Contribute
Register

Catalina update problem!

Joined
Dec 29, 2019
Messages
28
Motherboard
X555ld
CPU
I5
Graphics
HD4400
Yesterday,I update my hackintosh laptop 10.15.5 to 10.15.6(latest)
But today,I boot my laptop, there are two option to boot macOS, 1.preboot 2.recovery
No (boot macOS from Macintosh)
My clover vision is r5210
Before my SMBIOS is macbook pro 11,1 And I try to change to imac18,1
Thank you for your help
 

Attachments

  • 3BBE609E-0105-43D9-95CD-AC9806EDE9E3.jpeg
    3BBE609E-0105-43D9-95CD-AC9806EDE9E3.jpeg
    2.2 MB · Views: 10

P1LGRIM

Moderator
Joined
Mar 2, 2012
Messages
23,836
Motherboard
Lenovo ThinkStation p300 ⌘
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
HD 4600
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
  2. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Not a Desktop - Moved to Laptop Support.
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
19,192
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
?? This is laptop support
it is now your post has been moved

also read up on
 
Joined
Dec 29, 2019
Messages
28
Motherboard
X555ld
CPU
I5
Graphics
HD4400
it is now your post has been moved

also read up on
OK so how can i solve this problem
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
19,192
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
OK so how can i solve this problem
there is a laptop guide in the faq i linked you

make sure to use a newer version of clover though
 
Joined
Dec 29, 2019
Messages
28
Motherboard
X555ld
CPU
I5
Graphics
HD4400
there is a laptop guide in the faq i linked you

make sure to use a newer version of clover though
But now my computer can’t boot.
So I can’t take out my efi folder
I sure my clover version is the latest.
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
19,192
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
But now my computer can’t boot.
So I can’t take out my efi folder
I sure my clover version is the latest.
how did you create your installer?
 
Top