-15-B1-81-58-38-25-00)\HD(2,GPT,EB519707-6478-4038-A128-924E64741D8A,0x64028,0x746A2D60)\VenMedia(BE74FCF7-0B7C-49F3-9147-01F4042E6842,53C078724EB5F33ABED4F2222F1A3353)) ... skipped
 
Joined
Sep 30, 2018
Messages
12
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370M-D3H
CPU
i7-8086K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
iMac, MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
As I see from bootlog.txt, you have coded an incorrect GUID.
The GUID of your "Macintosh HD" partition is EB519707-6478-4038-A128-924E64741D8A.
Look at the bootlog.txt:
11:424 0:011 Checking volume "Macintosh HD" (PciRoot(0x0)\Pci(0x1D,0x0)\Pci(0x0,0x0)\NVMe(0x1,A3-15-B1-81-58-38-25-00)\HD(2,GPT,EB519707-6478-4038-A128-924E64741D8A,0x64028,0x746A2D60)\VenMedia(BE74FCF7-0B7C-49F3-9147-01F4042E6842,53C078724EB5F33ABED4F2222F1A3353)) ... skipped
Ah, thanks man, it was a stupid mistake hahaha. I just couldn't be bothered to type in the code and selected by name from the volume list lol. It worked after i used the correct GUID. Thanks again
 
Joined
Feb 4, 2013
Messages
10
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-G41MT-S2PT
CPU
Q9650
Graphics
GT 220
Mac
iMac
View attachment 127864View attachment 127865

Trying to change the volume name of my partitions but not having any luck. Suggestions or a better way than Clover Configurator?
opposite to above gui..
is there any method, how to switch "Windows icon" to be on right of "macOS icon"? without any modification config.plist
i mean, let the UEFI native boot recognize bootloader files in the EFI system partition, then make the macOS to be the first so the icon should be on left of the clover gui menu?
 
Top