Bluetooth keyboard support in Clover/Bios

Discussion in 'Hardware Troubleshooting' started by Applementalist, Feb 13, 2017.

  1. Applementalist

    Applementalist

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2015
    Messages:
    180
    Motherboard:
    GA Z170x UD5-TH
    CPU:
    i5-7600
    Graphics:
    GTX 660 Ti
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Feb 13, 2017 at 3:44 PM #1
    Applementalist

    Applementalist

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2015
    Messages:
    180
    Motherboard:
    GA Z170x UD5-TH
    CPU:
    i5-7600
    Graphics:
    GTX 660 Ti
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Hello ,

    my first Hackintosh is working fine. One problem i have . I use an Magic Keyboard. When i want start Windows (Dual Boot) i can't chage the boot order at Clover boot screen .
    From other threads i know to buy a BT adapter with HID proxy support .

    Which adapter can i take ? . It should be Sierra compatible .

    Is there a tool for OSX where i can press a button "restart and start Windows" ?
     
  2. nobodynose

    nobodynose Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4,192
    Motherboard:
    ASRock Z270M Pro4
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-7700K
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GTX 1060
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    iBook, iMac, Quadra
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Feb 22, 2017 at 1:38 PM #2
    nobodynose

    nobodynose Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4,192
    Motherboard:
    ASRock Z270M Pro4
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-7700K
    Graphics:
    Nvidia GTX 1060
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    iBook, iMac, Quadra
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    You may have already seen this (admittedly old) thread, but it may have some useful information for you:
    https://www.tonymacx86.com/threads/bluetooth-usb-adapter-with-hid-proxy-mode.109961/

    Such a tool would have to control the Clover bootloader, so I don't think one exists. There is a tool called Quickboot that will change your boot device in BIOS to accomplish this, but it isn't Clover-aware.
     
  3. Applementalist

    Applementalist

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2015
    Messages:
    180
    Motherboard:
    GA Z170x UD5-TH
    CPU:
    i5-7600
    Graphics:
    GTX 660 Ti
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Feb 22, 2017 at 6:01 PM #3
    Applementalist

    Applementalist

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2015
    Messages:
    180
    Motherboard:
    GA Z170x UD5-TH
    CPU:
    i5-7600
    Graphics:
    GTX 660 Ti
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    thanks . In the meanwile i found a solution with a PCI-E Card ;)
     
  4. macnb

    macnb

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    646
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z77X-UP5-TH
    CPU:
    i7-3770K
    Graphics:
    Nitro+ RX580 8GB
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS, Windows Phone
    Oct 3, 2017 at 8:40 PM #4
    macnb

    macnb

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    646
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z77X-UP5-TH
    CPU:
    i7-3770K
    Graphics:
    Nitro+ RX580 8GB
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS, Windows Phone
    Care to share ?
    What was your solution. ?
    I have a BCM943602cs card on PCI-e but cannot access BIOS/Clover via the apple keyboard & mouse.
     
  5. TheTrollCaptain

    TheTrollCaptain

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2015
    Messages:
    98
    Motherboard:
    Asus H97M-Plus LGA 1150
    CPU:
    Haswell Intel Core i3 4160 @ 3.6 GHz Dual-Core (4 Thread)
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4400 Integrated Graphics
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Oct 24, 2017 at 4:46 PM #5
    TheTrollCaptain

    TheTrollCaptain

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2015
    Messages:
    98
    Motherboard:
    Asus H97M-Plus LGA 1150
    CPU:
    Haswell Intel Core i3 4160 @ 3.6 GHz Dual-Core (4 Thread)
    Graphics:
    Intel HD 4400 Integrated Graphics
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    I want to do this too with my BRCM94360CD
     
  6. raybjr

    raybjr

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Z370N WIFI
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-8700k
    Graphics:
    EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 SC
    Feb 2, 2018 at 6:00 PM #6
    raybjr

    raybjr

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Motherboard:
    Gigabyte Z370N WIFI
    CPU:
    Intel Core i7-8700k
    Graphics:
    EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 SC
    I would also be interested to know more about your solution, would you be so kind to share it with us? Thanks in advanced, I appreciate it.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice