Not open for further replies.
Mac
  1. 0
Classic Mac
  1. 0
Mobile Phone
  1. 0
Hello all,

I'm VERY new to the world of hackintosh. In fact, I didn't even set mine up. Basically my problem is I cannot update any software from the "Software Update..." button under the Apple in the top left. Everytime I do, I get this screen with the apple logo and a bunch of computer code. Any fixes?

AliasNeo said:
Hello all,

I'm VERY new to the world of hackintosh. In fact, I didn't even set mine up. Basically my problem is I cannot update any software from the "Software Update..." button under the Apple in the top left. Everytime I do, I get this screen with the apple logo and a bunch of computer code. Any fixes?
What OS X, 10.6.8 or 10.7.x?
What happens if you go to Apple.com > support > downloads and download an update, then manually install?
I would be sure to backup to a separate drive prior to an update using SuperDuper or CCC. :thumbup:

I am having the same problem. No matter what i try to update to I always get a kernal panic. I have been trying to Google the problem for at least a week now and I still cant figure out what I am doing wrong. Is there anything I can use to keep the panics from happening?

Sorry, I wanted to start a new post, but I've been here for half an hour trying to find a ''POST'' or ''New Thread'' button... Just able to open a thread and do a reply...

Can I update iTunes to 10.6.1 (as prompted when I launch iTunes) on Snow Leopard 10.6.8 hackintosh ? Can I do it 'automated ? Or else : how would you proceed manually?

I can't plug my iPhone as is, I'm promted that this iTunes version is too old...

ButchMel said:
Sorry, I wanted to start a new post, but I've been here for half an hour trying to find a ''POST'' or ''New Thread'' button... Just able to open a thread and do a reply...

Can I update iTunes to 10.6.1 (as prompted when I launch iTunes) on Snow Leopard 10.6.8 hackintosh ? Can I do it 'automated ? Or else : how would you proceed manually?