Contribute
Register

Audio - Realtek ALC AppleHDA [Guide]

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Oct 7, 2012
Messages
122
Motherboard
ROG Maximus XII Hero Wi-Fi
CPU
i9-10900K
Graphics
RX 6900XT Sapphire Nitro+
Mac
  1. MacBook
All working here :)
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 21, 2010
Messages
4
Motherboard
osx 10.11.5
CPU
intel i5 2500k
Graphics
AMD r9 270x
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi Toleda

Exist any guide updated to replaces SPDIFOut Optical with motherboard SPDIF wire audio output device?

My OSX is 10.11.5 and ALC889, I use AudioID:3
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 21, 2010
Messages
4
Motherboard
osx 10.11.5
CPU
intel i5 2500k
Graphics
AMD r9 270x
Mac
  1. iMac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Post #1/More Information/Customization

Something is not right...:(

My Audio ID is 3 for ALC889:
Open layout3.xml and PathMapId is 47. But the CodecID is 269697542 mine is 283904137! (10EC0889)
What i'm doing wrong??

Edit: I must edit layout3.zml.zlib not layout3.xml.zlib... :)

Edit: Works!!! thanks!
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 18, 2011
Messages
27
Motherboard
Gigabyte z390 AORUS ULTRA
CPU
I9 9900k
Graphics
5700XT
Trying to install the alc889 kext.. on fresh install of el capitan I used multibeast. Still no audio options, used the audio codec detect script and shows: Onboard audio codec Realtek: 0x10ec0889. Used the audio_cloveralc110 command,

OK to patch

Confirm Realtek ALC889 (y/n): y

Clover Audio ID Injection (y/n): y

Use Audio ID: 1 (y/n): y

then it goes into a endless loop of printing these statements.

Print: Entry, ":KernelAndKextPatches:KextsToPatch:26465 dict", Does Not Exist

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 22, 2014
Messages
18
Motherboard
Asus X79 Deluxe
CPU
i7 4930k 4.5ghz
Graphics
GTX 980ti
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
II.4: I'm planning on running audio_cloverALC-110.command to get my audio to work, but I'm not sure if I should choose yes or no for Clover Audio_ID injection, and I'm not even exactly sure what this (injection) means/accomplishes. Do I pick yes if I'm using Clover? I apologize for my dumb question, but how do I choose?

I'm currently working on a machine with Clover (Audio Inject set to 1 in the config.plist, though I clearly don't know what this does), 10.11.6, Asus Z170 Deluxe motherboard with ALC1150 and 6 motherboard audio ports (so if I do choose yes for Audio_ID injection, my understanding is the ID would be 1).

Thank you.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 5, 2010
Messages
2
Motherboard
OS X Mavericks 10.9.4
CPU
intel i7 920
Graphics
ati5770
Mac
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top