Contribute
Register

Audio - Realtek ALC AppleHDA [Guide]

Status
Not open for further replies.

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,270
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
512K, LC, Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Joined
Oct 29, 2014
Messages
7
Motherboard
GA Z97-D3H
CPU
Intel Processor Core I7-4790 Haswell
Graphics
GALAX GeForce GTX 970 OC 4GB
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Off topic, see Problem Reporting, Post #1, No Sound - Realtek ALC AppleHDA. Post to thread linked.
Use Audio_ID: 1 for 6 port audio. See Post #1, Audio_ID: 3 is for 3 port audio motherboards.
I will Try it now I have installed A clean Installation For ElCapitan 10.11.5 From AppStore I will Set up the Audio ID to 1 .If it works out I will share it to everyone .stay with me .
 
Joined
Dec 30, 2015
Messages
23
Motherboard
Lenovo G510 (Clover)
CPU
i7-4702MQ
Graphics
HD4600, 1366x768
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
Hello,
I'm trying to make green port work, but could't.
black port working fine as Line Out.

sometimes, when i reboot and its connected to the green port, i switch to Internal Speakers, it works.
but most of the time it doesn't.

any idea?
 
Joined
May 28, 2012
Messages
6
Motherboard
Gigabyte GA-Z68MA-D2H-B3 LGA 1155 Z68 mATX Intel Motherboard
CPU
Intel Core i5-3570K @ 3.40GHz
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 4000 512MB
Hello,

First, thank you to everyone who helped this together. The number of permutations covered is staggering.

This question only pertains to understanding the instructions. At this point I do not have a question about fixing problem so I have not included the files needed for troubleshooting.

I have been following the steps in the No Audio Devices - Realtek ALC AppleHDA [Guide]. In doing so I found that the Audio Code Verification (Step 5.3) is incorrect (should be 889 not 887). Per the instructions in Step 5.5.1.1, I moved to the ALC AppleHDA.kext installation above, and it is at this point that I am experiencing some confusion interpreting the instructions.

First, I am assuming that the following four items are not individual methods, they're more like steps:

Realtek ALC Installation Methods
  1. Audio codec/ALC Injection? audio_codecdetect.command.zip (Select View Raw, double click)
  2. Native AppleHDA.kext? Restore native AppleHDA [Guide].pdf
  3. Select one method, remove method to try/install a different method
  4. Uninstall Realtek ALC AppleHDA, below
If so I was able to complete step 1 (sort of a pre-check?) but I'm having trouble interpreting the guide in step 2.

I followed the Restore native AppleHDA [Guide].pdf and since I have 10.11, I chose Restore Method B. I successfully completed up to step 6. I'm not clear on what to do after that since all of the other steps are under C which is listed as 10.10 only, and I'm guessing extracting a file to the desktop isn't the end of the story. Or, do I now move on to step 3, and choose a method to try/install?

Thanks for your help!
 
Joined
Dec 24, 2015
Messages
5
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
Hello,

I have audio, however there is no "Builtin Speakers" option.

From top to bottom (see the attachment):
  • If i choose first "Line Out" only front speakers (green) works
  • If i choose the middle no audio
  • If i choose the third(last) only rear speakers (black) works
How can i achieve simultaneous output?
 

Attachments

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,270
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
512K, LC, Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Joined
Feb 8, 2012
Messages
78
Motherboard
ASUS Z97-Pro Gamer
CPU
i7-4790K
Graphics
GTX1080 / HD4600
Mobile Phone
Android
Hi there Toleda/RehabMan/Anyone else, my friend is having a problem with his sound. His audio adapter is alc 283 in a laptop. I managed to get the sound to work but it only works on the headphones and not the speakers. His laptop has a combo audio/mic jack. It says headphones as the output in system preferences, constantly. I have injected layout-id 1 in the dsdt for HDAU and HDEF. That's the only time it works but only partially. It does so with the cloverALC-110.command. He has a native AppleHDA.kext. I have attached the DSDT, SSDTs, IOReg and Config.plist from clover. Please help me make it fully function. Thank you!

Laptop: Razer Blade 2015
CPU: Intel Core i7 4720HQ
RAM: 8 GB DDR3L
GPU: GTX 970M / Intel Integrated HD Graphics 4600
Sound Card: Realtek ALC 283
Wi-Fi: AzureWave AW-CE123H
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top