Contribute
Register

Audio - HDMI Audio AppleHDA [Guide]

Status
Not open for further replies.

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
22,974
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. 512K
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Config.plist still the same
The request for new filers means all files noted in Post #1/Problem Reporting
Port 0x5 patch works on the non HDMI IOReg and does not work on HDMI IOReg, why?
The Intel HDMI audio codec worked on the original IOReg and does not work on the recent IORegs, why?
To figure out what is happening, a complete set of requested files for each boot is suggested; you decide.
 
Joined
Apr 12, 2011
Messages
94
Motherboard
GA-Z270X-UD5
CPU
i7 7700k
Graphics
Sapphire Nitro+ RX 580 8GB
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. 128K
  2. 512K
  3. Classic
  4. Performa
  5. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
@toleda I'm in the process of building a new system and I'm having a little trouble getting the HDMI audio from my HD630 working.
  1. HDMI Audio device appears to be detected, but not displaying as an output device, also running the cloverHDMI script appears to have knocked out my onboard ALC1220 as well.
  2. macOS 10.12.6
    1. GA-Z270X-UD5
    2. BIOS F5
    3. i4770k
    4. HD630 (eventually will install 980ti)
  3. Procedure/Guide Used
    1. cloverHDMI terminal output - Attached
  4. Copy of IORegistryExplorer - Attached
  5. Screenshots
    1. DPCIManager/Status - Attached
    2. System Information/Hardware/Graphics/Displays - Attached
    3. System Information/Hardware/Audio - Attached
  6. System/Library/Extensions/AppleHDA.kext - Attached
  7. Clover
    1. EFI/CLOVER/config.plist - Attached
    2. DPCIManager/Misc/Boot Log - Attached
    3. EFI/CLOVER/ACPI/Patched/ssdt.aml - Attached all SSDTs used
 

Attachments

  • Archive.zip
    820.7 KB · Views: 61
Joined
Apr 12, 2011
Messages
94
Motherboard
GA-Z270X-UD5
CPU
i7 7700k
Graphics
Sapphire Nitro+ RX 580 8GB
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. 128K
  2. 512K
  3. Classic
  4. Performa
  5. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Nevermind, I got it sorted. I removed everything I did related to audio and started over. First getting the onboard ALC1220 working then moving to the HDMI over the HD630 and verifying it's working now.

Inching ever closer to finalizing this build. :D
 
Joined
Jul 13, 2017
Messages
9
Motherboard
ASUS PRIME H270-PRO
CPU
i7600
Graphics
HD630
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I ran "audio_cloverHDMI-130_v0.4.command" but HDMI did not appear in sound preferences after restart.
I have DVI, HDMI and DP ports on my mobo. TV is connected to HDMI. I did not choose any audio options in MultiBeast. For integrated ALC887 chip I use AppleALC.kext and it works. But I also need possibility for HDMI-audio.
macOS 10.12.6
 

Attachments

  • Vadim.zip
    2.3 MB · Views: 94

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
22,974
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. 512K
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
HDMI did not appear
What is the difference between HD630-SSDT-HDMI-HD630.aml and SSDT-HDMI-HD630.aml?
Why are HD630-SSDT-HDEF-HDAS-3.aml, SSDT-HDEF-HDAS-1.aml and SSDT-HDEF-HDAS-1.aml attached?
What files are actually installed EFI/CLOVER/ACPI/patched?
What is the difference between HD630-config.plist and config.plist? What is installed?
The valid Audio IDs for you motherboard are 1 and 2; why 3?
 
Joined
Jul 13, 2017
Messages
9
Motherboard
ASUS PRIME H270-PRO
CPU
i7600
Graphics
HD630
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
What is the difference between HD630-SSDT-HDMI-HD630.aml and SSDT-HDMI-HD630.aml?
Why are HD630-SSDT-HDEF-HDAS-3.aml, SSDT-HDEF-HDAS-1.aml and SSDT-HDEF-HDAS-1.aml attached?
What files are actually installed EFI/CLOVER/ACPI/patched?
What is the difference between HD630-config.plist and config.plist? What is installed?
The valid Audio IDs for you motherboard are 1 and 2; why 3?

I ran script many times in normal and debug mode. Probably some of that from debug mode.
So I removed all files from EFI and run script again. Now I have SSDT-HDEF-HDAS-3.aml and SSDT-HDMI-HD630.aml in EFI/CLOVER/ACPI/patched. AudioID is 1 in EFI/CLOVER/config.plist.
I still do not have HDMI output in sound preference (only analog outputs).
 

Attachments

  • Vadim2.zip
    374.7 KB · Views: 50
Joined
Jun 25, 2017
Messages
46
Motherboard
GA-Z270x-ud5
CPU
i7700K
Graphics
Integrated Intel HD630
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Nevermind, I got it sorted. I removed everything I did related to audio and started over. First getting the onboard ALC1220 working then moving to the HDMI over the HD630 and verifying it's working now.

Inching ever closer to finalizing this build. :D
Hi Dracon,
I have the same board of you but I am not getting HDMI audio working.
do you mind to send us more details about "removed everything related to audio" and what procedure you executed to get HDMI audio working?
Thanks
 
Joined
Apr 12, 2011
Messages
94
Motherboard
GA-Z270X-UD5
CPU
i7 7700k
Graphics
Sapphire Nitro+ RX 580 8GB
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. 128K
  2. 512K
  3. Classic
  4. Performa
  5. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi Dracon,
I have the same board of you but I am not getting HDMI audio working.
do you mind to send us more details about "removed everything related to audio" and what procedure you executed to get HDMI audio working?
Thanks

Post your clover folder and I'll tell you what I did to get it working. And the contents of /L/E
 
Joined
Apr 12, 2011
Messages
94
Motherboard
GA-Z270X-UD5
CPU
i7 7700k
Graphics
Sapphire Nitro+ RX 580 8GB
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Classic Mac
  1. 128K
  2. 512K
  3. Classic
  4. Performa
  5. Quadra
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
I ran script many times in normal and debug mode. Probably some of that from debug mode.
So I removed all files from EFI and run script again. Now I have SSDT-HDEF-HDAS-3.aml and SSDT-HDMI-HD630.aml in EFI/CLOVER/ACPI/patched. AudioID is 1 in EFI/CLOVER/config.plist.
I still do not have HDMI output in sound preference (only analog outputs).

You need to use HDAS-1 not HDAS-3 if you are using AudioID 1 in Clover.
 

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
22,974
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
  1. iMac
  2. MacBook Pro
  3. Mac mini
Classic Mac
  1. 512K
  2. LC
  3. Power Mac
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
ran script many times
My mistake, SSDT-HDEF-HDAS-3.aml is not correct, remove. Download latest version of cloverHDMI and run again.
See Post #1, Problem Reporting, attach all requested files.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top