Contribute
Register

Black screen on boot with HD620/Catalina

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Feb 18, 2017
Messages
26
Motherboard
Lenovo MIIX720
CPU
i5 7200U
Graphics
HD 620
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Hi everyone
Recently I updated my hackintosh to Catalina. But after this I met a GPU acceleration issue. When I use the same CONFIG.plist file (with FB patch 10.14.4, if-platform-id 59160000) I can’t boot in OS with FrameBuffer KP.
So I started a new CONFIG file with Hackintool. I insert device -> properties:
AAPL, ig-platform-id:00001659
framebuffer-patch-enable:01000000
framebuffer-stolenmem:xxxxxxxx
framebuffer-fbmen:xxxxxxxx
framebuffer-unifiedmem:xxxxxxxx
Then I succeeded to boot into OS but with screen remain black.

I logged into OS with RemoteControl software. And the GPU was likely accelerated.
Here’s some screenshots.
Does anyone know what can I do to light my screen.
Thank you all.

438C686A-27B2-4CC7-BEFA-B055A5C030C7.jpeg
71E4A8C3-EAE2-4892-A29E-5CA460596C7C.jpeg
9982FE05-E508-4105-8825-9AE2F189315F.jpeg
5C240EB7-88C4-4274-A2EE-4DCCE629B6D0.jpeg
2FB7E877-2FF0-48D4-B474-055E8CB8911D.jpeg
9FA1E21A-4EEF-4DDE-B882-20F06406A7FB.jpeg
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
27,624
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi everyone
Recently I updated my hackintosh to Catalina. But after this I met a GPU acceleration issue. When I use the same CONFIG.plist file (with FB patch 10.14.4, if-platform-id 59160000) I can’t boot in OS with FrameBuffer KP.
So I started a new CONFIG file with Hackintool. I insert device -> properties:
AAPL, ig-platform-id:00001659
framebuffer-patch-enable:01000000
framebuffer-stolenmem:xxxxxxxx
framebuffer-fbmen:xxxxxxxx
framebuffer-unifiedmem:xxxxxxxx
Then I succeeded to boot into OS but with screen remain black.

I logged into OS with RemoteControl software. And the GPU was likely accelerated.
Here’s some screenshots.
Does anyone know what can I do to light my screen.
Thank you all.

View attachment 432524View attachment 432525View attachment 432526View attachment 432527View attachment 432528View attachment 432529
try 591b0000 as that is for laptops

 
Joined
Feb 18, 2017
Messages
26
Motherboard
Lenovo MIIX720
CPU
i5 7200U
Graphics
HD 620
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
try 591b0000 as that is for laptops

Tried and still fail. I’ve found a chart.
9F7AE85F-A347-4289-9AA0-F2EE48ED94BB.jpeg
59160000 stands for HD 620/ MacBook Pro 14,2
And 591B0000 for HD 630/ MacBook Pro 14,3.
When I look into RehabMan’s CONFIG for HD620/630..., he useig-platform-id:591B0000, But add fake device-id 5916000.
Does this means 59160000 is the right one, but I should use MacBook Pro 14,1?
 

Feartech

Moderator
Joined
Aug 3, 2013
Messages
27,624
Motherboard
Asus N752VX-OpenCore
CPU
i7-6700HQ / HM170
Graphics
HD 530 1920 x 1080
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Tried and still fail. I’ve found a chart.
View attachment 43257359160000 stands for HD 620/ MacBook Pro 14,2
And 591B0000 for HD 630/ MacBook Pro 14,3.
When I look into RehabMan’s CONFIG for HD620/630..., he useig-platform-id:591B0000, But add fake device-id 5916000.
Does this means 59160000 is the right one, but I should use MacBook Pro 14,1?
MacBook Pro 14,1 is correct as per Rehabman's config.plist
 
Joined
Feb 18, 2017
Messages
26
Motherboard
Lenovo MIIX720
CPU
i5 7200U
Graphics
HD 620
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
MacBook Pro 14,1 is correct as per Rehabman's config.plist
always blackscreen……

Now I flash back to Mojave, Graphics work with KextsToPatch FB patch and ig-xxx-id.
 
Joined
Feb 18, 2017
Messages
26
Motherboard
Lenovo MIIX720
CPU
i5 7200U
Graphics
HD 620
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Thanks ailionx.
Have fixed this for a while.

the reason was I had a wrong patch for iGPU.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top