Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
t.b.d.
CPU
t.b.d.
Graphics
t.b.d.
Hello all.
I am new to tonymackx86 and i would like to build my first Hackintosh.
I am a pretty experienced PC builder as every PC i owned since 1995 i build and maintain/upgrade myself.

- Could you confirm that i am in the right path and that all the components that i chose are compatible with Hackintosh?
- As soon as i complete the build, do i just start following the installation steps seen on the website or do i need to be aware of something else first? (my wife has an iMac so i can use it to patch the necessary files for the installation).
- Also should i expect something from this setup not to work in OSX and will i be able to run Sierra without any compatibility issues?

I have an i5 4670K cpu lying around and i decided to wrap a Hack-mini around it.
My only build requirements are that the motherboard must be LGA-1150 to utilize my existing i5 CPU and that i want to go mini-ITX, as i prefer to stick to the shoe-box category. That is why i want to use the integrated graphics of my CPU and not an external GPU.

Thanks for your feedback and help in advance :D

After following the Buyer's guide i decided on the following build:
amazon_zpsshuznjyz.jpg

case_zpsnovt52ty.jpg

cpu_zpsx1jvo21e.jpg

Last edited:
Hi and thanks for the reply.
I will leave the cpu at its default setting @3.4ghz (not going to overclock it)

If you suspect that the cpu would be too much for a compact build (due to overheating), or believe that this cooler is not going to be enough, then maybe i should rethink the idea.

My aim is to treat this mini like a Mac, meaning to leave it on for days and to use it as a music library.

btw, will i be able to update to Sierra on this build?