Graphics
GTX 1050 Ti
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Air
  3. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hello! I try to contextualize my situation, so feel free to scroll to "Possible Build" if you don't care for the context of my situation and want to just give me advice on the build I am thinking about. I also have a few potentially newbie questions at the very bottom.

Quite new to this whole Hackintosh scene, but I have definitely done a hefty amount of research over the past few weeks on the subject, so I have built up the confidence to building my own. I have some experience with building PC's because all of my friends have their own gaming PC's, and we would have "building" parties (nerdy, I know); however, I have never built my own simply because I don't have the time to game like they do at this point in my life, so I am relatively unfamiliar with ordering the correct parts, so try to bear with me.

Here's the situation: The computer will be for my parents, and I want to get them a computer that runs a Mac OS since their past computers have all been Macs. In addition, their entire house is Apple-based (Apple TV, iMac, iPads, iPhones...yeah, Apple owns us), but I don't want them to have to spend the money on an expensive Apple product. (Note: I am aware that Hackintosh can be buggy, but I live near my parents and will be their tech-help person if a bug comes up). They do mostly surface things with their computers: Word processing, watching Youtube/Netflix, Airplay, TurboTax, listening to iTunes, basic iMovie video editing. So I am trying to do a borderline budget build that can do all of those things relatively well since my mom is very impatient when it comes to loading times (She has used an iMac 2008 for the past 9-10 years, I don't blame her).

Possible Build:
Note: All parts are pulled from this site's "Buyer's Guide", and most are from "CustoMac Budget ATX".

+ Crucial Budget (8GB) RAM
+ Core i5-6400
+ Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3
+ EVGA GT 740 SC (single slot)