X5460
Graphics
RX 560
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Dear Tomymac community,

I'm kinda new to this whole thing, but I managed to get almost everything working.

Here's the only issues I believe I have:

Issue 1: The font rendering looks blurry. Especially in web browsers (both Chrome and Safari). I have a Gainward nVidia GTS450 GS, and it works with dual-monitor setup. My primary monitor works on 1920x1080 (connected with a DVI to HDMI cable - which shows crystal sharp fonts under Windows), and the secondary monitor works on 1680x1050 (connected with a simple VGA-VGA cable). OS X uses them as 1080p with overscan, and the second at 1680x1050. Everything looks great, except the fonts (same looking on both displays). I have text smoothing turned off (under System Preferences -> General). Yes, it did make it a little better, but it's still not as close to being as sharp as on Windows. (I will add a few screenshots as soon as I get home from work). It really bothers me as everything else seems to works perfect...

Issue 2: I can boot up from pen drive only, and with the following flag: npci=0x3000. I did the stuff with Multibeast, and when I try to boot from HDD, I add the same bootflag, but as it loads, when it should bring in the login screen, instead the monitor signal goes away on both displays and that's it. It restarts the machine...
I have an Asus P5K Pro motherboard.

I would be really thankful if anyone here could help me with these two issues. The first one is even more annoying than the second! I can't stand that font problem. The google results, the facebook feed, the bookmarks...it just looks wrong.

Thank you VERY MUCH in advance!

EDIT:

Here's what I'm complaining about regarding the font rendering:
http://www.joelonsoftware.com/items/2007/06/12.html
So it's a feature? :/