Contribute
Register

Can't pass the login screen. Endless loading

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jun 30, 2015
Messages
17
Motherboard
ASUS P8H67-V BIOS 3707
CPU
i5-2500 3.30
Graphics
GTX 970 GALAX
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
I have a progress :clap: Now the loading stops on 40%
It says "Missing Bluetooth Controller Transport" then it stops
But I don't have a bluetooth
 

Attachments

  • d1.jpg
    d1.jpg
    511.9 KB · Views: 101
  • 1.jpg
    1.jpg
    925.5 KB · Views: 95

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
186,691
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I have a progress :clap: Now the loading stops on 40%
It says "Missing Bluetooth Controller Transport" then it stops
But I don't have a bluetooth

Graphics problem. Since you're using Nvidia 970:
- GraphicsEnabler=No
- BIOS graphics set to PCIe as primary
- digital connection to monitor (VGA is not supported)
 
Joined
Jun 30, 2015
Messages
17
Motherboard
ASUS P8H67-V BIOS 3707
CPU
i5-2500 3.30
Graphics
GTX 970 GALAX
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Graphics problem. Since you're using Nvidia 970:
- GraphicsEnabler=No
- BIOS graphics set to PCIe as primary
- digital connection to monitor (VGA is not supported)

I set PCIe as primary
I use DVI
GraphicsEnabler=No --- I use it but still nothing happens
Mac can't see my video card. It's written "Display 7MB"

Can someone please write me what I need to do step-by-step. I have only 1 last problem
I can boot only with -v -x
Maybe I need to change smth in multibeast?
 
Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
6,809
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
HD 4000+GT 710
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I set PCIe as primary
I use DVI
GraphicsEnabler=No --- I use it but still nothing happens
Mac can't see my video card. It's written "Display 7MB"

Can someone please write me what I need to do step-by-step. I have only 1 last problem
I can boot only with -v -x
Maybe I need to change smth in multibeast?

Booting with -v and -x you can log into desktop, without any more boot freeze, like before, RIGHT?

  • If so, please go to >Apple>About This Mac>System report...>Hardware [Like going to Windows Device Manager]

On the LEFT Panel devices are arranged Alphabetically and if you click any its details like driver and the device can output to will be displayed on the RIGHT Panel

  • Click on the Left Panel
    • Audio
    • Ethernet Cards
    • Graphics and Displays
  • And take clear photos and upload
  • Open your org.chameleon.Boot.plist with text edit and paste that on to your post .
These two pieces of data will help us to see what important devices like Audio, Ethernet, Graphics have their drivers installed and how they are controlling the devices they act on and how the Bootloader gets the message about the devices and their drivers.
Hopefully with these data we can decide what is the next best step for you.
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
186,691
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I set PCIe as primary
I use DVI
GraphicsEnabler=No --- I use it but still nothing happens
Mac can't see my video card. It's written "Display 7MB"

Can someone please write me what I need to do step-by-step. I have only 1 last problem
I can boot only with -v -x
Maybe I need to change smth in multibeast?

Nvidia web drivers?
 
Joined
May 12, 2011
Messages
2,612
Motherboard
GA-X99M-Gaming 5
CPU
i7-5930K
Graphics
GTX 970
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. Color Classic
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Boot with flags: -x -v npci=0x2000 kext-dev-mode=1 nv_disable=1 and install nvidia web drivers.
 
Joined
Jun 30, 2015
Messages
17
Motherboard
ASUS P8H67-V BIOS 3707
CPU
i5-2500 3.30
Graphics
GTX 970 GALAX
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Boot with flags: -x -v npci=0x2000 kext-dev-mode=1 nv_disable=1 and install nvidia web drivers.
Mac OS doesn't boot with all these arguments or rather it boots but doesn't let me further the login screen --- my primary trouble.
As for the nvidia driver, I have installed it but it doesn't work. After the boot it gets back to the native driver.
 
Joined
Jun 30, 2015
Messages
17
Motherboard
ASUS P8H67-V BIOS 3707
CPU
i5-2500 3.30
Graphics
GTX 970 GALAX
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Booting with -v and -x you can log into desktop, without any more boot freeze, like before, RIGHT?

  • If so, please go to >Apple>About This Mac>System report...>Hardware [Like going to Windows Device Manager]

On the LEFT Panel devices are arranged Alphabetically and if you click any its details like driver and the device can output to will be displayed on the RIGHT Panel

  • Click on the Left Panel
    • Audio
    • Ethernet Cards
    • Graphics and Displays
  • And take clear photos and upload
  • Open your org.chameleon.Boot.plist with text edit and paste that on to your post .
These two pieces of data will help us to see what important devices like Audio, Ethernet, Graphics have their drivers installed and how they are controlling the devices they act on and how the Bootloader gets the message about the devices and their drivers.
Hopefully with these data we can decide what is the next best step for you.

Screen Shot 2015-07-05 at 07.48.17.pngScreen Shot 2015-07-05 at 07.48.36.pngScreen Shot 2015-07-05 at 07.48.46.pngScreen Shot 2015-07-05 at 07.49.26.png

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
<string>No</string>
<key>IGPEnabler</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Kernel Flags</key>
<string>kext-dev-mode=1</string>
<key>Legacy Logo</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Instant Menu</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>HDEFLayoutID</key>
<string>01000000</string>
<key>Graphics Mode</key>
<string>"1920x1080x32"</string>
<key>GenerateCStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GeneratePStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>UseKernelCache</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>HDAEnabler</key>
<string>Yes</string>
</dict>
</plist>
 
Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
6,809
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
HD 4000+GT 710
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
View attachment 143101View attachment 143102View attachment 143103View attachment 143104

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
<string>No</string>
<key>IGPEnabler</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Kernel Flags</key>
<string>kext-dev-mode=1</string>
<key>Legacy Logo</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Instant Menu</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>HDEFLayoutID</key>
<string>01000000</string>
<key>Graphics Mode</key>
<string>"1920x1080x32"</string>
<key>GenerateCStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GeneratePStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>UseKernelCache</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>HDAEnabler</key>

</dict>
</plist>

I have already seen a Glaring problem in your plist

You are asking it to make your IGFX the Video card


<key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
<string>No</string>

<key>IGPEnabler</key>
<string>Yes</string>

You have to make No to Yes and Yes to No to get your Add-on Card with your Installed driver to be used.
I will read the rest and come back
 
Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
6,809
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
HD 4000+GT 710
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
View attachment 143101View attachment 143102View attachment 143103View attachment 143104

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
<plist version="1.0">
<dict>
<key>EthernetBuiltIn</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GraphicsEnabler</key>
<string>No</string>
<key>IGPEnabler</key>
<string>Yes</string>

<key>Kernel Flags</key>
<string>kext-dev-mode=1</string>
<key>Legacy Logo</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>Instant Menu</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>HDEFLayoutID</key>
<string>01000000</string>
<key>Graphics Mode</key>
<string>"1920x1080x32"</string>
<key>GenerateCStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>GeneratePStates</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>UseKernelCache</key>
<string>Yes</string>
<key>HDAEnabler</key>
<string>Yes</string>
</dict>
</plist>

These are the causes of your video problem. Correct them by editing to the opposites in the string pairs.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top