Contribute
Register

Blinking Underscore

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
6,822
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
HD 4000+GT 710
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
i dont know i use an clover.plist of internet, I have uefi windows

  • Your config.plist is for the specific hardware in your computer.
  • You can use a config.plist from the internet only if that site has the Exact same hardware and OS installed as in your own.
    • config.plist has to go along with the CLOVER and its containing kexts .
  • Is your Windows on a separate hard disk?
  • How many hard disks you have on this computer?
To get BIOS images to upload:
  • Reboot your Computer with your USB installer disk.
  • As you see the Gigabyte Splash screen , press Del key to open BIOS screen
  • Open each screen to your view.
  • Press F12. That will take a screen capture image and save that in the EFI Partition of the High Sierra USB installer.
    • You have to wait several seconds to get the USB disk to be ready and capture the image and press ENTER key to Save. the image as prompted.
  • Repeat until you get all the BIOS screen shots in BMP format
  • Take that disk back to the Mac or Hack you created it
  • Mount its EFI Partition using Clover Configurator -->Clover Configurator (Global Edition) --->#4
  • Find your images in the EFI Partition and copy and paste to a Desktop folder
  • Convert images from BMP to png for Forum upload
  • Remove the BMP images from EFI (SendToTrash)
  • Right- click and compress EFI and upload that zipped EFI also to the Forum
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 28, 2018
Messages
29
Motherboard
GigabyteGA-H61M-S1
CPU
i5-3340
Graphics
RX 460
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
  • Your config.plist is for the specific hardware in your computer.
  • You can use a config.plist from the internet only if that site has the Exact same hardware and OS installed as in your own.
    • config.plist has to go along with the CLOVER and its containing kexts .
  • Is your Windows on a separate hard disk?
  • How many hard disks you have on this computer?
To get BIOS images to upload:
  • Reboot your Computer with your USB installer disk.
  • As you see the Gigabyte Splash screen , press Del key to open BIOS screen
  • Open each screen to your view.
  • Press F12. That will take a screen capture image and save that in the EFI Partition of the High Sierra USB installer.
    • You have to wait several seconds to get the USB disk to be ready and capture the image and press ENTER key to Save. the image as prompted.
  • Repeat until you get all the BIOS screen shots in BMP format
  • Take that disk back to the Mac or Hack you created it
  • Mount its EFI Partition using Clover Configurator -->Clover Configurator (Global Edition) --->#4
  • Find your images in the EFI Partition and copy and paste to a Desktop folder
  • Convert images from BMP to png for Forum upload
  • Remove the BMP images from EFI (SendToTrash)
  • Right- click and compress EFI and upload that zipped EFI also to the Forum
I have windows in two hdd completely separate of macos. I have 3 hard drives 2 for windows 1 for mac. i used that config plist because i only did to it some things and it worked perfectely
 
Joined
Sep 28, 2018
Messages
29
Motherboard
GigabyteGA-H61M-S1
CPU
i5-3340
Graphics
RX 460
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
There are two images from the same part but i show you how it looks when i disable all the boot and then when i reboot after that
 

Attachments

  • Archivo.zip
    1 MB · Views: 29
Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
6,822
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
HD 4000+GT 710
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I have windows in two hdd completely separate of macos. I have 3 hard drives 2 for windows 1 for mac. i used that config plist because i only did to it some things and it worked perfectely

  • How have you set up your Dual-boot? Don't you use CLOVER as the boot loader for all 3?
  • Why didn't you upload CLOVER as hinted in my prior post? Then I will get a better picture of how your system was setup to boot using BIOS and CLOVER.
  • In your next post I am uploading images of your BIOS screens with some questions for clarification and comments
 
Joined
Jul 25, 2012
Messages
6,822
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
CPU
i7-3770K
Graphics
HD 4000+GT 710
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I have windows in two hdd completely separate of macos. I have 3 hard drives 2 for windows 1 for mac. i used that config plist because i only did to it some things and it worked perfectely

  • How have you set up your multi-boot? Don't you use CLOVER as the boot loader for all 3?
  • Why didn't you upload CLOVER as asked hinted in my prior post? Then I will get a better picture of your system was setup to boot using BIOS.
    There are two images from the same part but i show you how it looks when i disable all the boot and then when i reboot after that

    I saw in one image one UEFI is in First Boot and rest Disabled. When you saved and booted that , were you able to reach CBM screen and saw all 3 your OS disks (2 windows and 1 HS)
    Could you boot and reach their respective Desktop from CBM?

    In another I saw multiple devices 2 UEFI and Several "Clovers"

    Please tell us which is which. I have no way of knowing from your unedited images.
    What happens if you save them in BIOS and Boot? Are you Abe to reach CBM

    In another screen I saw what I thought were multiple Memory Cards, all set as Auto.
    This can cause boot failure with system hanging before reaching CBM screen.
 

Attachments

  • 1.BIOS Features.png
    1.BIOS Features.png
    184.6 KB · Views: 49
  • 2.Multiple Devices in Boot Option Priorities list.png
    2.Multiple Devices in Boot Option Priorities list.png
    217.6 KB · Views: 42
  • 3.Boot Option Priorities i uefi enabled.png
    3.Boot Option Priorities i uefi enabled.png
    208.6 KB · Views: 41
  • 4.Graphics and USB Controllers.png
    4.Graphics and USB Controllers.png
    208.6 KB · Views: 52
  • 5.Power Management.png
    5.Power Management.png
    182.4 KB · Views: 46
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 28, 2018
Messages
29
Motherboard
GigabyteGA-H61M-S1
CPU
i5-3340
Graphics
RX 460
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
  • How have you set up your Dual-boot? Don't you use CLOVER as the boot loader for all 3?
  • Why didn't you upload CLOVER as hinted in my prior post? Then I will get a better picture of how your system was setup to boot using BIOS and CLOVER.
  • In your next post I am uploading images of your BIOS screens with some questions for clarification and comments
I dont have 3 Os Windows uses two hard drives because i need space so 500+500 =1tb. I start clover and i see windows and macos all the others unnecesary partitions are hidden. I remember i used the config plist of the clover's osx installer, then i configurated the resolution and the kexts, the audio and no more, its very simple my config
 
Joined
Sep 28, 2018
Messages
29
Motherboard
GigabyteGA-H61M-S1
CPU
i5-3340
Graphics
RX 460
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Ok, first
  • How have you set up your multi-boot? Don't you use CLOVER as the boot loader for all 3?
  • Why didn't you upload CLOVER as asked hinted in my prior post? Then I will get a better picture of your system was setup to boot using BIOS.


    I saw in one image one UEFI is in First Boot and rest Disabled. When you saved and booted that , were you able to reach CBM screen and saw all 3 your OS disks (2 windows and 1 HS)
    Could you boot and reach their respective Desktop from CBM?

    In another I saw multiple devices 2 UEFI and Several "Clovers"

    Please tell us which is which. I have no way of knowing from your unedited images.
    What happens if you save them in BIOS and Boot? Are you Abe to reach CBM

    In another screen I saw what I though were multiple Memory Cards, all set as Auto.
    This can cause boot failure with system hanging before reaching CBM screen.
first of all, the second disk in the boot priorities was the usb where i was taking the screenshots, and the others clovers i dont know what they are, if i disable them then i appear again activated. the first disk is the disk which sometimes i have the underscore and sometimes not. i dont know what to put in the part you said that it could interfere with sata
 

Attachments

  • EFI.zip
    29.2 MB · Views: 35
Joined
Sep 28, 2018
Messages
29
Motherboard
GigabyteGA-H61M-S1
CPU
i5-3340
Graphics
RX 460
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
a
Ok, first

first of all, the second disk in the boot priorities was the usb where i was taking the screenshots, and the others clovers i dont know what they are, if i disable them then i appear again activated. the first disk is the disk which sometimes i have the underscore and sometimes not. i dont know what to put in the part you said that it could interfere with sata
and i will enable erp and peg is pci graphics
 
Joined
Sep 28, 2018
Messages
29
Motherboard
GigabyteGA-H61M-S1
CPU
i5-3340
Graphics
RX 460
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
  • How have you set up your multi-boot? Don't you use CLOVER as the boot loader for all 3?
  • Why didn't you upload CLOVER as asked hinted in my prior post? Then I will get a better picture of your system was setup to boot using BIOS.


    I saw in one image one UEFI is in First Boot and rest Disabled. When you saved and booted that , were you able to reach CBM screen and saw all 3 your OS disks (2 windows and 1 HS)
    Could you boot and reach their respective Desktop from CBM?

    In another I saw multiple devices 2 UEFI and Several "Clovers"

    Please tell us which is which. I have no way of knowing from your unedited images.
    What happens if you save them in BIOS and Boot? Are you Abe to reach CBM

    In another screen I saw what I though were multiple Memory Cards, all set as Auto.
    This can cause boot failure with system hanging before reaching CBM screen.
i really appreciate you re trying to help me
 
Joined
Sep 28, 2018
Messages
29
Motherboard
GigabyteGA-H61M-S1
CPU
i5-3340
Graphics
RX 460
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
  • How have you set up your multi-boot? Don't you use CLOVER as the boot loader for all 3?
  • Why didn't you upload CLOVER as asked hinted in my prior post? Then I will get a better picture of your system was setup to boot using BIOS.


    I saw in one image one UEFI is in First Boot and rest Disabled. When you saved and booted that , were you able to reach CBM screen and saw all 3 your OS disks (2 windows and 1 HS)
    Could you boot and reach their respective Desktop from CBM?

    In another I saw multiple devices 2 UEFI and Several "Clovers"

    Please tell us which is which. I have no way of knowing from your unedited images.
    What happens if you save them in BIOS and Boot? Are you Abe to reach CBM

    In another screen I saw what I though were multiple Memory Cards, all set as Auto.
    This can cause boot failure with system hanging before reaching CBM screen.
if i start with any of that clover partitions the same occurs sometimes clover sometimes underscore. I ve done everything you said except the usb storages devices because i dont know what to choose
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top