Contribute
Register

Audio - HDMI Audio AppleHDA [Guide]

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Dec 11, 2012
Messages
35
Motherboard
MSI P35 Neo2
CPU
Intel Xeon X5470 (socket 771-775 mod)
Graphics
Asus Gtx 760 DirectCu II 2GB
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
iOS
Boot: 5:453 0:000 Inserting SSDT.aml from EFI\\CLOVER\\ACPI\\patched ... Success
Clover did not load SSDT-HDMI-P0P2.aml, where is it?
Oh law, it is at times like these that I feel like the dumbest idiot. It appears that Clover will use the latest version of itself that it recognises from all connected storage devices, which in this case was my Installation USB. I didn't mind it since I experienced no problems before, but it seems to have also loaded SSDT files from the USB and ignored the ones on the SSD EFI, even though the SSD was the boot option from the BIOS and I was loading up the SSD 10.10 partition.
So the fix was easy, unplugged the Installation USB drive and HDMI audio is working. Now I know at least to look into the Boot log for SSDT startup messages from the system. Thank you again for your time and help, I hope our paths cross again one day.
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2010
Messages
21
Motherboard
OSX Lion 10.7.3
CPU
Intel® Core™ i7-980X Processor Extreme Edition (12M Cache, 3.33 GHz, 6.40 GT/s Intel® QPI)
Graphics
AMD Radeon HD 6870 1024 MB
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi all

I have Mavericks 10.9.2 running on a NUC dc3217by I made a long time ago. Time has passed and now I've bought a surround receiver. Alas, I can see my NUC only have two channels out and I'm not able to output 5.1. I've been trying all day to find a solution to no avail. Can anyone point my in the right direction, I'm in a bit over my head?

Would be greatly appreciated.

Best Kalle

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/1222782/OUTBOX/Screen Shot 2016-04-02 at 17.00.48.png
 

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,383
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
512K, LC, Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Joined
Mar 2, 2010
Messages
21
Motherboard
OSX Lion 10.7.3
CPU
Intel® Core™ i7-980X Processor Extreme Edition (12M Cache, 3.33 GHz, 6.40 GT/s Intel® QPI)
Graphics
AMD Radeon HD 6870 1024 MB
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi guys

Thanks a lot for your quick response. As i mentioned I'm a bit rusty as I haven't toyed around with this in years. I don't have the clover bootloader but the chameleon one. Do i follow this one? "Part C: Native OS X HDMI audio".

I've tried both of these settings:

HDAEnabler=Yes
HDEFLayoutID= 03000000 (or 01000000 w/native)

I have AppleHDA.kext in s/l/e, how do I know if it's native?

I'm also a bit confused with this:

Audio ID (select one)
Audio ID:3 with patched AppleHDA.kext
Audio ID:1 with native AppleHDA.kext

Hope you can help a noob out.
 

toleda

Moderator
Joined
May 20, 2010
Messages
24,383
Motherboard
Asus Maximus VII Impact
CPU
Core i7-4770K
Graphics
RX 560 + HD4600
Mac
iMac, MacBook Pro, Mac mini
Classic Mac
512K, LC, Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Do i follow this one? "Part C: Native OS X HDMI audio".
Did you verify configuration?
Post #1:
Part C: Native OS X HDMI audio
Native OS X HDMI audio
1. Configuration (verify)
 
Joined
Jan 11, 2015
Messages
10
Motherboard
ASUS P8C WS
CPU
XEON E3-1245 V2 @3.40GHz
Graphics
EVGA NVIDIA 960 4GB
Mac
MacBook Pro, Mac Pro
Classic Mac
Power Mac
Mobile Phone
iOS
Joined
Mar 23, 2013
Messages
31
Motherboard
NUC (BOXDC3217IYE)
CPU
i3
Graphics
HD 4000
Mobile Phone
Android
cloverHDMI: Error: No AMD/Nvidia graphics found, unknown acpi PCI0/graphics name
cloverHDMI: Laptops are not supported

Two choices (see Post #1):
1. SSDT: edit EFI/CLOVER/SSDT-2.aml
Find: PEG0.PEGP
Replace: PEG0.DGPU (2x)
Compile/Save/Install/Restart

2. DSDT: EFI/CLOVER/DSDT.aml is damaged, fix/replace
Use hdmi_5series/Award-BIOS-Nvidia-AMD-A1
Delete patch #4 (HDEF)
Compile/Save/Install/Restart

did this but didn't worked ... thanks anyway...

i tried a voodoosound its recognized like the attached print screen but does work ether
 

Attachments

Status
Not open for further replies.
Top