Gigabyte Aorus Gaming 7
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
GTX 950
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hey guys.

I'm new to Hackintoshing, but fairly experienced with computers in general (ex-web/game developer). I've been trying for hours, looking through every forum and thread I can find and no solution seems to be working. When I boot MacOS High Sierra with the NVIDIA Web Drivers, it brings me to a black screen. I'm able to Remote Desktop to it and I noticed it no longer recognizes the monitor properly. The monitor icon is different in the Display settings panel and only offers lower resolutions (none of which help my black screen issue). I've tried every fix I could find. I have Lilu and WhateverGreen (includes NvidiaGraphicsFixup) installed in my kexts folder but those aren't helping either. I tried using AGDPfix.app and that didn't do it either. If anyone can help me it'd be extremely appreciated as I put a lot of money into this build primarily for MacOS.

My specs:
  • Gigabyte Z370 Aorus Gaming 7 Motherboard
  • Intel i7-8700k CPU
  • EVGA GeForce GTX 950 GPU (Upgrading to 1080 Ti soon)
  • MacOS High Sierra 10.13.6 (17G65)
  • NVIDIA Web Drivers 387.10.10.10.40.105 (17G65)
  • System Definition: MacPro6,1
  • Clover 2.4k
  • Lilu 1.2.5
  • WhateverGreen 1.2.0
  • MacOS/Clover is installed on a 2TB M.2 drive, and Windows on another 2TB M.2 drive

Screen Shot 2018-08-10 at 3.38.43 PM.png Screen Shot 2018-08-10 at 3.41.27 PM.png 180808235234.png 180810153102.png 180810153208.png 180810153231.png 180810153238.png 180810153247.png

Attachments

• config.plist
    5.5 KB · Views: 276
Last edited:
what happens if you disable CSM support? which type of connector are you using? do you have adapters to try the other type of connector (that is, use the DVI port instead of the HDMI port or vice versa?)

edit - have you upgraded to the latest lilu/whatevergreen? the nvidia stuff was rolled into whatevergreen lately.