Can't get the Thunderbolt to work on ASUS Maximus VIII Hero.

Discussion in 'Hardware Troubleshooting' started by RuiNeves, Oct 5, 2017.

  1. RuiNeves

    RuiNeves

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Mobo:
    ASUS Maximus VIII Hero
    CPU:
    Intel I7 6700K 4.00GHz
    Graphics:
    NVidia GeForce GTX 1060 6GB
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 5, 2017 at 12:59 PM #1
    RuiNeves

    RuiNeves

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Mobo:
    ASUS Maximus VIII Hero
    CPU:
    Intel I7 6700K 4.00GHz
    Graphics:
    NVidia GeForce GTX 1060 6GB
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I managed to get all the hardware to work except for the TB connection on the motherboard as a continuous experience....
    I mean:
    I added the ASUS Expansion Card for that motherboard (Thunderbolt EX3).
    Now i am having a tryal and miss experience.
    My Mac boots only half of the times, and when it boots, all is working, including the TB devices conected to it.
    The other half, it has the stop sign on booting...
    What is missing here?
    I built this Hackintosh for music production...Have Apollo Twin TB as Sound Interface.
    Without an TB connectivity, it does not serve my purpose... :(
    Can Someone help me?
    Anyone with same problem?

    ASUS Maximus VIII Hero
    ASUS ThunderboltEX 3
    Intel I7 6700K 4.00GHz
    CORSAIR 64 GB RAM
    NVidia GeForce GTX 1060 6GB
    Samsung 850 evo 1TB
     
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2017
  2. BreBo

    BreBo Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    5,652
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    Asus Strix GTX 970
    Oct 5, 2017 at 3:14 PM #2
    BreBo

    BreBo Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2011
    Messages:
    5,652
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte GA-Z87X-OC
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    Asus Strix GTX 970
    @RuiNeves, 2nd request - please update your profile (personal details) with your Motherboard or Make/Model, CPU and Graphics Card.
     

Share This Page