Contribute
Register

Can't boot without OsxAptioFix2Drv-free2000.efi

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Sep 9, 2011
Messages
935
Motherboard
HP 250 G5 (81EF) Clover UEFI
CPU
i3 5005u
Graphics
HD 5500 (1366x768)
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
As the title says, I can't boot using OsxAptioFixDrv.efi or OsxAptioFix2Drv.efi. I get a "boot failed" error whenever I try to boot my 10.11.6 and 10.12.5 partitions using these drivers. I can only boot using OsxAptioFix2Drv-free2000.efi which is not how it's supposed to be. Strangely enough, the USB installer boots fine using OsxAptioFix2Drv.efi. I have filled my RAM info on the config.plist otherwise it would reboot immediately after loading the kernel cache.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_20170707_015714.jpg
    IMG_20170707_015714.jpg
    1.6 MB · Views: 756
  • problem reporting July 7.zip
    3.6 MB · Views: 135

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
24,929
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
As the title says, I can't boot using OsxAptioFixDrv.efi or OsxAptioFix2Drv.efi. I get a "boot failed" error whenever I try to boot my 10.11.6 and 10.12.5 partitions using these drivers. I can only boot using OsxAptioFix2Drv-free2000.efi which is not how it's supposed to be. Strangely enough, the USB installer boots fine using OsxAptioFix2Drv.efi. I have filled my RAM info on the config.plist otherwise it would reboot immediately after loading the kernel cache.
all your kexts are in 10.10 folder, thats not right

also too many files in drivers64UEFI folder

maybe worth using the laptop guide:
https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/guide-booting-the-os-x-installer-on-laptops-with-clover.148093/
 
Joined
Sep 9, 2011
Messages
935
Motherboard
HP 250 G5 (81EF) Clover UEFI
CPU
i3 5005u
Graphics
HD 5500 (1366x768)
Mobile Phone
  1. Android

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
24,929
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I don't have Yosemite installed. So these kexts aren't loaded anyway. I tried with a clean installation of Clover with the guide's config.plist but the same thing happens.
then move those kexts to the other folder

best you start again using the guide
 
Joined
Sep 9, 2011
Messages
935
Motherboard
HP 250 G5 (81EF) Clover UEFI
CPU
i3 5005u
Graphics
HD 5500 (1366x768)
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
then move those kexts to the other folder

best you start again using the guide
Kexts are installed into /S/L/E. I tried a clean installation of Clover as I already mentioned. But same problem happens. I can only boot with OsxAptioFix2Drv-free2000.efi
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
186,497
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
As the title says, I can't boot using OsxAptioFixDrv.efi or OsxAptioFix2Drv.efi. I get a "boot failed" error whenever I try to boot my 10.11.6 and 10.12.5 partitions using these drivers. I can only boot using OsxAptioFix2Drv-free2000.efi which is not how it's supposed to be. Strangely enough, the USB installer boots fine using OsxAptioFix2Drv.efi. I have filled my RAM info on the config.plist otherwise it would reboot immediately after loading the kernel cache.

There is an obvious problem in your kextcache output:
Code:
Can't create /System/Library/PrelinkedKernels/prelinkedkernel.tbZl - Permission denied.
Child process /usr/sbin/kextcache[2031] exited with status 70.
Error 107 rebuilding /System/Library/PrelinkedKernels/prelinkedkernel

I think it is caused by your incorrect method of attempting to rebuild cache.

This is wrong:
Code:
sudo touch /system/library/extensions && kextcache -u /

Correct is:
Code:
sudo touch /system/library/extensions && sudo kextcache -u /
# or
sudo kextcache -i /

Also, you have several questionable kexts listed, and some kexts not recommended by my guide.
For example, what is Astris.kext?
And you should use my fork of FakeSMC kexts, including the sensor kexts (my fork uses FakeSMC_CPUSensors.kext name, not CPUSensors.kext).

Also, ACPI is patched incorrectly. Backlight control also implemented wrongly.

Also, avoid third party software until you get your system working properly. It is possible installing things like Karabiner, VirtualBox, VMware, Android File Transfer, Traktor (what is that?), USB WiFi, etc. may be causing your memory allocation issues.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 9, 2011
Messages
935
Motherboard
HP 250 G5 (81EF) Clover UEFI
CPU
i3 5005u
Graphics
HD 5500 (1366x768)
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
I think it is caused by your incorrect method of attempting to rebuild cache.
Correct is:
Code:
sudo touch /system/library/extensions && sudo kextcache -u /
# or
sudo kextcache -i /

What is Astris.kext?
And you should use my fork of FakeSMC kexts, including the sensor kexts (my fork uses FakeSMC_CPUSensors.kext name, not CPUSensors.kext).

Also, ACPI is patched incorrectly. Backlight control also implemented wrongly.

Also, avoid third party software until you get your system working properly. It is possible installing things like Karabiner, VirtualBox, VMware, Android File Transfer, Traktor (what is that?), USB WiFi, etc. may be causing your memory allocation issues.

Yes. My mistake. Running the command with sudo rebuilds the cache just fine. Astris.kext is installed by the official USB Wifi driver. Traktor is a DJ software. But why do you say that my backlight patching is incorrect? My backlight is working fine. I only renamed IGPU to GFX0 on the SSDT-PNLF.aml to match my DSDT. Should I do the opposite?
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
186,497
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Yes. My mistake. Running the command with sudo rebuilds the cache just fine. Astris.kext is installed by the official USB Wifi driver. Traktor is a DJ software.

Eliminate all 3rd party stuff (fresh install if needed)... then see if you still have a problem booting...

But why do you say that my backlight patching is incorrect? My backlight is working fine. I only renamed IGPU to GFX0 on the SSDT-PNLF.aml to match my DSDT. Should I do the opposite?

You should rename GFX0->IGPU to enable IGPU PM.
The patch is provided by default in the plists linked from my guide...
 
Joined
Sep 9, 2011
Messages
935
Motherboard
HP 250 G5 (81EF) Clover UEFI
CPU
i3 5005u
Graphics
HD 5500 (1366x768)
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
You should rename GFX0->IGPU to enable IGPU PM.
The patch is provided by default in the plists linked from my guide...

Well. I renamed GFX0 to IGPU but I got the still waiting for root device error. Renaming it back boots the system fine. Do I need to set DropOem=True for that? I don't really care much about GPU power management as my QE/CI isn't working (and it never will).
 

Attachments

  • CLOVER.zip
    2.7 MB · Views: 154

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
186,497
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Well. I renamed GFX0 to IGPU but I got the still waiting for root device error. Renaming it back boots the system fine. Do I need to set DropOem=True for that? I don't really care much about GPU power management as my QE/CI isn't working (and it never will).

Renames must be balanced. You have unbalanced renames as you applied the GFX0->IGPU rename only to DSDT.aml. The SSDTs have references to GFX0 that you failed to change.
Use config.plist/ACPI/DSDT/Patches to do renames as is provided in the plists in my guide.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top