Contribute
Register

BoomR's “Power UP” for 360/VR Production Build: GA-Z370 AORUS UG - i7 8700K - GA AORUS RX580

Joined
Aug 22, 2017
Messages
95
Motherboard
ASUS Rog Maximus IX Hero
CPU
i7-7700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
I chose Gigabyte over ASUS because TB3 AIC (add-in card) on ASUS is only single-port, where Gigabyte card is dual port.
I made the same choice except I have an ASUS Rog Maximus Hero 9. Thanks to great build description by @JCMunsonII of his HEROICA build and some additional help from @Stork @pastrychef and @RehabMan my build fairly solid without any issues, but the one thing I cannot seem to get going is the Alpine Ridge card. I've read conflicting posts where some claim that you should ONLY stick with the same brand as your motherboard, but it looks like you considered the possibility of an ASUS TB3. Any reason why GC-Apline Ridge wouldn't work with ASUS Hero 9? This might sound crazy, but is there any chance that because my system definitions are set to iMac 18,3 which most closely resembles my build, it doesn't see the Thunderbolt?

I did boot into Windows 10 and got the card active but only using USB C ports on the card, not the two Thunderbolt 2 ports. Any guidance or ideas you can share with me might help.
 

BoomR

Moderator
Joined
Dec 18, 2011
Messages
1,220
Motherboard
Gigabyte AORUS Z370 Ultra Gaming
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Apple, Performa, Power Mac, Quadra
Mobile Phone
Android
I made the same choice except I have an ASUS Rog Maximus Hero 9. Thanks to great build description by @JCMunsonII of his HEROICA build and some additional help from @Stork @pastrychef and @RehabMan my build fairly solid without any issues, but the one thing I cannot seem to get going is the Alpine Ridge card. I've read conflicting posts where some claim that you should ONLY stick with the same brand as your motherboard, but it looks like you considered the possibility of an ASUS TB3. Any reason why GC-Apline Ridge wouldn't work with ASUS Hero 9? This might sound crazy, but is there any chance that because my system definitions are set to iMac 18,3 which most closely resembles my build, it doesn't see the Thunderbolt?

I did boot into Windows 10 and got the card active but only using USB C ports on the card, not the two Thunderbolt 2 ports. Any guidance or ideas you can share with me might help.
Sorry - I think you either misunderstood my intent, or I didn't communicate clearly. I chose the Gigabyte platform vs. the ASUS platform because the ASUS TB3 card was only single port and I wanted a dual TB3 solution.

Having said that, I have seen a couple random postings where someone used the Alpine Ridge card in a non-Gigabyte mobo. Supporting that configuration is outside the scope of this post, so I really can't offer any troubleshooting advice (since I have never tired to make that configuration work). I'm assuming that you've gone through the Alpine Ridge card's "activation" process in Windows? That is required, no matter which TB solution you use.
 
Joined
Aug 22, 2017
Messages
95
Motherboard
ASUS Rog Maximus IX Hero
CPU
i7-7700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
I have tried and discovered something that took me back to square one. In my particular case I didn't care for Thunderbolt 3 and when I purchased my Alpine Ridge v2.0 I assumed that it featured 2 T 3 AND 2 TH2 ports. NOT THE CASE! The only Thunderbolt ports on it are TH3. Of course I could go buy an adaptor for $70 and still use my Slate VRS8 audio interface but I'm
 

BoomR

Moderator
Joined
Dec 18, 2011
Messages
1,220
Motherboard
Gigabyte AORUS Z370 Ultra Gaming
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Apple, Performa, Power Mac, Quadra
Mobile Phone
Android
I have tried and discovered something that took me back to square one. In my particular case I didn't care for Thunderbolt 3 and when I purchased my Alpine Ridge v2.0 I assumed that it featured 2 T 3 AND 2 TH2 ports. NOT THE CASE! The only Thunderbolt ports on it are TH3. Of course I could go buy an adaptor for $70 and still use my Slate VRS8 audio interface but I'm
Ahhh...yes, it pays to make sure to know the specs of everything you buy. What LOOK like TB2 ports are only Display Ports. One other guy I helped had the same issue. I think during the time that TB2 was the standard, all Gigabyte mobos had them physically attached to the motherboard (there was no add-on card). ASUS was the company that used AICs for TB 1 & 2 (and of course now 3).
 
Joined
Aug 22, 2017
Messages
95
Motherboard
ASUS Rog Maximus IX Hero
CPU
i7-7700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Ahhh...yes, it pays to make sure to know the specs of everything you buy. What LOOK like TB2 ports are only Display Ports. One other guy I helped had the same issue. I think during the time that TB2 was the standard, all Gigabyte mobos had them physically attached to the motherboard (there was no add-on card). ASUS was the company that used AICs for TB 1 & 2 (and of course now 3).
I guess I'm trying to figure out whether a compatible AIC exists for my Z270 Asus Hero. From everything I have come across so far I only see that z97 like the on here that featured TH2. I don't see a TH2 card supported by Z270 mobo.

But as a side note, I'm a little confused about whether the GC-Alpine Ridge I currently have installed in my Asus Hero 9 mobo is working or not. I don't see any thunderbolt devices listed, but the lacie hard drive that i have plugged into the TH3 port of the Alpine Ridge and it pops up but as a USB device.
 

BoomR

Moderator
Joined
Dec 18, 2011
Messages
1,220
Motherboard
Gigabyte AORUS Z370 Ultra Gaming
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Apple, Performa, Power Mac, Quadra
Mobile Phone
Android
I guess I'm trying to figure out whether a compatible AIC exists for my Z270 Asus Hero. From everything I have come across so far I only see that z97 like the on here that featured TH2. I don't see a TH2 card supported by Z270 mobo.

But as a side note, I'm a little confused about whether the GC-Alpine Ridge I currently have installed in my Asus Hero 9 mobo is working or not. I don't see any thunderbolt devices listed, but the lacie hard drive that i have plugged into the TH3 port of the Alpine Ridge and it pops up but as a USB device.
If you check here, you'll see the "1x Thunderbolt header(s)" listed under Internal I/O ports - so that means the Thunderbolt AICs should work in your build. If you are looking for TB2, this is the card that you need to search for. Since TB2 is probably end of life, it'll be hard to find one. Your only other option is to go with the TB3 card you have, and use a TB3 > TB2 adapter (I currently do that now with several of my existing TB2 devices).

BTW, any external drive (USB or Thunderbolt) will always appear as a detachable drive (and not as an internally-connected drive like your boot drive). For more information on TB AICs, you may want to spend some time reading & studying this thread.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 22, 2017
Messages
95
Motherboard
ASUS Rog Maximus IX Hero
CPU
i7-7700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
If you are looking for TB2, this is the card that you need to search for.

Note that, when you look under System Report for anything Thunderbolt, you'll never see anything listed. it's just the nature of TB in CustoMac world. And BTW, any external drive (USB or Thunderbolt) will always appear as a detachable drive (and not as an internally-connected drive like your boot drive).
Right, in aware of the fact that it won't appear in my Thunderbolt devices, but in struggling to understand what it should appear as in Windows 10. The lacie drive I connect to the card immediately appears but not as a Thunderbolt device but as a USB device. I wonder if the drive itself uses USB instead of TH3 protocol when connected using the USB-C interface.
 
Joined
Dec 25, 2018
Messages
1
Motherboard
ASUS z370 Prime-A ii
CPU
Intel i7 8086k
Graphics
MSI Geforce 1080
Right, in aware of the fact that it won't appear in my Thunderbolt devices, but in struggling to understand what it should appear as in Windows 10. The lacie drive I connect to the card immediately appears but not as a Thunderbolt device but as a USB device. I wonder if the drive itself uses USB instead of TH3 protocol when connected using the USB-C interface.
Im using a Titan Ridge card (no 6+2 power needed for thunderbolt). Make sure you install the most current thunderbolt driver from the website, and enable thunderbolt in your BIOS. You might need to update your BIOS firmware. If your motherboard doesn't have a thunderbolt header to connect the cable to, it wont work. Im using a Z370 Prime A 2 and I have no problems. In the Asus BIOS, enable thunderbolt, disable security entirely for thunderbolt devices, and make sure to enable windows 10 thunderbolt support in the bottom submenu (again, this only applies to ASUS BIOS... gigabyte boards might have different options.) I plugged in the card, enabled in the BIOS, then installed the driver after booting into windows 10. Reboot, and youll see thunderbolt devices. If you see the thunderbolt icon in the system tray, right click it and see if theres an option to approve connected devices or something like that. If you forgot to disable the security, windows will make you approve each device you connect and it may or may not warn you of that.

Once you have the drivers installed and thunderbolt recognized in windows, it should be seamless in OSX. I have to open the UAD console to get my apollo interfaces synced.
 
Joined
Aug 22, 2017
Messages
95
Motherboard
ASUS Rog Maximus IX Hero
CPU
i7-7700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Im using a Titan Ridge card (no 6+2 power needed for thunderbolt).
What does "no 6+2 power needed" mean?
Make sure you install the most current thunderbolt driver from the website, and enable thunderbolt in your BIOS.
Installed. No issues in Windows. It recognizes plugged in Thunderbolt devices. Hotplug works too.
You might need to update your BIOS firmware.
No need, running the latest 1301 for my ASUS HERO 9 Z270 which does have a header BTW.
In the Asus BIOS, enable thunderbolt, disable security entirely for thunderbolt devices, and make sure to enable windows 10 thunderbolt support in the bottom submenu (again, this only applies to ASUS BIOS... gigabyte boards might have different options.)
There is no "windows 10 thunderbolt support" menu available in the BIOS of the ASUS Hero 9. Regardless, driver installed and Device recognized.
Once you have the drivers installed and thunderbolt recognized in windows, it should be seamless in OSX. I have to open the UAD console to get my apollo interfaces synced.
Are you running a kext or OSXaptiofixdrv-free2000.efi or some other driver on your hack to get it recognized by the system? I have spent a week on this with zero results. I have no Thunderbolt devices listed under the System Report. Pics of my EFI and kext folders attached.

One thing I have noticed is that after connecting the audio interface and powering on the hack, it goes into a 2-3x boot loop. When on the 3rd time it does finally boot it gives me an error that the computer has improperly shut down and asks if I wan to send a report to Apple. Anyway, here's the output of that report. Maybe somebody can point me in the right direction.
Code:
*** Panic Report ***
panic(cpu 7 caller 0xffffff8004d8776f): Kernel trap at 0xffffff7f854a5a8c, type 14=page fault, registers:
CR0: 0x000000008001003b, CR2: 0x0000000000000000, CR3: 0x000000001ba56000, CR4: 0x00000000003627e0
RAX: 0xffffff7f88a21b40, RBX: 0xffffff80a4d33e40, RCX: 0xffffff80a4d33e40, RDX: 0xffffff80a5a90040
RSP: 0xffffff874dcd3ba0, RBP: 0xffffff874dcd3ba0, RSI: 0xffffff80a4d33e40, RDI: 0x0000000000000000
R8:  0x0000000000000000, R9:  0xffffff800549c7c8, R10: 0x00000000ffffff00, R11: 0xfffffffffffffff1
R12: 0x0000000000000000, R13: 0x0000000000000000, R14: 0xffffff800561bcd0, R15: 0xffffff80a5a90040
RFL: 0x0000000000010282, RIP: 0xffffff7f854a5a8c, CS:  0x0000000000000008, SS:  0x0000000000000000
Fault CR2: 0x0000000000000000, Error code: 0x0000000000000000, Fault CPU: 0x7, PL: 0, VF: 1

Backtrace (CPU 7), Frame : Return Address
0xffffff874dcd3670 : 0xffffff8004c6c1c6
0xffffff874dcd36c0 : 0xffffff8004d95274
0xffffff874dcd3700 : 0xffffff8004d87544
0xffffff874dcd3770 : 0xffffff8004c1e1e0
0xffffff874dcd3790 : 0xffffff8004c6bc3c
0xffffff874dcd38c0 : 0xffffff8004c6b9fc
0xffffff874dcd3920 : 0xffffff8004d8776f
0xffffff874dcd3a90 : 0xffffff8004c1e1e0
0xffffff874dcd3ab0 : 0xffffff7f854a5a8c
0xffffff874dcd3ba0 : 0xffffff8005266a35
0xffffff874dcd3be0 : 0xffffff7f8595e151
0xffffff874dcd3c50 : 0xffffff7f8598b530
0xffffff869b8df000 : 0xffffff874f101200
0xffffff874f111000 : 0xffffffffffffffff
Unaligned frame
Backtrace terminated-invalid frame pointer 0xffffffffffffffff
      Kernel Extensions in backtrace:
         com.apple.iokit.IOPCIFamily(2.9)[AEA4C7F5-CCB0-338B-B471-CF28A9792522]@0xffffff7f85494000->0xffffff7f854c8fff
         com.highpoint-tech.kext.HighPointRR(4.3.3)[D5992FC8-660D-3B0E-8082-49B9F2EDE161]@0xffffff7f8594b000->0xffffff7f859bbfff
            dependency: com.apple.iokit.IOSCSIParallelFamily(3.0.0)[03A938BC-577B-3D3D-9790-66F11365E3FB]@0xffffff7f8547c000
            dependency: com.apple.iokit.IOPCIFamily(2.9)[AEA4C7F5-CCB0-338B-B471-CF28A9792522]@0xffffff7f85494000

BSD process name corresponding to current thread: kernel_task
Boot args: -v dart=0

Mac OS version:
Not yet set

Kernel version:
Darwin Kernel Version 17.7.0: Thu Jun 21 22:53:14 PDT 2018; root:xnu-4570.71.2~1/RELEASE_X86_64
Kernel UUID: 1AE5ACFD-3B6F-3D74-AD52-31F1430DBC6F
Kernel slide:     0x0000000004a00000
Kernel text base: 0xffffff8004c00000
__HIB  text base: 0xffffff8004b00000
System model name: iMac18,3 (Mac-27ADBB7B4CEE8E61)

System uptime in nanoseconds: 2065665276
last loaded kext at 1722709962: com.highpoint-tech.kext.HighPointRR    4.3.3 (addr 0xffffff7f8594b000, size 462848)
loaded kexts:
com.highpoint-tech.kext.HighPointRR    4.3.3
com.exvision.hdmiaudio    1.0
org.hwsensors.driver.ACPISensors    1800
org.hwsensors.driver.SMMSensors    1800
org.hwsensors.driver.CPUSensors    1800
org.netkas.driver.FakeSMC    1800
as.vit9696.Shiki    2.2.0
com.rehabman.driver.USBInjectAll    0.7.1
as.vit9696.Lilu    1.2.8
com.apple.driver.AppleAHCIPort    329.50.2
com.apple.driver.AppleHPET    1.8
com.apple.driver.AppleACPIButtons    6.1
com.apple.driver.AppleRTC    2.0
com.apple.driver.AppleACPIEC    6.1
com.apple.driver.AppleSMBIOS    2.1
com.apple.driver.AppleAPIC    1.7
com.apple.nke.applicationfirewall    183
com.apple.security.TMSafetyNet    8
com.apple.security.quarantine    3
com.apple.iokit.IOSCSIParallelFamily    3.0.0
com.apple.iokit.IOAHCIFamily    288
com.apple.driver.usb.AppleUSBXHCIPCI    1.2
com.apple.driver.usb.AppleUSBXHCI    1.2
com.apple.driver.AppleEFINVRAM    2.1
com.apple.driver.AppleEFIRuntime    2.1
com.apple.iokit.IOSMBusFamily    1.1
com.apple.iokit.IOHIDFamily    2.0.0
com.apple.security.sandbox    300.0
com.apple.kext.AppleMatch    1.0.0d1
com.apple.driver.DiskImages    480.60.1
com.apple.driver.AppleFDEKeyStore    28.30
com.apple.driver.AppleEffaceableStorage    1.0
com.apple.driver.AppleKeyStore    2
com.apple.driver.AppleUSBTDM    439.70.3
com.apple.driver.AppleMobileFileIntegrity    1.0.5
com.apple.iokit.IOUSBMassStorageDriver    140.70.2
com.apple.iokit.IOSCSIBlockCommandsDevice    404.30.2
com.apple.iokit.IOSCSIArchitectureModelFamily    404.30.2
com.apple.iokit.IOStorageFamily    2.1
com.apple.driver.AppleCredentialManager    1.0
com.apple.driver.KernelRelayHost    1
com.apple.iokit.IOUSBHostFamily    1.2
com.apple.driver.usb.AppleUSBCommon    1.0
com.apple.driver.AppleBusPowerController    1.0
com.apple.driver.AppleSEPManager    1.0.1
com.apple.driver.IOSlaveProcessor    1
com.apple.iokit.IOReportFamily    31
com.apple.iokit.IOTimeSyncFamily    680.15
com.apple.iokit.IONetworkingFamily    3.4
com.apple.driver.AppleACPIPlatform    6.1
com.apple.driver.AppleSMC    3.1.9
com.apple.iokit.IOPCIFamily    2.9
com.apple.iokit.IOACPIFamily    1.4
com.apple.kec.pthread    1
com.apple.kec.corecrypto    1.0
com.apple.kec.Libm    1

EOF
Model: iMac18,3, BootROM IM183.0158.B00, 4 processors, Intel Core i7, 4.20 GHz, 64 GB, SMC 2.41f1
Graphics: Radeon RX 580, Radeon RX 580, PCIe
Memory Module: BANK 0/DIMM0, 16 GB, DDR4, 2400 MHz, Corsair, CMK32GX4M2A2400C14
Memory Module: BANK 1/DIMM0, 16 GB, DDR4, 2400 MHz, Corsair, CMK32GX4M2A2400C14
Memory Module: BANK 0/DIMM1, 16 GB, DDR4, 2400 MHz, Corsair, CMK32GX4M2A2400C14
Memory Module: BANK 1/DIMM1, 16 GB, DDR4, 2400 MHz, Corsair, CMK32GX4M2A2400C14
Network Service: Ethernet, Ethernet, en0
Serial ATA Device: Crucial_CT512MX100SSD1, 512.11 GB
Serial ATA Device: WDC WD3200BEKT-60PVMT0, 320.07 GB
Serial ATA Device: ST4000DX001-1CE168, 4 TB
SCSI Device: SCSI Target Device @ 0
SCSI Device: SCSI Target Device @ 32
USB Device: USB 3.1 Bus
USB Device: USB 3.1 Bus
USB Device: USB 3.0 Bus
USB Device: Hub
USB Device: Texas Instruments USBtoI2C Solution
USB Device: Hub
USB Device: ShuttlePRO v2
USB Device: USB2.0 Hub
USB Device: Keyboard Hub
USB Device: USB Receiver
USB Device: Apple Keyboard
Thunderbolt Bus:
 

Attachments

Last edited:

BoomR

Moderator
Joined
Dec 18, 2011
Messages
1,220
Motherboard
Gigabyte AORUS Z370 Ultra Gaming
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
RX 580
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Apple, Performa, Power Mac, Quadra
Mobile Phone
Android
What does "no 6+2 power needed" mean?
Installed. No issues in Windows. It recognizes plugged in Thunderbolt devices. Hotplug works too.
No need, running the latest 1301 for my ASUS HERO 9 Z270 which does have a header BTW.

There is no "windows 10 thunderbolt support" menu available in the BIOS of the ASUS Hero 9. Regardless, driver installed and Device recognized.

Are you running a kext or OSXaptiofixdrv-free2000.efi or some other driver on your hack to get it recognized by the system? I have spent a week on this with zero results. I have no Thunderbolt devices listed under the System Report. Pics of my EFI and kext folders attached.

One thing I have noticed is that after connecting the audio interface and powering on the hack, it goes into a 2-3x boot loop. When on the 3rd time it does finally boot it gives me an error that the computer has improperly shut down and asks if I wan to send a report to Apple. Anyway, here's the output of that report. Maybe somebody can point me in the right direction.
Code:
*** Panic Report ***
panic(cpu 7 caller 0xffffff8004d8776f): Kernel trap at 0xffffff7f854a5a8c, type 14=page fault, registers:
CR0: 0x000000008001003b, CR2: 0x0000000000000000, CR3: 0x000000001ba56000, CR4: 0x00000000003627e0
RAX: 0xffffff7f88a21b40, RBX: 0xffffff80a4d33e40, RCX: 0xffffff80a4d33e40, RDX: 0xffffff80a5a90040
RSP: 0xffffff874dcd3ba0, RBP: 0xffffff874dcd3ba0, RSI: 0xffffff80a4d33e40, RDI: 0x0000000000000000
R8:  0x0000000000000000, R9:  0xffffff800549c7c8, R10: 0x00000000ffffff00, R11: 0xfffffffffffffff1
R12: 0x0000000000000000, R13: 0x0000000000000000, R14: 0xffffff800561bcd0, R15: 0xffffff80a5a90040
RFL: 0x0000000000010282, RIP: 0xffffff7f854a5a8c, CS:  0x0000000000000008, SS:  0x0000000000000000
Fault CR2: 0x0000000000000000, Error code: 0x0000000000000000, Fault CPU: 0x7, PL: 0, VF: 1

Backtrace (CPU 7), Frame : Return Address
0xffffff874dcd3670 : 0xffffff8004c6c1c6
0xffffff874dcd36c0 : 0xffffff8004d95274
0xffffff874dcd3700 : 0xffffff8004d87544
0xffffff874dcd3770 : 0xffffff8004c1e1e0
0xffffff874dcd3790 : 0xffffff8004c6bc3c
0xffffff874dcd38c0 : 0xffffff8004c6b9fc
0xffffff874dcd3920 : 0xffffff8004d8776f
0xffffff874dcd3a90 : 0xffffff8004c1e1e0
0xffffff874dcd3ab0 : 0xffffff7f854a5a8c
0xffffff874dcd3ba0 : 0xffffff8005266a35
0xffffff874dcd3be0 : 0xffffff7f8595e151
0xffffff874dcd3c50 : 0xffffff7f8598b530
0xffffff869b8df000 : 0xffffff874f101200
0xffffff874f111000 : 0xffffffffffffffff
Unaligned frame
Backtrace terminated-invalid frame pointer 0xffffffffffffffff
      Kernel Extensions in backtrace:
         com.apple.iokit.IOPCIFamily(2.9)[AEA4C7F5-CCB0-338B-B471-CF28A9792522]@0xffffff7f85494000->0xffffff7f854c8fff
         com.highpoint-tech.kext.HighPointRR(4.3.3)[D5992FC8-660D-3B0E-8082-49B9F2EDE161]@0xffffff7f8594b000->0xffffff7f859bbfff
            dependency: com.apple.iokit.IOSCSIParallelFamily(3.0.0)[03A938BC-577B-3D3D-9790-66F11365E3FB]@0xffffff7f8547c000
            dependency: com.apple.iokit.IOPCIFamily(2.9)[AEA4C7F5-CCB0-338B-B471-CF28A9792522]@0xffffff7f85494000

BSD process name corresponding to current thread: kernel_task
Boot args: -v dart=0

Mac OS version:
Not yet set

Kernel version:
Darwin Kernel Version 17.7.0: Thu Jun 21 22:53:14 PDT 2018; root:xnu-4570.71.2~1/RELEASE_X86_64
Kernel UUID: 1AE5ACFD-3B6F-3D74-AD52-31F1430DBC6F
Kernel slide:     0x0000000004a00000
Kernel text base: 0xffffff8004c00000
__HIB  text base: 0xffffff8004b00000
System model name: iMac18,3 (Mac-27ADBB7B4CEE8E61)

System uptime in nanoseconds: 2065665276
last loaded kext at 1722709962: com.highpoint-tech.kext.HighPointRR    4.3.3 (addr 0xffffff7f8594b000, size 462848)
loaded kexts:
com.highpoint-tech.kext.HighPointRR    4.3.3
com.exvision.hdmiaudio    1.0
org.hwsensors.driver.ACPISensors    1800
org.hwsensors.driver.SMMSensors    1800
org.hwsensors.driver.CPUSensors    1800
org.netkas.driver.FakeSMC    1800
as.vit9696.Shiki    2.2.0
com.rehabman.driver.USBInjectAll    0.7.1
as.vit9696.Lilu    1.2.8
com.apple.driver.AppleAHCIPort    329.50.2
com.apple.driver.AppleHPET    1.8
com.apple.driver.AppleACPIButtons    6.1
com.apple.driver.AppleRTC    2.0
com.apple.driver.AppleACPIEC    6.1
com.apple.driver.AppleSMBIOS    2.1
com.apple.driver.AppleAPIC    1.7
com.apple.nke.applicationfirewall    183
com.apple.security.TMSafetyNet    8
com.apple.security.quarantine    3
com.apple.iokit.IOSCSIParallelFamily    3.0.0
com.apple.iokit.IOAHCIFamily    288
com.apple.driver.usb.AppleUSBXHCIPCI    1.2
com.apple.driver.usb.AppleUSBXHCI    1.2
com.apple.driver.AppleEFINVRAM    2.1
com.apple.driver.AppleEFIRuntime    2.1
com.apple.iokit.IOSMBusFamily    1.1
com.apple.iokit.IOHIDFamily    2.0.0
com.apple.security.sandbox    300.0
com.apple.kext.AppleMatch    1.0.0d1
com.apple.driver.DiskImages    480.60.1
com.apple.driver.AppleFDEKeyStore    28.30
com.apple.driver.AppleEffaceableStorage    1.0
com.apple.driver.AppleKeyStore    2
com.apple.driver.AppleUSBTDM    439.70.3
com.apple.driver.AppleMobileFileIntegrity    1.0.5
com.apple.iokit.IOUSBMassStorageDriver    140.70.2
com.apple.iokit.IOSCSIBlockCommandsDevice    404.30.2
com.apple.iokit.IOSCSIArchitectureModelFamily    404.30.2
com.apple.iokit.IOStorageFamily    2.1
com.apple.driver.AppleCredentialManager    1.0
com.apple.driver.KernelRelayHost    1
com.apple.iokit.IOUSBHostFamily    1.2
com.apple.driver.usb.AppleUSBCommon    1.0
com.apple.driver.AppleBusPowerController    1.0
com.apple.driver.AppleSEPManager    1.0.1
com.apple.driver.IOSlaveProcessor    1
com.apple.iokit.IOReportFamily    31
com.apple.iokit.IOTimeSyncFamily    680.15
com.apple.iokit.IONetworkingFamily    3.4
com.apple.driver.AppleACPIPlatform    6.1
com.apple.driver.AppleSMC    3.1.9
com.apple.iokit.IOPCIFamily    2.9
com.apple.iokit.IOACPIFamily    1.4
com.apple.kec.pthread    1
com.apple.kec.corecrypto    1.0
com.apple.kec.Libm    1

EOF
Model: iMac18,3, BootROM IM183.0158.B00, 4 processors, Intel Core i7, 4.20 GHz, 64 GB, SMC 2.41f1
Graphics: Radeon RX 580, Radeon RX 580, PCIe
Memory Module: BANK 0/DIMM0, 16 GB, DDR4, 2400 MHz, Corsair, CMK32GX4M2A2400C14
Memory Module: BANK 1/DIMM0, 16 GB, DDR4, 2400 MHz, Corsair, CMK32GX4M2A2400C14
Memory Module: BANK 0/DIMM1, 16 GB, DDR4, 2400 MHz, Corsair, CMK32GX4M2A2400C14
Memory Module: BANK 1/DIMM1, 16 GB, DDR4, 2400 MHz, Corsair, CMK32GX4M2A2400C14
Network Service: Ethernet, Ethernet, en0
Serial ATA Device: Crucial_CT512MX100SSD1, 512.11 GB
Serial ATA Device: WDC WD3200BEKT-60PVMT0, 320.07 GB
Serial ATA Device: ST4000DX001-1CE168, 4 TB
SCSI Device: SCSI Target Device @ 0
SCSI Device: SCSI Target Device @ 32
USB Device: USB 3.1 Bus
USB Device: USB 3.1 Bus
USB Device: USB 3.0 Bus
USB Device: Hub
USB Device: Texas Instruments USBtoI2C Solution
USB Device: Hub
USB Device: ShuttlePRO v2
USB Device: USB2.0 Hub
USB Device: Keyboard Hub
USB Device: USB Receiver
USB Device: Apple Keyboard
Thunderbolt Bus:
Ok - at this point, I'm going to ask you to create a separate support thread for your particular issue. Maybe you can simply tag this on to the ASUS AIC Expansion Card Testing Thread. We've spent quite a bit of bandwidth & time here trying to assist, but technically all this is OT, since this is a Gigabyte-based build using the Gigabyte AIC. As you can see, I *have* been trying to assist & offer suggestions to help you resolve. But now we're taking this discussion down an OT rabbit hole. I think your chances of getting more help would be to post this issue separately, and have other ASUS-based AIC card owners chime in. They'll never get exposure to your issues because this is a Gigabyte build post.

Thanks for your understanding & cooperation.
 
Last edited:
Top