Contribute
Register

Audio - HDMI Audio AppleHDA [Guide]

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Sep 9, 2012
Messages
190
Motherboard
GA-P55A-UD3
CPU
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-860 CPU @ 2.8GHz
Graphics
Gigabyte GTX 1050 Ti G1 Gaming 4GB
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Last edited:

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,092
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. 512K
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
do not know why it is now PEGP
Terminal output says the script did not run.
The installed HDMI audio ssdt is working.
Nvidia 10xx/Web drivers, no HDMI audio on the HDMI port after boot. DP and/or DVI audio may work with a HDMI adapter.
 
Last edited:

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,092
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. 512K
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
maybe there is something I missed
IOReg shows the correct ACPI edits.
The AMD HDMI audio controller device_id is not recognized by AppleHDAController.kext.
Something very strange, the graphics card device _id, 67b0 is showing up as the HDMI audio controller device_id instead of aac8. aac8 would work, 67b0 newer will.No suggestions at this time.
 
Joined
Sep 9, 2012
Messages
190
Motherboard
GA-P55A-UD3
CPU
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-860 CPU @ 2.8GHz
Graphics
Gigabyte GTX 1050 Ti G1 Gaming 4GB
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Terminal output says the script did not run.
The installed HDMI audio ssdt is working.
Nvidia 10xx/Web drivers, no HDMI audio on the HDMI port after boot. DP and/or DVI audio may work with a HDMI adapter.

So try the DP ports?

Any possibility of getting audio on HDMI working?
 

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,092
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. 512K
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Joined
Sep 9, 2012
Messages
190
Motherboard
GA-P55A-UD3
CPU
Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-860 CPU @ 2.8GHz
Graphics
Gigabyte GTX 1050 Ti G1 Gaming 4GB
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
Yes. Try DVI as well

Contact Nvidia.
If DP works, get a DP2HDMI adapter; same with DVI.

Luckily I already have a DP2HDMI laying around, what's strange is your script seems to install the SSDT fine if I change inform it of the location of the card, but previous installs had the card at PEG0@3.

Perhaps a DSDT change is at fault here, but it is confusing the HDMI audio doesn't work.

Testing the DP2HDMI now without the SSDT and no audio, will update after a reboot and placing the SSDT from the modified script back into Clover.

DP2HDMI works, I have audio there :)
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top