Contribute
Register

Can Get into installer screen (EL capitan)

Joined
Jul 7, 2015
Messages
230
Motherboard
Alienware 15
CPU
i7-4710HQ
Graphics
GTX 970M + HD 4600
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
  3. Other
I have Broadwell laptop and I Face problem to getting to see installer screen
you will see specs here

so problem is if I use Rehabman Config plist HD5500 one. it give me some framebuffer error but it too fast that it will reboot automatically so after doing some other try i boot WITHOUT inject Intel and it pass the verbose mode but stuck at progression bar there is no solution until now but I hope community help me about it

Thanks
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,867
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I have Broadwell laptop and I Face problem to getting to see installer screen
you will see specs here

so problem is if I use Rehabman Config plist HD5500 one. it give me some framebuffer error but it too fast that it will reboot automatically so after doing some other try i boot WITHOUT inject Intel and it pass the verbose mode but stuck at progression bar there is no solution until now but I hope community help me about it

Thanks

Follow the Clover guide linked from the FAQ.

http://www.tonymacx86.com/el-capita...faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.html

Pay attention the Broadwell info in the FAQ. It is important.

---

Please provide complete details in your profile/signature
(Profile/Settings link in upper right corner of this site)

Mobo: manufacturer/model + bootloader(Clover/Chameleon/Chimera)
CPU: detailed CPU model + motherboard chipset
Graphics: all graphics devices + laptop internal screen resolution

For example, typical Ivy laptop:
Mobo: HP ProBook 4540s (Clover)
CPU: i5-3320m/HM76
Graphics: HD4000, 1366x768

Use CPU-Z on Windows to find CPU (Core iX-xxx) and motherboard chipset (HMxx), and graphics capabilities. For a laptop, these details are important and affect critical installation procedures.

Note: When specifying your bootloader, if using Clover legacy, please be sure to specify "Clover legacy"). Specifying "Clover" will be assumed as "Clover UEFI"
 
Joined
Jul 7, 2015
Messages
230
Motherboard
Alienware 15
CPU
i7-4710HQ
Graphics
GTX 970M + HD 4600
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
  3. Other
Follow the Clover guide linked from the FAQ.

http://www.tonymacx86.com/el-capita...faq-read-first-laptop-frequent-questions.html

Pay attention the Broadwell info in the FAQ. It is important.

---

Please provide complete details in your profile/signature
(Profile/Settings link in upper right corner of this site)

Mobo: manufacturer/model + bootloader(Clover/Chameleon/Chimera)
CPU: detailed CPU model + motherboard chipset
Graphics: all graphics devices + laptop internal screen resolution

For example, typical Ivy laptop:
Mobo: HP ProBook 4540s (Clover)
CPU: i5-3320m/HM76
Graphics: HD4000, 1366x768

Use CPU-Z on Windows to find CPU (Core iX-xxx) and motherboard chipset (HMxx), and graphics capabilities. For a laptop, these details are important and affect critical installation procedures.

Note: When specifying your bootloader, if using Clover legacy, please be sure to specify "Clover legacy"). Specifying "Clover" will be assumed as "Clover UEFI"

Yeah I will add on my profile if that will work else I will not added on my profile , There is one thing after reading your comment about clover.
I am using Clover UEFI , let me try Clover Legacy that might solve my problem.

I am reading FAQ(above link) . I found this is helpful POST link
post comment #11
Set ScreenResolution in Clover config.
that laptop is 1366x768. So let me try all this then I report you back
Thanks
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,867
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Yeah I will add on my profile if that will work else I will not added on my profile , There is one thing after reading your comment about clover.
I am using Clover UEFI , let me try Clover Legacy that might solve my problem.

I am reading FAQ(above link) . I found this is helpful POST link
post comment #11

that laptop is 1366x768. So let me try all this then I report you back
Thanks

With the hardware in your profile, you should use UEFI.
 
Joined
Jul 7, 2015
Messages
230
Motherboard
Alienware 15
CPU
i7-4710HQ
Graphics
GTX 970M + HD 4600
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
  3. Other
I Tried again with followed every steps from this guide. But still face same issue like you already said about FAQ page.

There are basically one thing left that is changing DVMT (thing) . I am unable to extract the BIOS file and basically I am afraid too about bricking (or something like that) to my laptop . Is there any middle path like haswell have . Else I am stuck at Yosemite or sell this laptop. I know Hackintosh is not for lazy or afraid person but after what I got from Hp support I am not sure to play/edit my bios file.

-----------------
Best part there is no bios file available on Hp website for my laptop as per guide they need .exe but I am bit unlucky there is no file available for my laptop.

so yosemite is final wording for whole life. :(
 
Last edited:

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,867
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I Tried again with followed every steps from this guide. But still face same issue like you already said about FAQ page.

There are basically one thing left that is changing DVMT (thing) . I am unable to extract the BIOS file and basically I am afraid too about bricking (or something like that) to my laptop . Is there any middle path like haswell have . Else I am stuck at Yosemite or sell this laptop. I know Hackintosh is not for lazy or afraid person but after what I got from Hp support I am not sure to play/edit my bios file.

-----------------
Best part there is no bios file available on Hp website for my laptop as per guide they need .exe but I am bit unlucky there is no file available for my laptop.

so yosemite is final wording for whole life. :(

Your profile indicates Haswell. There is no DVMT-prealloc issue with Haswell.
 
Top