Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
ASUS GL552VW
CPU
Intel Core i7-6700HQ
Graphics
NVIDIA GTX 960M
Hello,

I am trying to install High Sierra as a dual boot on my Asus Laptop, but I keep getting a black screen after the apple logo loading screen.

Here are my laptop specs:

- ASUS GL552VW
- Intel Core i7-6700HQ
- 8GB RAM
- NVIDIA GTX 960M
- HDD ST000LM024 HN-M101MBB

I am currently running most recent version of Windows 10 and have updated all BIOS settings as instructed here. I downloaded and installed High Sierra onto a bootable flash drive using UniBeast as described there as well. I am new to creating a hackintosh and I do not know what the error is or why the install process won't continue.

I ran the install with verbose and have the lines just before the screen goes black.

The last line of the code is "AppleIntelLpssI2CController::_serviceMatchingTimeSubr: fTimerServiceMatching timed out, fNotifications 0".

Any help is greatly appreciated!

IMG_2443.jpg

Hello,

I am trying to install High Sierra as a dual boot on my Asus Laptop, but I keep getting a black screen after the apple logo loading screen.

Here are my laptop specs:

- ASUS GL552VW
- Intel Core i7-6700HQ
- 8GB RAM
- NVIDIA GTX 960M
- HDD ST000LM024 HN-M101MBB

I am currently running most recent version of Windows 10 and have updated all BIOS settings as instructed here. I downloaded and installed High Sierra onto a bootable flash drive using UniBeast as described there as well. I am new to creating a hackintosh and I do not know what the error is or why the install process won't continue.

I ran the install with verbose and have the lines just before the screen goes black.

The last line of the code is "AppleIntelLpssI2CController::_serviceMatchingTimeSubr: fTimerServiceMatching timed out, fNotifications 0".

Any help is greatly appreciated!

View attachment 298192
moved to laptop support

Read up on the FAQ first: