BIOS/UEFI Screenshots - Gigabyte Z77X-UP5-TH

Discussion in 'BIOS/UEFI' started by tonymacx86, Apr 25, 2014.

  1. tonymacx86

    tonymacx86 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    8,427
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z270X-UD5
    CPU:
    Core i3-7100
    Graphics:
    HD 630
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Apple, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Apr 25, 2014 at 2:53 PM #1
    tonymacx86

    tonymacx86 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    8,427
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z270X-UD5
    CPU:
    Core i3-7100
    Graphics:
    HD 630
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    Apple, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
  2. davidbdyer

    davidbdyer

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    Messages:
    96
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z87-UD5 TH
    CPU:
    i7-4771
    Graphics:
    ASUS GTX 1080
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    May 12, 2014 at 3:57 AM #2
    davidbdyer

    davidbdyer

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    Messages:
    96
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z87-UD5 TH
    CPU:
    i7-4771
    Graphics:
    ASUS GTX 1080
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    I have this motherboard and running mac os x on the first try, but why must the Vt-d - Disabled? Mine still on and i seem to have no problems. I do plan to run fusion.
     
  3. Stork

    Stork Admin Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    11,487
    Motherboard:
    ASUS ROG MAXIMUS X HERO Z370
    CPU:
    i7-8700K
    Graphics:
    Sapphire RX 580 Pulse 8GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    May 13, 2014 at 8:50 PM #3
    Stork

    Stork Admin Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    11,487
    Motherboard:
    ASUS ROG MAXIMUS X HERO Z370
    CPU:
    i7-8700K
    Graphics:
    Sapphire RX 580 Pulse 8GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Power Mac, PowerBook
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Hmmmm, were not telephathic, yet :lol: so you need to put your motherboard, processor and graphics manufacture/model # in your profile and or signature block per the forum rules.

    Setting the Vt-d BIOS parameter to Disabled is for non "K" processors and stops rebooting upon wake-up from sleep, among other things.
     
  4. YYR123

    YYR123

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    251
    Motherboard:
    GA-X79-UD5
    CPU:
    E5-2687W
    Graphics:
    EVGA GTX-760
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Jan 18, 2015 at 7:01 AM #4
    YYR123

    YYR123

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    251
    Motherboard:
    GA-X79-UD5
    CPU:
    E5-2687W
    Graphics:
    EVGA GTX-760
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Is this still needed in k cpu's - I am curious if it affects the performance
     
  5. RodeoMuffin

    RodeoMuffin

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Messages:
    30
    Motherboard:
    Z77X-UP5TH
    CPU:
    I7-3770K overclocked to 4.5
    Graphics:
    GTX 670
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Apple, eMac, iBook, iMac, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 2, 2015 at 9:14 PM #5
    RodeoMuffin

    RodeoMuffin

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2013
    Messages:
    30
    Motherboard:
    Z77X-UP5TH
    CPU:
    I7-3770K overclocked to 4.5
    Graphics:
    GTX 670
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook, MacBook Air, MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    Apple, eMac, iBook, iMac, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Gigabyte Z77X-UP5-TH "K Chip"

    I have Gigabyte Z77X-UP5-TH with the most up-to-date Bios as on 10/2015. There is no available option to turn Vt-d BIOS on/off. Doesn't even show the option. My chip is i7-3770K. I am guessing the "K" is why it does not show. Just fyi for anyone that runs across the same thing.
     
  6. pedrogurrea

    pedrogurrea

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z77-DS3H
    CPU:
    i7-3770K
    Graphics:
    HD4000
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    Oct 9, 2015 at 4:47 PM #6
    pedrogurrea

    pedrogurrea

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z77-DS3H
    CPU:
    i7-3770K
    Graphics:
    HD4000
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    Android
    No Rodeo, I have GA-Z77-DS3H with 3770K and there is no Vtd
     
  7. max9000

    max9000

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    61
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
    CPU:
    i7-3770k
    Graphics:
    nvidia geForce 660 ti
    Oct 16, 2015 at 9:26 AM #7
    max9000

    max9000

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    61
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z77X-UP5 TH
    CPU:
    i7-3770k
    Graphics:
    nvidia geForce 660 ti
    The screenshots seem to be missing one:

    Internal CPU PLL Overvoltage: Disabled
    (USB mouse/keyboard problem fix)
     
  8. QuadFewl

    QuadFewl

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z77-DS3H v1.0 11a - 16GB 1600
    CPU:
    i5-3570K
    Graphics:
    nVidia GT 740SC 2GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iBook, iMac, PowerBook, SE
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Dec 12, 2015 at 2:51 AM #8
    QuadFewl

    QuadFewl

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012
    Messages:
    16
    Motherboard:
    GA-Z77-DS3H v1.0 11a - 16GB 1600
    CPU:
    i5-3570K
    Graphics:
    nVidia GT 740SC 2GB
    Mac:
    MacBook Pro, Mac mini, Mac Pro
    Classic Mac:
    iBook, iMac, PowerBook, SE
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    for the GA-Z77-DS3H:
    Peripherals > SATA Mode Selection
    You must set it to AHCI as the Default is IDE.
     
  9. amitkool21

    amitkool21

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Motherboard:
    Z77X UP5-TH
    CPU:
    i7-3770K
    Graphics:
    GTX 650 TI BOOST 2 GB
    Oct 4, 2016 at 3:29 PM #9
    amitkool21

    amitkool21

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Messages:
    36
    Motherboard:
    Z77X UP5-TH
    CPU:
    i7-3770K
    Graphics:
    GTX 650 TI BOOST 2 GB
    i also have this same board and can't see the VT-D thing in BIOS.
     
  10. Bob_the_Tomato

    Bob_the_Tomato

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,178
    Motherboard:
    Asus Z270 Maximus IX HERO
    CPU:
    i7 7700k
    Graphics:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti FTW3
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 28, 2016 at 5:54 PM #10
    Bob_the_Tomato

    Bob_the_Tomato

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,178
    Motherboard:
    Asus Z270 Maximus IX HERO
    CPU:
    i7 7700k
    Graphics:
    EVGA GTX 1080 Ti FTW3
    Mac:
    Mac Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Read Stork's reply above. This setting is not required if you have the 'K' version of the processor. The BIOS just doesn't display it if you are running a 'K' like a 3770K.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice