Change system language on startup

Discussion in 'General Help' started by KZh, Jul 14, 2018 at 9:10 AM.

  1. KZh

    KZh

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Z270X-Ultra Gaming
    CPU:
    i5-7600K
    Graphics:
    Geforce GTX 1060 6 Gb
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 14, 2018 at 9:10 AM #1
    KZh

    KZh

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Z270X-Ultra Gaming
    CPU:
    i5-7600K
    Graphics:
    Geforce GTX 1060 6 Gb
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Hello everyone.

    I have a question for you all, I'm sure you will have the answer ;)

    I'm French, and I have my mackintosh under High Sierra.

    I have changed under System Preferences/Region language, and set up French on primary language.

    It's working on my hackitosh but ... at logon screen, when asking for the password, the UI is in English (it's asking me for "Password" for example instead of "Mot de passe").

    Is there a way to change the system language at startup ?

    Thank you :mrgreen:
     
  2. BreBo

    BreBo Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    7,752
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    Asus GeForce GTX 970
    Jul 14, 2018 at 6:52 PM #2
    BreBo

    BreBo Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    7,752
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    Asus GeForce GTX 970
  3. KZh

    KZh

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Z270X-Ultra Gaming
    CPU:
    i5-7600K
    Graphics:
    Geforce GTX 1060 6 Gb
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jul 16, 2018 at 7:23 AM #3
    KZh

    KZh

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Z270X-Ultra Gaming
    CPU:
    i5-7600K
    Graphics:
    Geforce GTX 1060 6 Gb
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I have already done that (same as for my MacBook Pro), and the language in macOS (after login) is in French ... but not at startup, I don't understand why ? ...
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice