Contribute
Register

<< Solved >> BCM94352Z not working with BlueToolFixup

F

FormerUser-400995

Guest
mine is working properly. without any issues. I was asking to see if you got it working
I don't use it at all. I answered your post so that those before would be sure to see it, and in case you wanted to add a comment to help them. Cheers.
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2012
Messages
276
Motherboard
Asus UX430UA (Clover)
CPU
i7-7500U
Graphics
HD 620
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Air
  3. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I use this to fix my BT-Problem with Monterey, read the "Important", change the order with Opencore Configurator.
ok, got it ;) now it connects to BT devices.
 

FLP

Joined
Mar 18, 2011
Messages
129
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z690 Gaming X
CPU
i7-12700K
Graphics
RX 570
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
ok, got it ;) now it connects to BT devices.
I tried reordering the kexts as indicated. Still can only connect to AirPods and Bluetooth mouse. Cannot connect to iPad or iPad pro.
 
Joined
Feb 27, 2011
Messages
75
Motherboard
Inspiron 15 7000 Series 7559
CPU
i7-6700HQ
Graphics
HD 530
I tried reordering the kexts as indicated. Still can only connect to AirPods and Bluetooth mouse. Cannot connect to iPad or iPad pro.
I was having problems too and remade a USBMap.kext. Make sure to have the port with the broadcom device as type 255 and have USBMap.kext load before Brcm and Bluetool ones.
 

FLP

Joined
Mar 18, 2011
Messages
129
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z690 Gaming X
CPU
i7-12700K
Graphics
RX 570
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
I was having problems too and remade a USBMap.kext. Make sure to have the port with the broadcom device as type 255 and have USBMap.kext load before Brcm and Bluetool ones.
Thanks for the suggestion, but still can’t connect solidly with iPad after the change.


In system information does your Bluetooth show up as Third Party Dongle or Broadcom …?
 
F

FormerUser-400995

Guest
In system information does your Bluetooth show up as Third Party Dongle or Broadcom …?
I've seen one comment that their Bluetooth appears as Third Party Dongle, but still seems to work as expected. I'm guessing that happens when macOS doesn't have specific information available.
 
F

FormerUser-400995

Guest
I was having problems too and remade a USBMap.kext. Make sure to have the port with the broadcom device as type 255 and have USBMap.kext load before Brcm and Bluetool ones.
Just adding to @jcarcinogen comment, I've also seen mentioned that BlueToolFixup should be added as the last kext. While that may not necessarily be true for all configurations, there are reports of good results from doing that.
 
Joined
Feb 27, 2011
Messages
75
Motherboard
Inspiron 15 7000 Series 7559
CPU
i7-6700HQ
Graphics
HD 530
Thanks for the suggestion, but still can’t connect solidly with iPad after the change.


In system information does your Bluetooth show up as Third Party Dongle or Broadcom …?
Screen Shot 2021-11-11 at 9.00.16 PM.png


I am having an issue trying to install an app on my apple tv through xcode... so I'm not sure if its working 100%. You're right, I can not get my ipad to show up for sidecar.
 
Joined
Jul 30, 2018
Messages
223
Motherboard
GA-Z370N wifi
CPU
i7-8700K
Graphics
HD 630 - RX 570
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Is any one able to stream a video using airplay 2 to a smart tv having airplay 2 support? Or from an iPhone/iPad to Monterey screen?
 
Joined
Dec 20, 2018
Messages
744
Motherboard
Gigabyte Z370 AORUS Gaming 7
CPU
i7-8700K OC 5GHz
Graphics
GTX 1080 Ti & UHD 630
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Is any one able to stream a video using airplay 2 to a smart tv having airplay 2 support? Or from an iPhone/iPad to Monterey screen?
yes I'm able to do both. dw1830
 
Top