Contribute
Register

beats 1 freeze my hackintosh

Joined
Dec 5, 2010
Messages
4
Motherboard
xxx
CPU
xx
Graphics
xx
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Weird issue you guys are having. Running Ozmosis here, Beats 1 is fine. http://i.imgur.com/VqjknSl.png

Will try with Clover when I have a minute. GPU is GTX 980, iGPU is disabled. 4790k.

If you guys aren't running Clover, it's time to switch.
 
Joined
Jun 9, 2013
Messages
10,957
Motherboard
GA-H77N-WIFI
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
HD 4000
Mac
MacBook, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
Android
mine works fine been using it for about 2 hours now and its fine I'm using Clover EFI Bootloader on Z77-DS3H Core i7 3770 GTX760
 

Attachments

Joined
Apr 21, 2015
Messages
171
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z97M-D3H
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
GTX 960
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Yes, Clover often has less problems and solves quite a few issues. Still, some are running Clover and have the same trouble with Beats 1. So, it is not just a Clover vs. Multicast issue.
 
Joined
Jun 9, 2013
Messages
10,957
Motherboard
GA-H77N-WIFI
CPU
i7-3770
Graphics
HD 4000
Mac
MacBook, Mac mini
Mobile Phone
Android
i think its a graphics issue because people who are reporting it has either IGP HD Graphics and ATI Graphics people with nvidia graphics are saying its fine I've left it on and mines fine.
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2015
Messages
171
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z97M-D3H
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
GTX 960
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Someone over on the Reddit Hackintosh may have it pinpointed. They disabled their graphics card and it would not play with HD graphics only. It is most likely the known issue between HD Graphics and Apple DRM.

I don't understand why it's a DRM problem for only the Beats 1 Radio and not any other the other stations.
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2015
Messages
171
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z97M-D3H
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
GTX 960
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
I fixed it!! the solution (probably not for everyone) is to disable intel hd graphics.
Right, see the post above.

Doesn't help if you only have HD graphics. :/

I guess I could buy a cheap graphics card if I really want to listen to Beats 1. For now I will just use my Macbook Pro or iOS device.
 
Top