Audio - HDMI Audio AppleHDA [Guide]

Discussion in 'HDMI Audio' started by toleda, Oct 17, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. x6387

    x6387

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Mobo:
    H61H2-TI
    CPU:
    i5-3570k
    Graphics:
    HD4000
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Sep 29, 2017 at 9:27 PM #3331
    x6387

    x6387

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Mobo:
    H61H2-TI
    CPU:
    i5-3570k
    Graphics:
    HD4000
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Hi, i'm unable to disable the secondary display even if there is only 1 HDMI connector plugged in.
    upload_2017-9-29_22-25-13.png
    This is what i'm getting:

    upload_2017-9-29_22-25-32.png
    What can i do to force the secondary display to power off?

    I've also tried to unplug all the HDMI connectors and execute the script through temviewer, but it didn't help.

    Motherboard: ECS H61H2-TI
    CPU: i5-3570k
     
  2. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21,175
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 29, 2017 at 10:39 PM #3332
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21,175
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Rules: • Profiles need to contain at least your primary system to assist others with helping you.
     
  3. x6387

    x6387

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Mobo:
    H61H2-TI
    CPU:
    i5-3570k
    Graphics:
    HD4000
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Sep 30, 2017 at 8:56 AM #3333
    x6387

    x6387

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Mobo:
    H61H2-TI
    CPU:
    i5-3570k
    Graphics:
    HD4000
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Hi, i'm sorry, i've added it now.

    Additional motherboard specs: http://www.ecs.com.tw/ECSWebSite/Pr...goryID=1&DetailName=Feature&MenuID=24&LanID=0

    It has also an internal button connector to switch between HDMI and LVDS output (connector for LCD displays for All In One computers (AIO)).

    The manual says "When you press this button, the LCD display will switch by the turns of AIO/ HDMI/LCD OFF."
    But in practice when i press it what happens is that macOS acts like the resolution has been changed (the HDMI out goes black for a second and then back on).
    I've tried to press it many times, but the AIO display won't go away
     

    Attached Files:

    • upload_2017-9-30_10-1-19.png  (181.4 KB, 17 views)
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2017
  4. eranno

    eranno

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011
    Messages:
    63
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 30, 2017 at 9:29 AM #3334
    eranno

    eranno

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011
    Messages:
    63
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    (Edit) Had a problem but found a fix.
     
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2017
  5. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21,175
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Sep 30, 2017 at 11:39 PM #3335
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21,175
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Choices:
    1. Select a mobile framebuffer: 0x0700260D/LVDS DP DP HDMI or 0x0000260A/LVDS DP HDMI
    2. Ignore
     
  6. aztlan78

    aztlan78

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2015
    Messages:
    378
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z170N-Gaming 5
    CPU:
    Intel i5-6500
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro P600 2GB
    Oct 4, 2017 at 3:39 AM #3336
    aztlan78

    aztlan78

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2015
    Messages:
    378
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Z170N-Gaming 5
    CPU:
    Intel i5-6500
    Graphics:
    Nvidia Quadro P600 2GB
    Hello, when you recommended that I try other mDPs I would shut down then unplug from port to another and still had no sound. If I try other mDPs while the system is on I get sound from 2 of the mDPs. Don't know what made me try it like this but I now can get sound when I unplug and plug from one port to another while the system is on. Definitely can work with that.
     
  7. gogglefive

    gogglefive

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    Biostar Hi-Fi Z77X
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 3570
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GTX 660
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Oct 4, 2017 at 7:43 AM #3337
    gogglefive

    gogglefive

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    Biostar Hi-Fi Z77X
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 3570
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GTX 660
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Dear toleda

    I use your script to create SSDT on my 10.13 High Sierra
    HDMI Audio won't show after restart. How to edit SSDT?
    I attach my files
    thanx for your help

    My rig is
    Intel i5 3570
    Biostar Hi-Fi Z77
    Nvidia GTX 660 2GB
     

    Attached Files:

  8. toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21,175
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    Oct 4, 2017 at 12:42 PM #3338
    toleda

    toleda Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    21,175
    Mobo:
    Asus Maximus VII Impact
    CPU:
    Core i7-4770K
    Graphics:
    HD7750 + HD4600
    Mac:
    iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
    Classic Mac:
    512K, LC, Power Mac
    Mobile Phone:
    iOS
    You don't
    IOReg missing
    Missed Post #1/I. cloverHDMI/6. Notes/4. Remove/Disable Clover audio/HDMI audio patches/
    • config.plist/ACPI/DSDT/Fixes/AddHDMI_8000000/NO
    • config.plist/ACPI/DSDT/Fixes/FixDisplay_0100/NO
    • config.plist/Devices/UseIntelHDMI/NO
    Edit config.plist, save, restart, reply with new files
     
    gogglefive likes this.
  9. gogglefive

    gogglefive

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    Biostar Hi-Fi Z77X
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 3570
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GTX 660
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Oct 4, 2017 at 2:44 PM #3339
    gogglefive

    gogglefive

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Mobo:
    Biostar Hi-Fi Z77X
    CPU:
    Intel Core i5 3570
    Graphics:
    NVIDIA GTX 660
    Mobile Phone:
    Android, iOS
    Thank u very much for revising my step, it works now
    I attached revised config.plist
     

    Attached Files:

  10. NumarkDJ

    NumarkDJ

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Ud3r x58A V.1
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon x5690 6-Core
    Graphics:
    Sapphire R9 280x OC
    Oct 4, 2017 at 8:45 PM #3340
    NumarkDJ

    NumarkDJ

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2017
    Messages:
    17
    Mobo:
    Gigabyte Ud3r x58A V.1
    CPU:
    Intel Xeon x5690 6-Core
    Graphics:
    Sapphire R9 280x OC
    Toleda

    I can't get my HDMI audio to show up as an output after trying multiple workarounds, including your script in this forum thread and the OSX ssdt installation v4 guide, as well as a few other guides in this forum.

    I'm using a Gigabyte UD3R x58a motherboard (BIOS V7), Xeon x5690 cpu, R9 280X graphics.

    In my S/L/E/ location there is no AppleHDA.kext present. Not sure if that's necessary for HDMI audio.
    I'm able to get audio from the audio jack on the motherboard but I'm trying to get HDMI audio sent to my surround receiver from my graphics card. Your help is very much appreciated.

    Here are my files related to the issue:
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Oct 4, 2017
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page