Contribute
Register

BIOSTAR H61MLV Ver. 7.1 Compatible With Any Version Of OS X?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Motherboard
Biostar H61MLV
CPU
i5-2310
Graphics
GTX 1050 Ti
Mac
  1. MacBook
  2. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. iBook
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Hello everyone, I'm very very new to this Hackintosh world, so I wanted to se if the Hardware that I'm gonna speceify below can handle any OS X version, I would appreciate a lot any kind of answer you leave here.

CPU : Inel Core i5-2310 2.90 GHz (According To Windows) 3.10 GHz (According To Linux)
GPU: NVIDIA GeForce GT 520 (VRAM 2048 MB)
RAM: 8 GB Ram DDR3 Kingstong 1333 MHz
MOTHERBOARD: Biostar H61MLV Version 7.1
BIOS: American Megatrends
HDD: Hitachi Travelstelar 500GB
Network Card: Realtek PCIe FE Family Controller (Internet On Board)
Audio Card: Unknown

Last edited:
Hello everyone, I'm very very new to this Hackintosh world, so I wanted to se if the Hardware that I'm gonna speceify below can handle any OS X version, I would appreciate a lot any kind of answer you leave here.

CPU : Inel Core i5-2310 2.90 GHz (According To Windows) 3.10 GHz (According To Linux)
GPU: NVIDIA GeForce GT 520 (VRAM 2048 MB)
RAM: 8 GB Ram DDR3 Kingstong 1333 MHz
MOTHERBOARD: Biostar H61MLV Version 7.1
BIOS: American Megatrends
HDD: Hitachi Travelstelar 500GB
Network Card: Realtek PCIe FE Family Controller (Internet On Board)
Audio Card: Unknown

There is no historical data on this motherboard in the data base so there is not user experience to share. On the surface it appears to be doable but you won't know until you try to install macOS. Of interest is there is good success with H61M motherboards from other vendors which would indicate the chip set is compatible.

Good modding,
neil