Contribute
Register

Auto deactivate Microsoft Office license after reboot.

Joined
Oct 11, 2017
Messages
26
Motherboard
Asrock B365M Pro4
CPU
i5-9400
Graphics
RX 580
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi guys.

I'm facing a very weird issus. After I activated successfully my office in my hackintosh, Microsoft server detect my hack as a NEW macbook profile as the same name (you guys can see the picture I attached for more details). So after I reboot, my office is deactivated and I had to re-activate them by sigining in my microsoft account again. :(

FAL37cI.png


I think the problem might be my SMBIOS being config not correctly. If you have any advice, please let me know. Thanks in advance. I attached my configuration files. My hack is

Dell N3459 - SkyLake - I5-6200U - HD520 - Clover - Sierra 10.12.6

hRgGSAd.png
 

Attachments

  • debug_13657.zip
    1.7 MB · Views: 46
  • Screen Shot 2018-03-12 at 4.34.17 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2018-03-12 at 4.34.17 PM.png
    77.6 KB · Views: 52

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,161
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi guys.

I'm facing a very weird issus. After I activated successfully my office in my hackintosh, Microsoft server detect my hack as a NEW macbook profile as the same name (you guys can see the picture I attached for more details). So after I reboot, my office is deactivated and I had to re-activate them by sigining in my microsoft account again. :(

FAL37cI.png


I think the problem might be my SMBIOS being config not correctly. If you have any advice, please let me know. Thanks in advance. I attached my configuration files. My hack is

Dell N3459 - SkyLake - I5-6200U - HD520 - Clover - Sierra 10.12.6

hRgGSAd.png

Your license for Office is probably single computer.
 
Joined
Oct 11, 2017
Messages
26
Motherboard
Asrock B365M Pro4
CPU
i5-9400
Graphics
RX 580
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Your license for Office is probably single computer.

Actually, it is Office Home for family. I have no idea that how Microsoft identified my hack as a distinct macbook after I reboot. Something changed everytime I reboot and it must be filled correctly I guess but I have'nt know what it is yet. :(
 

RehabMan

Moderator
Joined
May 3, 2012
Messages
188,161
Motherboard
Intel DH67BL
CPU
i7-2600K
Graphics
HD 3000
Mac
  1. MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Top