Challenge with asus board-pls help

Discussion in 'DSDT' started by karpy54, Mar 22, 2012.

  1. karpy54

    karpy54

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Mobo:
    Lion 10.74
    CPU:
    3.39 intel core i5
    Graphics:
    ATI radeon HD6XX 1024 mb
    Mar 22, 2012 at 1:53 PM #1
    karpy54

    karpy54

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Mobo:
    Lion 10.74
    CPU:
    3.39 intel core i5
    Graphics:
    ATI radeon HD6XX 1024 mb
    Folks

    I am a pathetic newbie who is stuck

    Here is what I have

    Intel core I-5 2500k
    ATI Radeon HB6000
    Lion 10.7.3
    I am using OCZ agility 3 as my start-up disk
    8 GB DDR3 ram

    Board is Asus p8z68-v pro-gen3

    Here is what I did

    First of all, I updated my bios using the file from
    http://bios4asus.blogpost. I ran the rom file and it showed updated. Then I
    booted using unibeast and then chose my start-up disk that has lion on it.
    Once that disk loaded, I copied multibeast onto that disk. I did not use
    a dsdt patch from your site since I thought that the bios update was going
    to take care of everything. Then I checked the speedstepper 10.7.3
    box on multibeast and left everything else alone.

    When I restart-the computer boots to my motherboard and not to the
    designated start-up disk. If I do not hit delete during start-up, the
    system leaves me with a blinking cursor on a black screen.

    I am pretty sure that I have the boot priority pointed to the start up
    disk but it seems not to see that directive.

    any ideas would be appreciated. tks
     
  2. ijhu

    ijhu

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,445
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77-HD4
    CPU:
    i5-2400
    Graphics:
    PowerColor Radeon 5770
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Mar 22, 2012 at 2:02 PM #2
    ijhu

    ijhu

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,445
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77-HD4
    CPU:
    i5-2400
    Graphics:
    PowerColor Radeon 5770
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    If you do not have DSDT or using one, then you should select EasyBeast in multibeast
     
  3. karpy54

    karpy54

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Mobo:
    Lion 10.74
    CPU:
    3.39 intel core i5
    Graphics:
    ATI radeon HD6XX 1024 mb
    Mar 22, 2012 at 2:48 PM #3
    karpy54

    karpy54

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Mobo:
    Lion 10.74
    CPU:
    3.39 intel core i5
    Graphics:
    ATI radeon HD6XX 1024 mb
    thanks i will try easy beast. however, i did try one iteration where i used the dsdt patch listed on tonymac 86 and it still did the same thing. i am at work so i will try east tonight.
     
  4. ijhu

    ijhu

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,445
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77-HD4
    CPU:
    i5-2400
    Graphics:
    PowerColor Radeon 5770
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Mar 22, 2012 at 3:06 PM #4
    ijhu

    ijhu

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,445
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77-HD4
    CPU:
    i5-2400
    Graphics:
    PowerColor Radeon 5770
    Mac:
    MacBook Air
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    You can send request to Samisnake for BIOS patch if your version isn't available.
    viewtopic.php?t=49340
     

Share This Page