BIOS/UEFI Screenshots - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5-TH

Discussion in 'BIOS/UEFI' started by tonymacx86, Apr 25, 2014.

  1. tonymacx86

    tonymacx86 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    8,404
    Mobo:
    GA-Z270X-UD5
    CPU:
    Core i3-7100
    Graphics:
    HD 630
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Apple, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Apr 25, 2014 at 2:53 PM #1
    tonymacx86

    tonymacx86 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    8,404
    Mobo:
    GA-Z270X-UD5
    CPU:
    Core i3-7100
    Graphics:
    HD 630
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Apple, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
  2. davidbdyer

    davidbdyer

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    Messages:
    87
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87-UD5 TH
    CPU:
    i7-4771
    Graphics:
    ASUS GTX 1080
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    May 12, 2014 at 3:57 AM #2
    davidbdyer

    davidbdyer

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    Messages:
    87
    Mobo:
    GA-Z87-UD5 TH
    CPU:
    i7-4771
    Graphics:
    ASUS GTX 1080
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I have this motherboard and running mac os x on the first try, but why must the Vt-d - Disabled? Mine still on and i seem to have no problems. I do plan to run fusion.
     
  3. Stork

    Stork Admin Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    11,019
    Mobo:
    ASUS MAXIMUS VIII GENE Z170
    CPU:
    i5-6600K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 950 2GB OC WindForce 2X
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    May 13, 2014 at 8:50 PM #3
    Stork

    Stork Admin Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    11,019
    Mobo:
    ASUS MAXIMUS VIII GENE Z170
    CPU:
    i5-6600K
    Graphics:
    Gigabyte GTX 950 2GB OC WindForce 2X
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Hmmmm, were not telephathic, yet :lol: so you need to put your motherboard, processor and graphics manufacture/model # in your profile and or signature block per the forum rules.

    Setting the Vt-d BIOS parameter to Disabled is for non "K" processors and stops rebooting upon wake-up from sleep, among other things.
     
  4. YYR123

    YYR123

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    251
    Mobo:
    GA-X79-UD5
    CPU:
    E5-2687W
    Graphics:
    EVGA GTX-760
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 18, 2015 at 7:01 AM #4
    YYR123

    YYR123

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    251
    Mobo:
    GA-X79-UD5
    CPU:
    E5-2687W
    Graphics:
    EVGA GTX-760
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Is this still needed in k cpu's - I am curious if it affects the performance
     
  5. RodeoMuffin

    RodeoMuffin

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Messages:
    29
    Mobo:
    Z77X-UP5TH
    CPU:
    I7-3770K overclocked to 4.5
    Graphics:
    GTX 670
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Apple, eMac, iBook, iMac, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 2, 2015 at 9:14 PM #5
    RodeoMuffin

    RodeoMuffin

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Messages:
    29
    Mobo:
    Z77X-UP5TH
    CPU:
    I7-3770K overclocked to 4.5
    Graphics:
    GTX 670
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Apple, eMac, iBook, iMac, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Gigabyte Z77X-UP5-TH "K Chip"

    I have Gigabyte Z77X-UP5-TH with the most up-to-date Bios as on 10/2015. There is no available option to turn Vt-d BIOS on/off. Doesn't even show the option. My chip is i7-3770K. I am guessing the "K" is why it does not show. Just fyi for anyone that runs across the same thing.
     
  6. pedrogurrea

    pedrogurrea

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77-DS3H
    CPU:
    i7-3770K
    Graphics:
    HD4000
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Oct 9, 2015 at 4:47 PM #6
    pedrogurrea

    pedrogurrea

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77-DS3H
    CPU:
    i7-3770K
    Graphics:
    HD4000
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    No Rodeo, I have GA-Z77-DS3H with 3770K and there is no Vtd
     
  7. max9000

    max9000

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    53
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
    CPU:
    i7-3770k
    Graphics:
    nvidia geForce 660 ti
    Oct 16, 2015 at 9:26 AM #7
    max9000

    max9000

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    53
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
    CPU:
    i7-3770k
    Graphics:
    nvidia geForce 660 ti
    The screenshots seem to be missing one:

    Internal CPU PLL Overvoltage: Disabled
    (USB mouse/keyboard problem fix)
     
  8. QuadFewl

    QuadFewl

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77-DS3H v1.0 11a - 16GB 1600
    CPU:
    i5-3570K
    Graphics:
    nVidia GT 740SC 2GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iBook, iMac, PowerBook, SE
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Dec 12, 2015 at 2:51 AM #8
    QuadFewl

    QuadFewl

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Mobo:
    GA-Z77-DS3H v1.0 11a - 16GB 1600
    CPU:
    i5-3570K
    Graphics:
    nVidia GT 740SC 2GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iBook, iMac, PowerBook, SE
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    for the GA-Z77-DS3H:
    Peripherals > SATA Mode Selection
    You must set it to AHCI as the Default is IDE.
     
  9. amitkool21

    amitkool21

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Mobo:
    Z77X UP5-TH
    CPU:
    i7-3770K
    Graphics:
    GTX 650 TI BOOST 2 GB
    Oct 4, 2016 at 3:29 PM #9
    amitkool21

    amitkool21

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Mobo:
    Z77X UP5-TH
    CPU:
    i7-3770K
    Graphics:
    GTX 650 TI BOOST 2 GB
    i also have this same board and can't see the VT-D thing in BIOS.
     
  10. Bob_the_Tomato

    Bob_the_Tomato

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,043
    Mobo:
    Asus Z270 Maximus IX HERO
    CPU:
    i7 7700k
    Graphics:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti FTW3
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 28, 2016 at 5:54 PM #10
    Bob_the_Tomato

    Bob_the_Tomato

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,043
    Mobo:
    Asus Z270 Maximus IX HERO
    CPU:
    i7 7700k
    Graphics:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti FTW3
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Read Stork's reply above. This setting is not required if you have the 'K' version of the processor. The BIOS just doesn't display it if you are running a 'K' like a 3770K.
     

Share This Page