Contribute
Register

Can't Install El Capitan from USB using Clover

Joined
Oct 25, 2017
Messages
197
Motherboard
Lenovo Flex 4
CPU
i5-7200U
Graphics
HD620, 1920x1080
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hello All! I was successfully able to install Snow Leopard to get Unibeast and El Capitan. I made the Bootable USB and now I go into Clover and select Boot Mac OS X from USB. When I do that, the screen is black for a bit, then it is just the Apple Logo, and then it goes to the Apple Logo with the Loading Bar underneath. However, it only makes it about 2/5 of the way through the loading sequence when a screen with a ton of fine print comes up that says system uptime in nanoseconds at the bottom. Any thoughts on how to fix this? My Config. is Dell Optiplex 7010, 10 GB RAM, i5-3750k, ATI Radeon Graphics Card (Uninstalled in the PC for the sake of installing OS X), OEM MOBO
 
Joined
Aug 13, 2015
Messages
21
Motherboard
Gigabyte X58A-UD3R
CPU
I7-930
Graphics
ATI HD5770
Hello All! I was successfully able to install Snow Leopard to get Unibeast and El Capitan. I made the Bootable USB and now I go into Clover and select Boot Mac OS X from USB. When I do that, the screen is black for a bit, then it is just the Apple Logo, and then it goes to the Apple Logo with the Loading Bar underneath. However, it only makes it about 2/5 of the way through the loading sequence when a screen with a ton of fine print comes up that says system uptime in nanoseconds at the bottom. Any thoughts on how to fix this? My Config. is Dell Optiplex 7010, 10 GB RAM, i5-3750k, ATI Radeon Graphics Card (Uninstalled in the PC for the sake of installing OS X), OEM MOBO
If you make any progress, please let me know what you did. I'm in the same boat and have no idea what specifically I am doing wrong.

Fortunately for me, I have a common mainboard and there's a thread for it, though no one's replied to my request for help yet.

Have you tried going to Mt Lion? I get Install Failed going that route.
 
Joined
Oct 25, 2017
Messages
197
Motherboard
Lenovo Flex 4
CPU
i5-7200U
Graphics
HD620, 1920x1080
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
I have not made any progress yet. I have tried Boot args -v, -x, GraphicsEnabler=No, and PCIRootUID=0. I have not tried mountain lion. Where do I get the Install OS X Mt Lion app to make a bootable USB with UniBeast? I thought our only options were El Cap, or High Sierra. But since my only available OS is Snow Leopard on the hackintosh being spoken of, I cannot download HS. I have to use iBoot Ivy Bridge version to get to it, and I cannot directly upgrade to El Cap for some reason. And like you said to me, let me know if you make any progress.
 
Joined
Aug 13, 2015
Messages
21
Motherboard
Gigabyte X58A-UD3R
CPU
I7-930
Graphics
ATI HD5770
I have not made any progress yet. I have tried Boot args -v, -x, GraphicsEnabler=No, and PCIRootUID=0. I have not tried mountain lion. Where do I get the Install OS X Mt Lion app to make a bootable USB with UniBeast? I thought our only options were El Cap, or High Sierra. But since my only available OS is Snow Leopard on the hackintosh being spoken of, I cannot download HS. I have to use iBoot Ivy Bridge version to get to it, and I cannot directly upgrade to El Cap for some reason. And like you said to me, let me know if you make any progress.
If you can get to the Apple App Store, you can buy Mt Lion from there. You DL it the same way you Dl El Capitan.

When I do verbose, it enters an infinite boot loop. Something to the effect of "Too many corpses being created." And yea, its the same black screen with the white apple logo and full progress bar. It just never finishes installing.
 

BreBo

Moderator
Joined
Oct 17, 2011
Messages
9,532
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
CPU
i7-4770K
Graphics
GTX 970
I made the Bootable USB and now I go into Clover and select Boot Mac OS X from USB. When I do that, the screen is black for a bit, then it is just the Apple Logo, and then it goes to the Apple Logo with the Loading Bar underneath. However, it only makes it about 2/5 of the way through the loading sequence when a screen with a ton of fine print comes up that says system uptime in nanoseconds at the bottom.
Boot your system in Verbose Mode and post a picture of your screen when it freezes/hangs.
At Clover Boot Screen press space bar and select Verbose (-v)
 
Joined
Oct 25, 2017
Messages
197
Motherboard
Lenovo Flex 4
CPU
i5-7200U
Graphics
HD620, 1920x1080
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Joined
Oct 25, 2017
Messages
197
Motherboard
Lenovo Flex 4
CPU
i5-7200U
Graphics
HD620, 1920x1080
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Boot your system in Verbose Mode and post a picture of your screen when it freezes/hangs.
At Clover Boot Screen press space bar and select Verbose (-v)
There may be some duplicate photos, but here is what comes up.


Attached Files:

  • a" style="margin: 0px; padding: 0px; overflow: hidden; zoom: 1; background: url("styles/tmx/xenforo/gradients/category-23px-light.png") center top repeat-x rgb(255, 255, 255); border-radius: 5px;">
  • (3.9 MB, 18 views)
  • (1.8 MB, 21 views)
  • (3.1 MB, 21 views)
  • (3.1 MB, 22 views)
  • (2.8 MB, 19 views)
  • (3.5 MB, 20 views)
  • (2.6 MB, 16 views)
  • (2.9 MB, 16 views)
  • (3.3 MB, 14 views)
  • (2.8 MB, 13 views)
  • (3 MB, 11 views)
 
Top