Contribute
Register

Audio - HDMI Audio AppleHDA [Guide]

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Nov 25, 2015
Messages
543
Motherboard
AsRock Fata1ity Z270 Gaming ITX
CPU
i5-7500
Graphics
WX5100
macOS/HDMI audio is configured correctly
What adapter?
Try the other mDP connectors
Hello, when you recommended that I try other mDPs I would shut down then unplug from port to another and still had no sound. If I try other mDPs while the system is on I get sound from 2 of the mDPs. Don't know what made me try it like this but I now can get sound when I unplug and plug from one port to another while the system is on. Definitely can work with that.
 
Joined
Aug 19, 2017
Messages
8
Motherboard
Biostar Hi-Fi Z77X
CPU
i5 3570
Graphics
Sapphire RX 560 4GB
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
Dear toleda

I use your script to create SSDT on my 10.13 High Sierra
HDMI Audio won't show after restart. How to edit SSDT?
I attach my files
thanx for your help

My rig is
Intel i5 3570
Biostar Hi-Fi Z77
Nvidia GTX 660 2GB
 

Attachments

  • SSDT-HDMI-NVIDIA-PEG0.aml
    458 bytes · Views: 169
  • DCPI.png
    DCPI.png
    93.6 KB · Views: 202
  • SysInfo.png
    SysInfo.png
    99.2 KB · Views: 202
  • config.plist
    17.4 KB · Views: 249
  • bootlog.log.txt
    31.5 KB · Views: 129
  • Screen Shot 2017-10-03 at 15.59.22.png
    Screen Shot 2017-10-03 at 15.59.22.png
    91.4 KB · Views: 172

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,090
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. 512K
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
How to edit SSDT?
You don't
IOReg missing
Missed Post #1/I. cloverHDMI/6. Notes/4. Remove/Disable Clover audio/HDMI audio patches/
  • config.plist/ACPI/DSDT/Fixes/AddHDMI_8000000/NO
  • config.plist/ACPI/DSDT/Fixes/FixDisplay_0100/NO
  • config.plist/Devices/UseIntelHDMI/NO
Edit config.plist, save, restart, reply with new files
 
Joined
Aug 19, 2017
Messages
8
Motherboard
Biostar Hi-Fi Z77X
CPU
i5 3570
Graphics
Sapphire RX 560 4GB
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
  2. iOS
You don't
IOReg missing
Missed Post #1/I. cloverHDMI/6. Notes/4. Remove/Disable Clover audio/HDMI audio patches/
  • config.plist/ACPI/DSDT/Fixes/AddHDMI_8000000/NO
  • config.plist/ACPI/DSDT/Fixes/FixDisplay_0100/NO
  • config.plist/Devices/UseIntelHDMI/NO
Edit config.plist, save, restart, reply with new files

Thank u very much for revising my step, it works now
I attached revised config.plist
 

Attachments

  • config.plist
    17.3 KB · Views: 279
Joined
Jan 16, 2017
Messages
20
Motherboard
Gigabyte X58A-UD3R
CPU
X5690
Graphics
RX 580
Toleda

I can't get my HDMI audio to show up as an output after trying multiple workarounds, including your script in this forum thread and the OSX ssdt installation v4 guide, as well as a few other guides in this forum.

I'm using a Gigabyte UD3R x58a motherboard (BIOS V7), Xeon x5690 cpu, R9 280X graphics.

In my S/L/E/ location there is no AppleHDA.kext present. Not sure if that's necessary for HDMI audio.
I'm able to get audio from the audio jack on the motherboard but I'm trying to get HDMI audio sent to my surround receiver from my graphics card. Your help is very much appreciated.

Here are my files related to the issue:
 

Attachments

  • Anthony’s iMac.ioreg
    10.4 MB · Views: 147
  • Screen Shot 2017-10-04 at 11.56.56 AM.png
    Screen Shot 2017-10-04 at 11.56.56 AM.png
    89.4 KB · Views: 186
  • Screen Shot 2017-10-04 at 11.59.42 AM.png
    Screen Shot 2017-10-04 at 11.59.42 AM.png
    151.9 KB · Views: 169
  • config.plist
    5.7 KB · Views: 205
  • Screen Shot 2017-10-04 at 12.00.32 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2017-10-04 at 12.00.32 PM.png
    97.5 KB · Views: 158
  • SSDT-HDMI-AMD-PEGP@1.aml
    284 bytes · Views: 161
  • Screen Shot 2017-10-04 at 11.47.20 AM.png
    Screen Shot 2017-10-04 at 11.47.20 AM.png
    72 KB · Views: 157
  • bootlog.log.txt
    24.5 KB · Views: 117
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 16, 2017
Messages
20
Motherboard
Gigabyte X58A-UD3R
CPU
X5690
Graphics
RX 580
Attach script output, Clover boot log, all installed ssdts, etc.
I attached the missing files to my original post after realizing I omitted them by accident. Thanks for your reply and assistance. As far as I can tell, I only have one SSDT installed for the HDMI audio in the "EFI/Clover/ACPI/patched" location. I've spent quite a while trying to figure this out :banghead: ....Here are all of the files together. I noticed in the clover boot log, in the graphics section it shows "- HDMI Audio: ", like there is nothing installed nor active for that. Your help is greatly appreciated.
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2017-10-04 at 12.00.32 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2017-10-04 at 12.00.32 PM.png
    97.5 KB · Views: 188
  • Screen Shot 2017-10-04 at 11.59.42 AM.png
    Screen Shot 2017-10-04 at 11.59.42 AM.png
    151.9 KB · Views: 185
  • Screen Shot 2017-10-04 at 11.56.56 AM.png
    Screen Shot 2017-10-04 at 11.56.56 AM.png
    89.4 KB · Views: 203
  • Screen Shot 2017-10-04 at 11.47.20 AM.png
    Screen Shot 2017-10-04 at 11.47.20 AM.png
    72 KB · Views: 149
  • Screen Shot 2017-10-04 at 11.45.33 AM.png
    Screen Shot 2017-10-04 at 11.45.33 AM.png
    116 KB · Views: 134
  • Anthony’s iMac.ioreg
    10.4 MB · Views: 161
  • config.plist
    5.7 KB · Views: 181
  • bootlog.log.txt
    24.5 KB · Views: 109
  • SSDT-HDMI-AMD-PEGP@1.aml
    284 bytes · Views: 167

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,090
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. 512K
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
only have one SSDT installed for the HDMI audio
Missed Post #1/cloverHDMI/6. Notes/2. Attempted HDMI audio and not working; remove all previous attempts
script did not install the ssdt, remove.
set config.plist/Graphics/ATI/NO
Run cloverHDMI
Restart and reply with new files.
 
Joined
Jan 16, 2017
Messages
20
Motherboard
Gigabyte X58A-UD3R
CPU
X5690
Graphics
RX 580
script did not install the ssdt, remove.
set config.plist/Graphics/ATI/NO
I deleted the ssdt from the patch folder and set the option for ATI graphics injection in the config.plist to NO.
After a reboot, HDMI and DisplayPort audio outputs for the R9 280x card both work now.
Thanks very much for your help and for your time Toleda. Much appreciated
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top